Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TY 2011/12 OFF-TOPIC Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭P H A 7V T O M

MarkD09 wrote: »
    I play :pac:
    But i haven't been on ps3 for over a month, since i left for hols :pac: And im missing nothing!
    This is the first i've heard of mw3.. Usually i'd be on it, im getting rusty... I loved loved loved mw2 but don't really like blops,only zombies :/
    I'm the same. Haven't played games in aaages. lol that'll change with BF 3 though *gulp*. You can fly planes in it!

Black Cops sucks balls. It looked like a cartoon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

SChique00 wrote: »
    My mam's hairdresser friend did them for me :D Aw they're amazing was afraid they would look all two-tone á la Jeremy Kyle but they're lovely; just hope they don't grow out before school :p

Awh thats good :pac: Nothing worse than a dodgy highlight job tbf :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

It's a bunch of (mostly black) chavs, running amok in London. Using the killing of a man by police officers as a lame excuse to do so. Tonight will be bad, what with the addition of the usage of firearms by Police.

I hear it's spreading across all of the UK, too! Exciting or what?

I hear the word "revolution" being thrown around, but it isn't. What do people want from this? A new Sony 3DTV, one would assume. :p

Again I paraphrase NobNation: the UK government have released an accurate tool to see if a riot is happening near you: www.jdsports.com :p
    a little grating as I buy a lot of my clothes there but you can see the humour in it :rolleyes:

Indiego wrote: »
    Tell me about it, sister...

xy3R6le8ah4jk7v5bL8xLLbPo1_500.jpg

Again I paraphrase NobNation: the UK government have released an accurate tool to see if a riot is happening near you: www.jdsports.com :p
    a little grating as I buy a lot of my clothes there but you can see the humour in it :rolleyes:
    http://www.jdsports.co.uk/product/mckenzie-montreal-lightweight-jacket/60094/

Cheap ass jacket. Looks nice, too.

Is wearing McKenzie clothing giving off the wrong image, though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭FYG

Mark/Leia/anyone else who may be here lol, do you guys ever play CoD? I'm a Battlefield man, but this looks pretty cool.

I play Blops a bit, yeah. Pretty bored of it now though.

True that :( Jeremy Kyle should compile a book of his guests for the rioters - "Chavvy Chique - 21st Century Style Icons" :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

I hear it's spreading across all of the UK, too! Exciting or what?

I hear the word "revolution" being thrown around, but it isn't. What do people want from this? A new Sony 3DTV, one would assume. :p

No. Not exiting. If it spreads to Belfast, god knows fools in the republic will think it's a terrific idea. It'll start with one fool thinking-'Jaysus i'd love a new iPad 2, im sure ill be able to loot PCWorld, sher what harm?' He will bring 'the lads', then the lads tell the other lads, and the chain begins! See :O

And yeah an iPad 2 would be slick... White one please..
    Even though i think they're useless, its nice to have :pac:
    But i would go into HMV, horde all the eminem stuff into a corner and guard it with my life. Nobody steals Marshalls music. Not even 'the lads'!

I like McKenzie stuff - it's cheap, comfortable, the sizes are accurate and the designs are nice. I suppose people look down on the clothes because you actually get what you pay for and they aren't modelled in dimly lit (health hazaard!) tunnels by ego-pumped models :rolleyes: I could mention any amount of American and British labels here but I'm not going to bother - you know who they are :cool:

Nope :L Depends what it is, that's a deadly jacket :OI got these there the other day-
    http://www.jdsports.co.uk/product/adidas-originals-team-logo-pants/51551/
    They were €25 reduced from €58 :D
    They dont look great there though... But they are awesome ;)

Nope :L Depends what it is, that's a deadly jacket :OI got these there the other day-
    http://www.jdsports.co.uk/product/adidas-originals-team-logo-pants/51551/
    They were €25 reduced from €58 :D
    They dont look great there though... But they are awesome ;)

Ewww Tracksuit bottoms :pac:

I have a strange hatred of them XD

Ewww Tracksuit bottoms :pac:

I have a strange hatred of them XD
    SNOB SNOB *points and stares* get her off the thread GET HER OFF! :(:P

Im not a snobbbbbbbbbbb ><
    Its just in my year everyone who wears tracksuit bottoms are complete arseholes, and I therefore have become accustomed to avoiding them :pac:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ADIDAS-3-STRIPE-TRACKSUIT-MARL-GREY-BLUE-MENS-SIZE-M-/250866383815
    Used to have that exact hoody, and im wearing the pants only they are a darker shade of grey,much darker :) Never wore the two together though! :eek:

But im not all trackie trackie trackie.. I wear jeans and a shirt when the times right, and i have quite a few shirts :)

Im not a snobbbbbbbbbbb ><
    Its just in my year everyone who wears tracksuit bottoms are complete arseholes, and I therefore have become accustomed to avoiding them :pac:

Are you all girls or mixed?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ADIDAS-3-STRIPE-TRACKSUIT-MARL-GREY-BLUE-MENS-SIZE-M-/250866383815
    Used to have that exact hoody, and im wearing the pants only they are a darker shade of grey,much darker :) Never wore the two together though! :eek:

But im not all trackie trackie trackie.. I wear jeans and a shirt when the times right, and i have quite a few shirts :)

See, I have nothing against hoodys, Im all for them :pac:
    Bottoms can be ok someeetimessss, but when matching hoodys and bottoms are worn together.. I run for the hills :pac:

Are you all girls or mixed?

Mixed :rolleyes:

See, I have nothing against hoodys, Im all for them :pac:
    Bottoms can be ok someeetimessss, but when matching hoodys and bottoms are worn together.. I run for the hills :pac:

Mixed :rolleyes:

My bottoms are nice on me ;)

Haha, i was all boys, now im going into mixed :eek:

Leia not all tracksuit wearers are arseholes! Although a fair few of them do end up on JKS at some stage in their life, so you have a point ;)

Mark, I'm the same - I dress depending on what I feel. Eg, today I wore electric blue chinos for pure randomness and because I was in a good mood, but most days I don't feel like talking to eejits who tell me how short I am, so my trackies and a pair of sunglasses does the job of keeping them guessing and making me look intimidating (because it's hard to be intimidating when you're 4' something :o) :cool:

My bottoms are nice on me ;)

Haha, i was all boys, now im going into mixed :eek:

Hahahah well everyone thinksss they look nice in the bottoms :pac:

You're moving schools? :L
    Mixed schools ftw :o

Leia not all tracksuit wearers are arseholes! Although a fair few of them do end up on JKS at some stage in their life, so you have a point ;)

Mark, I'm the same - I dress depending on what I feel. Eg, today I wore electric blue chinos for pure randomness and because I was in a good mood, but most days I don't feel like talking to eejits who tell me how short I am, so my trackies and a pair of sunglasses does the job of keeping them guessing and making me look intimidating (because it's hard to be intimidating when you're 4' something :o) :cool:

Ah I know, Im generalizing :pac:

Tbph, I dress very strangely myself hahahah

Mixed schools ftw :o

Hear hear - he'll like it! Girls can be biotches and boys can be ignorant arrogant fúcks, but the two balance each other out :p

Yepp
    And If I went to an all girls school I wouldnt be in school with some of my best friends :o
    Id die in an all girls :rolleyes:

Tbph, I dress very strangely myself hahahah

Puhhhlease elaborate :D

I hate seeing people who wear them when they aren't exercising. Girls especially. Sorry, SChique. :D Leia, your'e right.

I wish I went to a friggin' mixed school.

Guess why. :mad:

Hahahaha i commented on a girls pic she took with her friend in the mirror saying, they're lovely tiles in the background :) then she goes cool. so i said i take it you're offended/.
    I always rip the pis outta her even though we're good friends and she text me going thanks mate. then i going ah im sorry.. i know why you're mad :( and she goes ok, it's grand. Then i reply, I'd be mad too, clearly those tiles didn't match the curtains like!
    She won't reply and im pissng myself, i think im great :pac:

And nope, two schools are joining up, ours (all boys) and another (mixed)

I wouldn't. It'd be epic. I wonder what the response would be if you walk into the induction day for an all-girls school and say "I want in".

Restraining order? Perhaps. It'd be worth it though.

Hahahaha i commented on a girls pic she took with her friend in the mirror saying, they're lovely tiles in the background :) then she goes cool. so i said i take it you're offended/.
    I always rip the pis outta her even though we're good friends and she text me going thanks mate. then i going ah im sorry.. i know why you're mad :( and she goes ok, it's grand. Then i reply, I'd be mad too, clearly those tiles didn't match the curtains like!
    She won't reply and im pissng myself, i think im great :pac:

And nope, two schools are joining up, ours (all boys) and another (mixed)
    Girls don't like sarcasm. Or narcissism. Or smutty humour.

I'm a whore for all of them things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭FYG

Mixed school FTW! I wouldn't survive in school with the beours tbh.

Yepp
    And If I went to an all girls school I wouldnt be in school with some of my best friends :o

I KNOW same :L my name was down for an all girls school so glad I didn't get in now.... did want to move schools for a little while though :L

Guess why. :mad:

Sexytime?