LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

ONE NUTTER TO ANOTHER...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

She needs to stop biting her tongue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

No mention of the auction today, Joe needs to get his finger out.

f*ck the irish language

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

It's Mah-rie not Marie Joe. I've played music in Buckingham palace don'tcha know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

So the Irish President is to be commended for learning the Irish language now... give me a break...

She was a very well paid public servant, she did a good job.. end of..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"Isnt that a phenomenon?"

What that you travelled all the way to Poland on your own? Yeah it is.

we should give liveline richer talk

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

I can't stand that TV Licence pay by Pigeon add - IT'S NOT F*CKING FUNNY!!!

Little Johnny needs a good crack on the arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I'm gonna write to Michael D. and ask for some money...

Please excuse me for being cynical, but whats the point of the light "to welcome you into the house", if you cant go in due to the presidents busy schedule?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Jaysus, I hope that fella with the poem doesn't come back on! :eek:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh holy jebus, I came back to see if there was a new topic and he's back on the poem! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭omerin

I wish Mary, Martin and her 150,000 Euro per year pension all the best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭ainiseoir

Unfollow Thread near the bottom of page.
    I was going to say "Resistance is futile. You will be assimilated!" but then I thought, maybe not a Star Trek fan, and might call the gardaí.

orourkeda wrote: »
    Little Johnny needs a good crack on the arse

Dead right. Sure he'd only be getting his sticky, grubby fingers all over Dev's bust in the foyer...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

omerin wrote: »
    I wish Mary, Martin and her 150,000 Euro per year pension all the best.

Don't forget Martin's very nice Senate salary on top of that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

heres an anecdote that shocked me...

was speaking to Military Officers and the discussion arose about President Mary Robinson and President Mary McAleese

well , I opined that Mary Robinson came across very cold....

bang

stopped

turns out Mary Robinson treated the 'guard of honors' impeccably insisted that they were served tea/coffee/snacks

and was reliably informed that Mackers threw them out as soon as the job was done, rain, hail or snow...on yer bikes lads

Mackers is a fraud, loved by gimps from afar

never FForget Mackers is FF

"Jerry Flanagan from Ashburn" is making the most of his 15 minutes....

For a security guy at the Aras, you would think he would have more cop on then to state his full name on radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

He's long retired...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭bijapos

syklops wrote: »
    Please excuse me for being cynical, but whats the point of the light "to welcome you into the house", if you cant go in due to the presidents busy schedule?

Mary Robinson started it. The idea was to let those who emigrated know that there was always someone thinking of them.

Nice touch from a classy woman I always thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

That_Guy wrote: »
    If this gets to 3pm without a poem I'll buy a hat and subsquently digest it.

ww80b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Brek and John Delaney talking about the Estonia game... It's like listening to Pelé talking to Maradona, just for the purists I'm afraid..

How long before Brek talks about wanting to jump one of the squad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 donegalman11

Why did you continually vote for Mary Coughlan and the Blaney's up there?

im not a big ffer but maybe because the blaneys have done so much for donegal??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

im not a big ffer but maybe because the blaneys have done so much for donegal??

watch and weep

link to google map location of €20,000,000.00 'Blaney' bridge...

http://maps.google.ie/maps?q=mulroy&hl=en&ll=55.338518,-7.042236&spn=2.368259,4.938354&sll=55.199839,-7.736778&sspn=0.074261,0.154324&vpsrc=6&hnear=Mulroy,+County+Donegal&t=h&z=8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I think we all know what's on the laaahv-line today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Oh seriously?

*click*

Let me know if they swicth to something interesting...