Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Ever "played"with your friend,yet just knew that it was wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,731 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Saila wrote: »
    we use to play IRA, 2 teams, one team made a word and everyone in the group was given a letter and ran off and hid from the other team...who when they caught them beat the letter out of them, there must have been some forfeit to giving away the letter but I cant remember that part..
    We used to have fireworks wars with the estate across the river from us,when we ran out of fireworks we used to just stand on the banks firing stones at each other,except when a bus drove by,then we all would throw stones at that instead.Clondalkin wasn't a great place back then!
    We played that too, but the forefeit (if you can call it that after getting a beating) we used was that we named one place as a prison/safehouse, and one of the others could break them out...but they got sent there after giving out a letter until it was confimed as true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Kojak wrote: »
    I thought this was going to be about taking advantage of someone while they were asleep/drunk/stoned etc.

Ah well, maybe next thread....

you were not alone in that thinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Claasman

played a game called coins or something. everyone kneels in a circle on a smooth floor. 1 person spins a coin on thr floor, and picks someone who has to stop the coin vertically with 1 finger from a spin. if that person fails, they have to close their fist and place it vertically down on thr floor with the knuckles touching the ground. The spinner then gets to fling the coin at the persons knuckles from a distance. pretty painful game.

Another one is, using 1 hand on the pool cue and the other with the fingers just over the edge of the pool table. people at each end take shots trying to hit the other peoples fingers at full whack...painful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Used to play doctor and nurses all the time with my neighbours daughter, these 'games' sadly came to an abrupt end when she reached 26, and I drunkenly took her appendix out one evening.

Jeez her Da was cranky as fcuk!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

cesc77 wrote: »
    Oh,theres always one.Whilst me and the boys were drawing blood with knuckles like a 90 year old,there yer man is touchin flesh wi the gurrls.

Some salt sir for my knarly knuckulars?:(

Come again?

Ghandee wrote: »
    Used to play doctor and nurses all the time with my neighbours daughter, these 'games' sadly came to an abrupt end when she reached 26, and I drunkenly took her appendix out one evening.

Jeez her Da was cranky as fcuk!

doctor's and nurses, that's the game I had in mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

hondasam wrote: »
    doctor's and nurses, that's the game I had in mind.

The doctor will see you now Sam.......

Just take off them pants, and I'll examine your sore ear.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭livinsane

It wasn't sexy but we used to play Knock the C*nt. There was a tree in a field with a long bendy branch. One person would sit on it and the rest would shake the ****e out of it till they fell off.

Also used to play Pergatory when I was really young. Some fantasy thing where we were in pergartory and could look down on Earth. No idea what we were thinking.

Ghandee wrote: »
    The doctor will see you now Sam.......

Just take off them pants, and I'll examine your sore ear.:D

my kinda game :D

I will wear my nurses uniform.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

I remember playing IRA when I was a kid.

My team were the IRA this one day, the rest were 'The Brits'...

Anyways eventually I was the last one who wasn't caught. They needed my letter so when I was caught they really wanted to get it out of me. I was tortured for an hour. Started off with the usual few digs etc... to get it out of me.

I was determined though. By the end of the hour I was taking full force digs to the face, having my stomach jumped on when I was held down, knuckles dragged off the walls, fingers stepped on, hair pulled, arms twisted, chinese burn.... They had a begrudging respect for me by then. They gave up and my team won and for the next year or so it was a little anecdote everytime we played IRA.

Good times. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

Saila wrote: »
    we use to play IRA, 2 teams, one team made a word and everyone in the group was given a letter and ran off and hid from the other team...who when they caught them beat the letter out of them, there must have been some forfeit to giving away the letter but I cant remember that part..

Hahaha ah man we did the exact same thing! feckin hell thats mad! Nobody wanted to be the Brits so it ended up with both teams being IRA... good times! then we played FBI which was exactly the same but with a different name, and then manhunt... any game involving violence was a winner, so much craic! I remember me and my friend got caught so they fed him grass and made me watch, he was in tears and i couldnt stop laughing, god im a terrible human being altogether:pac:

Man id be up for a game of IRA after the clubs some night...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭policarp

Doctors and Nurses.

Boys and Girls.

Cowboys and Indians.

Everyone plays Daddy and Mammy games.

It's the parents who make the rules most
    of the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

In my old primary school in 5th class we used to play a "game" of sorts where we made a circle of chairs sat on them and one of us went into the circle and tried to last the longest standing whilst we kicked the sh/ite out of him, was all fun and games until one day I had my back to the door and a teacher walked in. Everyone stopped except an oblivious me who was then hauled down to the principals office and forced to fill out an accident report and apoligise to the boy who I was kicking. Aswell as writing an essay on how what I did was wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

I thought this was a thread about fapping, I did the first time I saw it a few months ago aswell when it was new

caught out twice with the same thread :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

policarp wrote: »
    Doctors and Nurses.

Boys and Girls.

Cowboys and Indians.

Everyone plays Daddy and Mammy games.

It's the parents who make the rules most
    of the time.

All of the above. A fair bit of learning from these games:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,899 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

We played a game called N*gger. One person was picked at random from a crowd and he was the n*gger. He then ran and every one hunted him down and when he was caught he got beat the shît out of. The fun was either the hope of not being caught or in being in a group kicking the head off a lad.

Looking back now the game had a very racist name, but back then we wouldn't have even associated the name with black people or any of the other stigma associated with it. It was just a word to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭Redditor

The content of this thread disappoints me greatly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

We used to play "Baptism" which basically meant holding your friends head underwater in a bucket, while spouting random religious phrases until your friend nearly drowned and would start flailing around trying to breath.

It was good fun :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭kingelmo

I dont think you would call it a game more like cruality..

When we were small we lived in the countryside down at the bottom of a steep hill. My two brothers lets call them X amd Y had two ride on tractors with trailers on the back, they used to go to the top of the hill and race down to see who would have the better tractor (as you do). I was NOT allowed compete in the race because i was a girl (mean ass f**kers).:(

So when they were going racing next my brother X put me in the trailer (for the laugh), were we flying down the hill happy out delighted with ourselves, but my other brother Y was winning the race so my beloved brother X pulled the pin in the trailer to see could he catch up with him and off i went in the trailer,down this steep hill, i couldnt jump out, i couldnt stop it i could do nothing.. Well untill i ploughed straight into a ditch of nettles.. I was distroyed from head to toe.. Horrible feeling

My brother still talks about it 20 years later tho.. We laugh at it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭sausages79

Towels

Twisted towel with wet end, stand in circle and then all for one whipping at legs...first to bleed loses...

kingelmo wrote: »

When we were small we lived in the countryside down at the bottom of a steep hill. My two brothers lets call them X amd Y had two ride on tractors with trailers on the back, they used to go to the top of the hill and race down to see who would have the better tractor (as you do). I was NOT allowed compete in the race because i was a girl (mean ass f**kers).:(

So when they were going racing next my brother X put me in the trailer (for the laugh), were we flying down the hill happy out delighted with ourselves, but my other brother Y was winning the race so my beloved brother X pulled the pin in the trailer to see could he catch up with him and off i went in the trailer,down this steep hill, i couldnt jump out, i couldnt stop it i could do nothing.. Well untill i ploughed straight into a ditch of nettles.. I was distroyed from head to toe.. Horrible feeling

is it wrong I'm in hysterics at that :pac:

That sounds like something my brothers would do to me, they always ripped the head of my sisters dolls,
    I was a tomboy so had no interest in dolls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,300 ✭✭✭Wompa1

We had 4 games I remember. One was squash. There was a bit of wall that jutted out so if it was raining or whatever somebody would usually be standing in it. Squash was somebody trying to crush that person against the wall and shouting squash..followed by everybody else in the school joining in so everybody on top of one guy in the corner charging with shoulders.

There was another game where everybody formed a circle and 1 guy went around the outside of the circle and pushed somebody into the middle. Everyone then kicked the crap out of the person in the middle. The beauty of the game was it was always the same person that went around the outside first and the same guy he picked every time who in turn would pick him...so it was basically kicking the **** out of 2 people.

Also nightmare runner. One person has to try to run from one end of the football pitch the other while people try to trip him. Then who ever tripped him has to try.

There was also throw a ball at someone then they catch and try to run while everyone tries to knock the ****e out of them.

Kids are damn stupid and pretty f'kin bullet proof!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

That's brothers for ya. Mine (older) were such horrible gits that they even woke me on Christmas Eve so that I could watch "Santa" bringing the pressies - Santa had the last laugh tho when oldest brother got a nurses uniform and I got some boys toy that I refused to swap with him. Happy days - love them to bits tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭kingelmo

hondasam wrote: »
    is it wrong I'm in hysterics at that :pac:

That sounds like something my brothers would do to me, they always ripped the head of my sisters dolls,
    I was a tomboy so had no interest in dolls.

oh i could right a book on them..

and somehow i always feel for them..

They were alot older than me, i believed for years that i was found in a cabbage patch in a field(ya ya i was small and very gulliable),oddly enough we never had a cabbage field but i still believed it.

Was sick one day and my mother asked my brother to mind me, he gave me a "panadol" to help me sleep but i had to put it up my nose so it would work faster.It was a tiny battery from a watch that he had wrapped in chewing gum and i shoved it up me nose off to hospital i go.

Think i better stop my poor mother will be up for neglecting her children, ah but the funnny things that you remember from 20 odd years ago :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

what boreing sh1t for fcuk sake go have a ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

Our favourite game as kids ( well up to about age 13!) was to play blind mans buff with our cousin who was a good bit older than us but who had learning difficulties. It was basically just us beating the crap out of him with pillows towels etc while he was blindfolded. We always convinced him to be it! :pac:

Now in fairness to us he didnt seem to mind and we never caused him any serious damage.:o Plus we gave him a pillow to defend himself with. :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,384 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

in the changing room for pe, 1 guy would always shout out "silence and stiff" where the first person to move got a hiding.

got sick of it and kept moving, tore into the fu¢ker who tried it on me. they stopped playing that game afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

My two brothers lets call them X amd Y
    What cool names....

what boreing sh1t for fcuk sake go have a ****

charming as usual vampire. you must be the life and soul of every family gathering.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

We used to play "first one in last one in is queer". We only did it with one particular teacher. Everyone would be lined up outside her class, but nobody wanted to go in first. Then she'd come out giving out to us, and she'd always tell the class lickarse to go in. When he did, the rest of us would plough through the door like maniacs, cos then nobody wanted to be last! Once we knocked her over, ah the memories!