If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Today I saw a classic and took a pic thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭carchaeologist

Nice reg on this RX7, wonder is it it's original.
    2d9073ad.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,106 ✭✭✭hi5

Nice reg on this RX7, wonder is it it's original.
    2d9073ad.jpg

The description matches the reg, but its a late 77-early 78 reg,that model didnt come out until 79,so propably not original and maybe later transfered.
    Having said that it could have been one of those eternal "for-reg" cars from back in the day;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Spotted on the M50 last Sunday morningfiat131sport.jpg

hi5 wrote: »
    The description matches the reg, but its a late 77-early 78 reg,that model didnt come out until 79,so propably not original and maybe later transfered.
    Having said that it could have been one of those eternal "for-reg" cars from back in the day;)

It's a 77 reg, first reg of 1978 in Kerry was RZX699, a Kadett I killed years back.
    All told its a good reg for an RX7 though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,748 ✭✭✭Do-more

thegen wrote: »
    Spotted on the M50 last Sunday morning

Nice plate too 131 SHI.

invest4deepvalue.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Dennehy's Cross, Cork at lunch time today :)

176407.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭jodaw

Seen my E24 for the first time in about 4 months. Took the car out of storage today to take some photos and place up forsale. Only problem is i do not want to sell it anymore :rolleyes::rolleyes:

CSI001.jpg

CSI002.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,748 ✭✭✭Do-more

Spotted this Mk 1 Fiesta 1.1S daily runner at the supermarket today, hadn't seen an S in a long time, lots of tinworm in evidence sadly.

WP_000132.jpg

Ghia alloys I think?

invest4deepvalue.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭Tommyboy40

jodaw wrote: »
    Seen my E24 for the first time in about 4 months. Took the car out of storage today to take some photos and place up forsale. Only problem is i do not want to sell it anymore :rolleyes::rolleyes:

CSI001.jpg

CSI002.jpg

Drool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭greendragon3

was at this run last weekend , fantastic scenery and roads ( some a bit bumpy ) enjoyed it immensly , fair play to mikki and liv for organising it . here are my few pics .

loughernerun2011001.jpg
    loughernerun2011002.jpg
    loughernerun2011003.jpg
    loughernerun2011004.jpg
    loughernerun2011005.jpg
    loughernerun2011006.jpg
    loughernerun2011007.jpg
    loughernerun2011008.jpg
    loughernerun2011009.jpg
    loughernerun2011010.jpg
    loughernerun2011011.jpg
    loughernerun2011012.jpg
    loughernerun2011013.jpg
    loughernerun2011014.jpg
    loughernerun2011015.jpg

loughernerun2011017.jpg
    loughernerun2011018.jpg
    loughernerun2011019.jpg
    loughernerun2011020.jpg
    loughernerun2011021.jpg
    loughernerun2011022.jpg
    loughernerun2011023.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭bijapos

was at this run last weekend , fantastic scenery and roads ( some a bit bumpy ) enjoyed it immensly , fair play to mikki and liv for organising it . here are my few pics .

loughernerun2011001.jpg

Ahhh.... a facelifted mid 80's Sierra and a LDV/DAF van by the looks, good spot ;), not too sure on the yoke at the front left of the pic but it looks like a 1hp.

EDIT: The Sierra looks a bit like an XR4i, hard to tell at this distance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Love this Granada!

Seem to remember you posting similar pics before from outside a pub I pass on my way to Ballina.
    loughernerun2011005.jpg

thanks MCMLXXV , yeah you are right i put up photos back in april from another run we had in sligo , finished up in rafters bar in beltra , im glad you like the granada , i use her every day for the school run and even though she is a 2.8i V6 i did 165 miles the other daay up to clones and back , pleanty of hard driving and stopping and starting and a full load of wife and three kids and buggies and she only took €50 of petrol , not bad for an ould yoke !!!!!!:P our club ( neal egan club ) will be on another run this sunday up around arigna , boyle and carrick on shannon if you wanna tag along , feel free lad , the more the merrier i say !

Cheers GD - I didn't realise it was yours - lovely car, my father had many of them from MkI's up to a Scorpio. Wouldn't mind one as a daily myself, and yes - it would have to be the 2.8 Ghia! ;)

We don't live up that way but the missus is from Ballina so we do be up and down a few times a year. I remember the last time you posted and recognised the pub, about half way between Colooney and Ballina if I remember right? Old petrol station down the road from it would be a cool spot to picture classics. :)

never thought of that , its a real " time warp " spot alright , dont know if they would take kindly to a load of yobs and yahoo's turning up on the doorstep though with a heap of ould relics demanding photos !!!!! lol .:):):D

I'm sure they wouldn't mind! Hardly the busiest spot in the world of a Sunday afternoon! What's the name of the townland there again?

EDIT: found it - http://maps.google.com/maps?q=woodfield+inn+sligo&hl=en&ll=54.213083,-8.607273&spn=0.012924,0.038581&sll=54.208189,-8.554358&sspn=0.012926,0.038581&vpsrc=6&hq=woodfield+inn&hnear=Sligo,+County+Sligo,+Ireland&t=m&z=15&layer=c&cbll=54.213017,-8.607148&panoid=Te7_EN6uE2yumAHRDNbSEA&cbp=12,262.79,,1,0

Great spot for a few classics, especially 70's / 80's stuff.

it would make a nice black and white photo ! real retro .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 jonnynitro

mk2van4982-1.jpg

is this what your chatting about terry
    i doctered this one a while back

this has to be one of my fav pics of the day
    the greendragon looks well beside my wee fiesta

granadaandfiesta.jpg

they look great together jonny , a real ford marketing photo from the late seventies if ever i saw one , ahh henry would be proud of us , i love the job you did on declans mk1 outside the thatch pub , thats a real throwback !! ah hopefully we will get a god turn out this sunday and have another blast of nice pics to put up , remember lads all welcome !!! :):):):)

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    loughernerun2011005.jpg

That's a lovely 1977 Diesel series 1 Granada. Had the 2.1 Peugeot engine didn't it?

Oh no! :eek:

Oh no, no, no, no, no! :(

:D:D ah now no need for that , jealosy will get you nowhere :rolleyes:

heres one more to wet your whistle

markstransporter-1.jpg

:D:D ah now no need for that , jealosy will get you nowhere :rolleyes:

I don't do rolleyes to well dude! :mad:

Love the car but you put it across as being a 2.8 V6 Ghia, not a 2.1 I4 diesel.

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    I don't do rolleyes to well dude! :mad:

Love the car but you put it across as being a 2.8 V6 Ghia, not a 2.1 I4 diesel.

its a ghia x 2.8 v6 iv seen the engine manys a time
    running a reg number on cartell or motor check wont always bring up propper info

oh its the real thing alright , you dont want to read too much into what you read on here , sure if you see me parked somewhere feel free to stop for a look , i,ll gladly pull the bonnet and give you a look .

jonnynitro wrote: »
    its a ghia x 2.8 v6 iv seen the engine manys a time
    running a reg number on cartell or motor check wont always bring up propper info

Ah, well cool and apologies if that is the case. :cool:

Next thing though someone will call her a ringer! ;)

probably , lot of " haters " out there mate , main thing is that im happy with her and thats the most important thing .:) oh and tax and insurance on the windscreen of course !!! lol :D