Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Skangermobiles online

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

needs to be scrapped is what it needs.....

That line made my day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

the corolla is some heap of ****

Damokc wrote: »
    meh, change the bonnet and remove the spoiler maybe change the alloys.. not the worst at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭langdang

shblob wrote: »
    meh, change the bonnet and remove the spoiler maybe change the alloys.. not the worst at all
    Ya, but serious alarm bells ringing after reading that ad. I might buy a car for 800 off him but not an 8k car...

langdang wrote: »
    Ya, but serious alarm bells ringing after reading that ad. I might buy a car for 800 off him but not an 8k car...
    agree about the add, i was just talking about the car

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭langdang

shblob wrote: »
    agree about the add, i was just talking about the car
    the car is pure skanger too tho, smoked lights are a flogging offense in my book and I haven't seen a single wiper conversion in a long long time (thank god)

pretty sure the doors are a different colour to the rear of the car too..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2295572

on the face of things, not too bad but when you scratch the surface :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

andyseadog wrote: »
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2295572

on the face of things, not too bad but when you scratch the surface :pac:
    Nite rider indeed....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,251 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

andyseadog wrote: »
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2347074

also a strong contender for the dreamer thread, but don't you know someone will pay that for it.

that and all other boxy starlets need to be crushed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,360 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

For that reason the car isn't HPI clear !!!

:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Damokc

this should also be in the Dreamers thread...:rolleyes:
    a destroyed subaru.you'd think that when people put on these horrible wide kits they'd at least invest in fecking wheel spacers.i think some part of it thinks its an audi:eek:
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2355261
    Full?id=7204083

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

hmmm i dont know about add it self, but that audi is not that bad... *hides from bottles and rotten tomatoes thrown by lovebale people of boards.ie*

it is not the worst thing around. atleasr its not TDI rs4 :rolleyes:

if i would need to choose which one to use to drive from dublin to cork, i would go with that, instead of felt spec a4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

I heard a car on my street yesterday as I was working on the engine of the car. Looked up as it sounded very powerful, nice exhaust note off it!
    looked up and seen a boxy starlet..couldn't stop myself breaking into laughter.
    the driver was not impressed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭znv6i3h7kqf9ys

That one for sure, but those starlets a fun enough in the wet because of rwd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭guyfo

That one for sure, but those starlets a fun enough in the wet because of rwd

Im gona go ahead and say FAIL! The boxy starlets all the skangers drive are fwd! The rwd ones are an older generation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,176 ✭✭✭Top Dog

this should also be in the Dreamers thread...:rolleyes:
    a destroyed subaru.you'd think that when people put on these horrible wide kits they'd at least invest in fecking wheel spacers.i think some part of it thinks its an audi:eek:
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2355261
    6 GRAND! :eek:

I nearly wet myself laughing when I saw that - as if the car wasn't comical enough already :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,148 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Top Dog wrote: »
    6 GRAND! :eek:

I nearly wet myself laughing when I saw that - as if the car wasn't comical enough already :D

I know me too.

Anyone who gets a wide arch kit and doesn't space out the wheels deserves a smack in the face!

Not that i would have laughed any less if it did have wide wheels on it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭znv6i3h7kqf9ys

guyfo wrote: »
    Im gona go ahead and say FAIL! The boxy starlets all the skangers drive are fwd! The rwd ones are an older generation
    pics-med-8394-238109-toyota-starlet-rwd.jpg
    Fail?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

Les Paul ^^ You still fail, :pac:

That pic you posted, is not a 'boxy' starlet,

Thats a kp60/61 rwd starlet, very different kettle of fish.

This is a (very overpriced, very pile of shyte) 'boxy' starlet :cool:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2352733

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,176 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Rally tyres on it? Surely they can't be road legal? Or much good in the wet? :eek:

Top Dog wrote: »
    Rally tyres on it? Surely they can't be road legal? Or much good in the wet? :eek:

They're probably road legal, something along the lines of toyo r888's id say.

Sh1t in the wet alright, mountains of grip. But severe overkill on a motor like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,251 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Les Paul ^^ You still fail, :pac:

That pic you posted, is not a 'boxy' starlet,

Thats a kp60/61 rwd starlet, very different kettle of fish.

that thing is an accident waiting to happen, it should be a crime to drive anything like that outside of track days , If I owned an insurance company id put a minimum 10 grand loading on those , I have never known anyone of sound mind or deserving of a driving licence to ever want one of these as their daily driver

Now before i start, i wholehartedly agree with you.

But

Why in the name of good science would anyone want to drive that ball of scrap on a track??

Seriously, they have nothing going for them.. People think they're cool cos' they're old..

And this is coming from a die-hard toyota man, who rarely see's much bad in a toyota..

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

just replying to this thread so it will appear in my subscribed threads list, hilarious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭13spanner

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2360255
    A red dash and a dodgy lime green paint job. Lovely...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,360 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

1 BMW 530d, Check
    1 Clown With too much money. Check
    1 Ruined Motor. Check

75314226.jpg

Weapon of a yoke.

1 BMW 530d

Oh good holy science.

That is one of the worst in a while,

the feckin bullet hole stickers... everywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

:pac: Comes with spare windows I think thats a first for me anyway. Also there some classy looking gangster bullet holes along the side:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,021 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

1 BMW 530d, Check
    1 Clown With too much money. Check
    1 Ruined Motor. Check

Weapon of a yoke.

LOL comes with spare windows..:rolleyes:

Ruined motor is a understatment. Doing it to a Punto is bad but to a lovley 530D...:mad: