Drinking game gone wrong. Apologise?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Buy Tom's wife new knickers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭thehairyelbow

If you're finished with the knickers could I have them??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭ebixa82

After a few months on the dry my OH finally gave me permission to go for a few drinks round at my friend’s house.

Sweet Jesus,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Sweatynutsack

Wanna expand a bit more on that story? :D

Frank the tank and Old skool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Your wife needs to stop trying to change you man, and stop ruining the craic.

Go to the wedding and get smashed... Cross dressing is a bit weird though, do something different next time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

You're either a troll or an idiot with drink.

A troll seems more likely. I seem to remember you posting another ridiculous story about a month back along the same vein.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Thanks to everyone for the advise.

On a side note, we were not crossdressing out of any sexual desires, only we were pretending to be Tom s wife. It all started when one of the lads went to the toilet and came back down in her dressing gown and I bettered that by putting on a nice little black dress and some underwear and it spiralled out of control after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Schism wrote: »
    You're either a troll or an idiot with drink.

A troll seems more likely. I seem to remember you posting another ridiculous story about a month back along the same vein.
    Must be Landos wife, spoiling the craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭Dermo

On a side note, we were not crossdressing out of any sexual desires, only we were pretending to be Tom s wife. It all started when one of the lads went to the toilet and came back down in her dressing gown and I bettered that by putting on a nice little black dress and some underwear and it spiralled out of control after that.

really? bettered?

Wait..

You fooled around with another guy whilst wearing some other man's wife's sexy underwear?

Christ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Sweatynutsack

Is it bad that you sound excited about the whole episode ?? :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 755 ✭✭✭sea_monkey

you said you showed your wife some photo evidence??

we'll need to see that now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

After a few months on the dry my OH finally gave me permission to go for a few drinks round at my friend’s house.
    She warned me about my behaviour and I was out to prove to her that I was a changed mature man who could handle ones drink.
    Everything was going well until the beer ran dry and we started drinking wine and spirits (whiskey).
    Our host Tom ( not his real name ) fell asleep after a while and we decided to have some fun.
    We raided Toms wife’s (who is quite the looker) wardrobe and started trying on her clothes on and fooling around having a laugh.
    That’s all I remember.
    Yesterday at home I was rudely awoken by a very angry OH holding a pair of red knickers demanding an explanation.
    I told her the story backed up by images from my phone.
    She is totally peed off with me now but not as much as Tom and his wife are, apparently all her good sexy stuff is in bits and her room a mess.
    We have a wedding this weekend and the OH doesn’t want to go as Tom & wife will be there, and she has banned me from drink. I really want to go as all the lads will be there and I want to prove that I can handle my drink.
    Do you think I should go round to Toms and apologise to his wife hence tricking the OH into thinking that it is ok to go to wedding and have a session?

I gotta say man, i am not holding out too much hope for you. You seem to basically unable to behave. Many people will think this is a bad thing...it's not.

I suggest getting hammered daily, recording the results and lashing that **** up on Youtube.

Fame is yours for the taking mate, don't back down now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭Koltashe

I am just wondering why is your missus wasting her time on you?!?
    You clearly see nothing wrong with what you did and you want to 'trick' her into going to the wedding... Are you gonna walk into d reception wearing brides knickers and veil?
    I feel really sorry for your girl, can only imagine how much c**p and embarrassment you have put her through at this stage, fair play to her for having the patience to put up with all that, she really must love you an care for you. I wonder when will she decide that she has had enough and dump your ass...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Bodhidharma

OP, why were you not allowed to drink by your other half in the first place? Do you have a history of drunken Transvestism ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

On a side note, we were not crossdressing out of any sexual desires, only we were pretending to be Tom s wife.

Was Tom there at the time ? :eek:

I call spoof, btw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'm off to the pub.

Hopefuly I'll be sent home in a red thong and high heels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Dublin Chick

I think your first step needs to be acknowledging you have a problem with drink and that it is probably best for you avoid it altogether. There is nothing wrong with this and you certainly wouldn't be the only person in such a situation. Then, for you own and others sakes, go a find some help, AA etc.

Of course you need to apologise to all involved but I would think it might take them a while to forgive you.

OMG please go away with your AA talk! That is ridiculous, how could you even say that to someone. Not acceptable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

OMG please go away with your AA talk! That is ridiculous, how could you even say that to someone. Not acceptable.

Why not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Dublin Chick

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Why not?

You know I am not going to bother explaining why not.....now with weather like that seems it's time to get plastered :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

How much money do you owe your friends wife for the damage caused to her clothes. Good lingerie is not cheap - first off my suggestion is for your friends and yourself to give her a couple of hundred euro to replace her damaged clothes.

Doing that may show your OH that you have a spine & some responsibility. Apology is pretty useless unless you replace her property.

If what happened in that house is typical of when you drink - then I would seriously look at your drinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

Queen-Mise wrote: »
    How much money do you owe your friends wife for the damage caused to her clothes. Good lingerie is not cheap - first off my suggestion is for your friends and yourself to give her a couple of hundred euro to replace her damaged clothes.

Doing that may show your OH that you have a spine & some responsibility. Apology is pretty useless unless you replace her property.

If what happened in that house is typical of when you drink - then I would seriously look at your drinking.

I'm sorry but this post is crapola. If she didn't want you trying her gear on,op, she wouldn't have left if for you to find.

Offer nothing of the sort. What you did was cool by Tom and his missus, they wanted you to behave like you did. Hell you've probably saved their crappy marriage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭this is arse

wow, your parties sound the best, can i come to the next one? ;)

Everyone should raid for panties. Everyone.

The OP sounds like a fierce sound man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Nikolai Stepanov

Pics or GTFO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭seanmc1980

wow, your OH sounds like an absolute nut job if i'm being honest! your a grown man, why do you feel you need premission from her to go out drinking? ****ed up relationship, do yourself a favour for the future and get rid of as soon as possible,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

If any woman even attempted to "ban" me from drinking she would be kicked to the curb straight away. Its not even the fact that i love drinking, its the principal of the whole thing. If a man banned a woman from doing something it would be deemed spousal abuse. Grow some balls and either dump her or tell her your gonna do whatever you want.

Spite pints are tasty pints. Defy her every diktat. this martinet cannot break your indomitable spirit, Lando!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

You're not the real Lando Griffin, he was cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Why not?

AH is not the best place to come looking for helpful advice.

btw if the OP is serious then his is definitely a cross-dresser and should probably be saving up for the inevitable sex-change operation.