If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liverpool v Manchester United, Anfield, 15th October 12:45 - (MOD NOTE - Post #1)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,057 ✭✭✭✭adox

baz2009 wrote: »
    No Rooney, Welbeck to start.

De Gea, Smalling, Ferdinand, Evans, Evra, Park, Fletcher, Giggs, Jones, Young, Welbeck

Still trying to digest that team.

baz2009 wrote: »
    No Rooney, Welbeck to start.

De Gea, Smalling, Ferdinand, Evans, Evra, Park, Fletcher, Giggs, Jones, Young, Welbeck
    :eek: what the fúck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,843 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Not too sure about Welbeck up front by himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,611 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Hate when Fergie puts out these weird teams but..... it has worked in the past. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,295 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Vidic not starting after the 90 mins on tuesday? Not the best looking team, and only one striker with so many to choose from why??..not feeling as confident about this now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

No Rooney or Nani is fúcking huge, imo. Not half as confident now. Hopefully Jones plays an absolute tank of a game in midfield. I've wanted to see him play there, but his first game against Liverpool at Anfield? WTF?

I have learnt to not doubt Fergie, though.

Subs:Lindegaard, Anderson, Rooney, Hernandez, Carrick, Nani, Valencia.

No defenders on the bench though we have Jones in mid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,384 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Any streams yet lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

adox wrote: »
    Still trying to digest that team.

Feck, that's an understatement.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Jesus.

In Fergie we trust I suppose.

Can't wait to see how Jones does in MF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,443 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

mufc De Gea, Smalling, Ferdinand, Evans, Evra, Park, Fletcher, Giggs, Jones, Young, Welbeck"

That is one renegade selection..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,318 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Any streams yet lads?

http://magic-tv.co/?page_id=10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,392 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Somewhat bizarre team selection imo. :eek:

Will take a point...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭fox007

I cannot believe the team, Rooney nani little pea all on the bench

I actually feel like crying at that team :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

WHAT THE F**K
    :confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

How can he not start Rooney and Nani ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Cleverley back from injury?

There was no reason not to put Rooney, Nani or Chic in for Evans. A bizarre decision I can only see backfiring unfortunately.

I dont know what Rooney is doing on the bench, he should be starting in a game like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,403 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,318 ✭✭✭Glico Man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,611 ✭✭✭jaykay74

The bench would be a good 7 a side team for Utd today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,764 ✭✭✭CR 7

Just gonna assume we'll line up in the order listed. Jones on the left, Young behind Welbz.:pac:

I love it when we put out a team that looks ridiculous on paper, really helps take the nerves away.

Berbatov not even on the bench, must be injured:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Can see this finishing 0-0, both defensive enough looking teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 288 ✭✭mono627

What. The. Fúck.

That's a shocking line-up to wake up to on a Saturday morn.

But as has already been mentioned, in Fergie we trust.

Can't wait to see Jones in midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I can't believe this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,226 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Very surprising team but thinking about it most of them will be fresh, and would be up for a battle, and then enough talent there to create something.

interesting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Bizarre that Rooney isn't playing, however I'm not surprised at most of the others as internationals have heavily influenced his team selection.

Evans, Rio, Smalling, Giggs and Park all fresh. de Gea, Jones, Welbeck all very young so should be fresh anyway.