Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12 - Mod Note 4153

woysworld wrote: »
    If Rafa is a legend, then Paisley is a God....................

1977-1978.jpg.ashx?width=1000

That goes without saying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Bellamy scored for Wales today against Norway and was MOTM.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Red jersey suits Villa :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Hmmm Bellamy scores a peach, Suarez is literally on fire and Carroll isn't even in the squad for todays game. Kenny take the hint!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,878 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Feck sake all these players scoring this weekend at internationals. Leave some goals for nxt week V Chelsea, just know that guy is going to score for them :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

mike65 wrote: »
    Hmmm Bellamy scores a peach, Suarez is literally on fire and Carroll isn't even in the squad for todays game. Kenny take the hint!

Also Bellamy is such an intelligent player .
    If he got a run of games beside Suarez I could see them becoming lethal .

Downings shoite form continued aswell during his cameo appearance for England .
    Really worrying and I think something's not adding up .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 820 ✭✭✭kop77

For those of you who didnt see Suarez's four................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

mixednuts wrote: »
    Downings shoite form continued aswell during his cameo appearance for England .
    Really worrying and I think something's not adding up .

Downing, to £19m perhaps...?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,016 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Given the form they showed tonight I would love to see Bellamy and Suarez together - throw in Maxi aswell as a curve ball to shake the team up a bit. Downing needs a few splinters in his hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭willowthewisp

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Given the form they showed tonight I would love to see Bellamy and Suarez together - throw in Maxi aswell as a curve ball to shake the team up a bit. Downing needs a few splinters in his hole.

Cant disagree with anything you have said there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

mike65 wrote: »

That you Jamie? :D:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭cantgetright

Great goals by Suarez.. left foot, right foot, header and back/shoulder or neck for his 2nd. Good goal by Bellamy, scored plenty of that type for celtic. We havnt quite seen the best of him yet, hopefully he gets a bit more game time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

kop77 wrote: »
    For those of you who didnt see Suarez's four................

ffs that commentator. I didn't expect watching four Suarez goals could be so head wrecking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Mr Alan wrote: »
    The people running that club couldn't be any less classy if they tried.

I agree. However, what he has said is 100% correct but aye, someone in his position shouldn't be mouthing off like that.

Paully D wrote: »
    I agree. However, what he has said is 100% correct but aye, someone in his position shouldn't be mouthing off like that.

Carroll is now worth nothing? That's what he said, you think that's right?! :rolleyes:

Your posts have gone to the dogs recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

The-Rigger wrote: »
    lol, what a clown.
    Highly doubt we paid £35m up front.

But Carroll didn't cost £35m!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Oh really?, 6 weeks ago i thought you were a half decent poster but after your performance in the Merseyside derby thread............

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=74693835&postcount=217

"The Premier League is so much worse off with the likes of Suarez in it. He's a moaning little **** who goes down like he's been shot whenever he's tackled. Hopefully someone gives him a proper reason to go down ASAP."

I should probably have you on ignore with that other eegit who likes to stick his snout in from time to time and supports Spurs. Ye will make a great couple on my ignore list.

Carroll is now worth nothing? That's what he said, you think that's right?! :rolleyes:

He said he's worth fook all, which is probably closer to his true value then what we paid

tommyhaas wrote: »
    He said he's worth fook all, which is probably closer to his true value then what we paid

No it's not. If Carroll was sold in the morning we'd get at least £20m for him.

I'm assuming he didn't mean Carroll is worth zero, just that relative to what we paid for him, he's worth fook all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭cantgetright

I would take the hand off someone if they offered £20m going on the last 10 months.

I think Carrolls been good in his last few games to be honest but it seems most people have made their mind up.

I actually think Carroll could become a hell of a player if he really wants it (he doesn't, IMO) but the way things have been going for him there's not a cat in hells chance you'd get £20m back for him if you sold him in the morning.

daithijjj wrote: »
    Oh really?, 6 weeks ago i thought you were a half decent poster but after your performance in the Merseyside derby thread............

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=74693835&postcount=217

"The Premier League is so much worse off with the likes of Suarez in it. He's a moaning little **** who goes down like he's been shot whenever he's tackled. Hopefully someone gives him a proper reason to go down ASAP."

I should probably have you on ignore with that other eegit who likes to stick his snout in from time to time and supports Spurs. Ye will make a great couple on my ignore list.

You're definitely not bothered though, are you? x

I think Carrolls been good in his last few games to be honest but it seems most people have made their mind up.

Most people's criticism has been centred on the decision to pay so much for him, as oppose to his ability or performances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Reading that article, Lambias just sounds p!ssed!! An unbelievable thing to say for someone in his position!!

As for Carroll himself, i look upon him as a 22 year old player rather than a £35m player. He can't control club negotiations! The price tag dictates people's opinion of him.

It's not up to Carroll to justify the price tag. It's up to him to justify his place in the starting eleven!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

You're definitely not bothered though, are you? x

Seriously, why do you hate Liverpool so much?? As a Sunderland fan, your hatred towards a club who has f*ck all to do with you is a bit bizarre.