Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Cossax wrote: »
    No, though Ghandi is back as well!

TopDawgKilla (or something to that effect) is a Yank who's based in Germany and who we often play with. The man is a bit of a hero, often playing drunk and singing as we kick ass. Occasionally lets his wife play too. Also in the USAF.

I remember one night of the wife playing, did she play again?
    Myself and himself stayed up for all hours the night Black Ops came out, another night with Halo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Cossax wrote: »
    No, though Ghandi is back as well!

TopDawgKilla (or something to that effect) is a Yank who's based in Germany and who we often play with. The man is a bit of a hero, often playing drunk and singing as we kick ass. Occasionally lets his wife play too. Also in the USAF.

Hahaha how did ye meet him, in a random lobby or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Ghandi and TopDawg are absolute legends. Great to see them back

Although I can't for the life of me tell you how we came across them. Anyone remember?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

I remember the night we picked up TDawg in MW2, was a small war going on in the lobby and TDawg was asking questions about Ireland/Irish and such, not sure who invited him but we left the lobby to reform and he came along too.

Ghandi was friends with..I forget his GT, Ryan something or other was his actual name. Hupt clantag anyways. Not sure how we came across him, might have been friends with someone?

Also, Ghandi got married in his enforced absence. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Yeah ghandi got married around paddy's day and he never came back on xbox live for ages, top dawg joined in back towards the end of mw2 but I joined in around then so it could be that he was around playing with people on here before. Both sound lads and always good for slagging other people in the lobby. Ryan is now kaplonks I think, I haven't played with him for ages so I might be wrong.

I guessed that either ghandi's missus had banned him from xbox live once he got married or had taken his xbox and gamer card as part of a hasty separation. Still remember him playing a game with his soon to be wife in the background talking about what food they're getting for the wedding and him trying to communicate with us what the enemy was up to!

For starters there is a rocket salad with strella dressing and for mains smoked salmon on a bed of famas-hed potatoes.

yimrsg wrote: »
    rocket salad with strella dressing........famas-hed potatoes.

Futurama_Fry_Looking_Squint.jpg

yimrsg wrote: »
    Yeah ghandi got married around paddy's day and he never came back on xbox live for ages, top dawg joined in back towards the end of mw2 but I joined in around then so it could be that he was around playing with people on here before. Both sound lads and always good for slagging other people in the lobby. Ryan is now kaplonks I think, I haven't played with him for ages so I might be wrong.

I guessed that either ghandi's missus had banned him from xbox live once he got married or had taken his xbox and gamer card as part of a hasty separation. Still remember him playing a game with his soon to be wife in the background talking about what food they're getting for the wedding and him trying to communicate with us what the enemy was up to!

For starters there is a rocket salad with strella dressing and for mains smoked salmon on a bed of famas-hed potatoes.

Ghandi RRODed. And then, magically, a family member got a new XBox360 for their birthday from Ghandi and he was back online with us!

After the private games that turned into a mess, calling a game mode zombies and having 500% speed, and gunship with 6 kills was novel at first.

So here is the ruleset for my game based on the movie predator. I probably didn't explain it very well at the start but it's like James Bond. 1 Predator vs X Soldiers. Soldier who is last alive or kills the Predator becomes the Predator for the next round. And yes I did try and use facepaint on the soldiers where relevant so Dutch does have Dutch facepaint and Billy has Apache etc.

Predators
    200% health, very fast health regeneration, double damage, fast movement and sprint.
    Ghost pro/warlord pro/ninja pro. Tomahawks/willy pete/motion sensor.
    3 weapon class types:
    1) Psg - Infra Red Sight & Silencer. Ballistic Knife.
    2) Fal - Infra Red Sight & Silencer. Ballistic Knife.
    3) Fal - Reflex Sight & Silencer. Ballistic Knife. Yes as Coraven asked it's the sight with the 3 dots just like the movies.

Dutch: Get to the Chopper!
    500px-PredatorSP1-2.jpg
    150% health. Frag/Decoy/C4.
    Commando - Grenade Launcher. Crossbow.
    Scavenger/Warlord/Tactical Mask.

Dillon: You saying that Blain and Hawkins were killed by a f**king lizard? That's a bullsh*t psyche job. There's two to three men out there at the most. F**king lizard.
    500px-PredatorHK94chopped-11.jpg
    Long Second Chance duration and concussion grenades. Frag/Concussion/Claymore.
    Kiparis - Dual wield. M1911 upgraded sights.
    Scavenger/Steady Aim/Second Chance.

Billy: There's something out there waiting for us, and it ain't no man. We're all gonna die.
    500px-PredatorMossberg500-5.jpg
    Only soldier with Ninja. Semtex/Decoy/C4.
    Commando - Shotgun. Cz75 upgraded sights.
    Scavenger/Hardened Pro/Ninja.

