HP Touchpad Thread (NO Discussion Of Personal Buying/Selling)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

spannerism wrote: »
    Ok...here's my dilema...

Do I trust HN?? I phoned this morning and reserved one.

Whoever reserved one, did they manage to pick one up?

I'm gonna race out to carrickmines after work. I've a bad feeling, the one I reserved won't be there.

spanner

The guy there told me anything not collected by 4pm is being given away to charity.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

Ok...here's my dilema...

I'm gonna race out to carrickmines after work. I've a bad feeling, the one I reserved won't be there.

spanner
    If it is gone, im afraid nothing is in writing, so I doubt theres much you can do. We can hope its there for you, would be very annoying for it be sold, or a member of staff keeping it for themselves.

The guy there told me anything not collected by 4pm is being given away to charity.
    Im a charity...

puppy-eyes2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,326 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

s8n wrote: »
    may lead to knock on sales (accessories etc...)

Anyone know what kind of charger this tablet takes, is it just standard usb or micro or some crazy hp charger?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,927 ✭✭✭paddyp

The christmas party fund?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

Im a charity...

puppy-eyes2.jpg

You just might be the ghost of auld Charlie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭s8n

Anyone know what kind of charger this tablet takes, is it just standard usb or micro or some crazy hp charger?

Micro USB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭Wcool

s8n wrote: »
    the amount of views on this thread is staggering !!!

Ever seen Blue Planet? The scene with the herring curled up in the middle and the sharks, dolphins, birds, tuna each trying to take a bite?

This thread feels a bit l like that, I love it :)

PS Tried Currys, Argos and DID here in Galway, no go yet ...

You just might be the ghost of auld Charlie.
    charlie_haughey-fingers.jpg

:P:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

I have just sent an email to Argos asking if they plan on dropping the price anytime soon,and will it be the price everyone else is doing it at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭Wiirdo

Ok...here's my dilema...

spanner

My brother reserved one there too and is on his way there so I'll update you on what the craic is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,312 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Ok...here's my dilema...

spanner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

I have just sent an email to Argos asking if they plan on dropping the price anytime soon,and will it be the price everyone else is doing it at.

Let us know what they say when they get back to you ... in 2012.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭Tradnuts

HN Naas is out of stock. Just rang them. He said he was not sure that they would come back in stock, but that they were not taking reservations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭Old_-_School

"hp touchpad tablet" has been the no. 1 search term in the world today on google.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭s8n

"hp touchpad tablet" has been the no. 1 search term in the world today on google.

How do you check whats No. 1 ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,869 ✭✭✭skearon

skearon wrote: »
    Sure? I'm seeing 2,131 available

Now 2,631 but no price drop yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,740 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

god dammit argos are useless

I try to reserve a 32gb one and all is looking grand and no hint that there's no stock left...

then click reserve - sorry we're out of stock :mad:

then the bastards go and rub it in by sending an email to me regardless but with no reservation number on it :mad: :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,539 ✭✭✭davoxx

GreeBo wrote: »
    Is clearly lost on you!
    bah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭rivalius13

davoxx wrote: »
    not really.
    he just did not mock it correctly enough to establish that he was making fun of the poster, so it appears as though he could do with grammar lessons himself.

should be:

therefore:

should have been:
    You can download apps to help with learning grammar.
    so the response is:
    He was joking, that was the joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭Squeeonline

Might pick one up in Liffey Valley. What time do you think I'd have to be there at?

Opens at 10. I'll be there around 9.30. Dont fancy waiting in the cold much longer than that. If I turn up and there's a queue outside, I'll head on somewhere else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭sdiff

davoxx wrote: »
    not really.
    he just did not mock it correctly enough to establish that he was making fun of the poster, so it appears as though he could do with grammar lessons himself.

should be:

therefore:

should have been:
    You can download apps to help with learning grammar.
    so the response is:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭JackNow

Picked up a 32GB TouchPad in Harvey Norman Limerick 3 hrs ago for €129. On the box the price was marked as €579.
    This has been a productive day for me.
    Cheers for the Bargain Alert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭celj

JackNow wrote: »
    Picked up a 32GB TouchPad in Harvey Norman Limerick 3 hrs ago for €129. On the box the price was marked as €579.
    This has been a productive day for me.
    Cheers for the Bargain Alert.

GO AWAY>

rivalius13 wrote: »
    He was joking, that was the joke.

The doctor prescribes sleep, coffee and toilet breaks all round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭heid

If you have a pc, laptop, netbook or smart phone, would a tablet be useful?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Risker

Rang liffey valley a while ago to check what the story was. The guy there said they don't sell HP touchpads and aren't expecting any stock in.

Sounds to me like the staff have already bagged them up. Might still be worth chancing it but I wouldn't waste my time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭celj

heid wrote: »

NO

(Thats 1 extra will be available)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭brianmcdon

Literally dying here waiting for this to happen, luckily my shift ends at 6, time for the bro to go on watch then.

heid wrote: »

I suppose you'll have at least one available when the wife and kids have made off with the rest.