Mac: You're ghostin' us, motherf**ker. I don't care who you are back in the world, you give away our position one more time, I'll bleed ya, real quiet. Leave ya here. Got that?
    500px-PredatorM60E3-2.jpg
    Default. Frag/Decoy/Claymore.
    M60 - Grip. Cz75 upgraded sights.
    Scavenger/Hardened/Tactical Mask.

Blain: I ain't got time to bleed.
    500px-PredatorM134handheld-2.jpg
    Default. Frag/Decoy/C4
    M60 - Grip and Extended Ammo. Cz75 upgraded sights.
    Scavenger/Warlord/Tactical Mask.

Note: since it's not possible to have a death machine I had to use the M60 again as a substitute.

Pancho: She says the jungle... it just came alive and took him
    500px-PredatorHK94chopped-2.jpg
    Increased explosive damage. One of only 2 soldiers with Scavenger Pro. Sextex/Decoy/C4.
    Kiparis - extended magazines. China Lake.
    Scavenger Pro/Steady Aim/Tactical Mask

Hawkins: See, cuz of the echo.
    500px-PredatorHK94chopped-4.jpg
    Only soldier with Marathon & Flash grenades. One of only 2 soldiers with Scavenger Pro. Frag/Flash/Claymore.
    Kiparis - extended magazines. Cz75 upgraded sights.
    Scavenger Pro/Steady Aim/Marathon.

Game Rules
    Soldiers are restricted to up beside C dom, (Get to the Choppa!) and are unable to cross water. Move to within the red outline and stay there. You are allowed up on the rock.

Predator spawns near yellow and soldiers spawn near purple.

The Predator should wait for a few seconds to allow the soldiers to get into position before attacking. But you don't have to.
    161863.jpg

Soldiers can run around underneath the rock without crossing water but you're pretty exposed.

Since the soldiers have good weapons, the Predator has access to spyplanes after 2,3,4 kills so that you can plan your attack.

It's probably impossible for players to each pick a unique character but I included them anyways. Rather than everyone having the same generic soldier it hopefully adds something to the game. I made it so that even the guys using the Kiparis had something unique so people might choose them.

Advice as the Predator
    Stay back at first, try get a spyplane in so you can plan your next attack. Use the willy pete and see through it with the Infra red to attack on your terms. Once there are only a few left think about a direct assault and using the ballistic knives and tomahawks. Even with 200% health your not invincible. Watch out for explosives, in particular Pancho's china lake which is increased damage. The FAL has 60 rounds to the PSGs 20 and it's clip size is substantially larger so you're better off picking the FAL if there are large numbers of soldiers.

Advice as the Soldiers
    Use your equipment, the predator can't see your equipment. Use C4 and claymores to protect exposed flanks. You should be better at middle range than the Predator so try fighting only at distances that favour you. You all have scavenger so you can replenish from fallen comrades.

I might have made some mistakes and edited bits, it was reflecting friendly fire by mistake so I removed that part. I think it's on my fileshare as TDM in slot 5 but I can't be sure. It probably needs changing as Floyd was giving out about the Infra red sights so I might change the Infra Red PSG to the FAL with ACOG so there are 3 choices available.

Weapons and character images were from here:
    http://www.imfdb.org/wiki/Predator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Savage! Can't wait to play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,035 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Great to see Ghandi and Top Dawg back... and more sightings of Furious too!? Weird goings on ;)

Have been playing Red Dead so hope to pop on later for some Black OPs :D

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Miss my Xbox :mad: hopefully be back on in the next week or so!!

Paddyman your a bolix, I hate you; doing private games of S&D on stadium he managed to kill me in 3 consecutive rounds with the crossbow. I think in all the games you must have gotten me about 5 times with the crossbow plus the crossmap tomahawk on summit. There are plenty of other teammates to pick on.

The domination games amongst ourselves were also really challenging. The one on nuketown was one of the toughest I've played in a long while and could have gone either way. More of the same again tonight though a lot less crossbow bolts sticking out of me would be very welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

given that boards players dont seem to miss with 'nades flak jacket pro is a must :-)

also looking @ my K/D from last nights games, i think painkiller would make a welcome comeback ;-)

Those 5v5 private games last night were prob the most fun I've had in ages.

Theres something way more satisfying about killing a friend as opposed to a randomer (like how I repeatedly sniped benrobjon on nuketown inducing a rage moment on his part :D)

We should do that again

MiCr0 wrote: »
    given that boards players dont seem to miss with 'nades flak jacket pro is a must :-)

also looking @ my K/D from last nights games, i think painkiller would make a welcome comeback ;-)

I went from 41-1k/d against randomers to less than 1kd against boardies. Killstreak highlight was a sam turret using hardline. Those 5 on 5 dom games on nuketown felt like there was 8 or 9 on a team. Trying to take and hold B was mental. Good thing we didn't do first to 300 and didn't use noobtubes, our nerves would be shot and we'd all be at each others throats.
    x43r0 wrote: »
    Those 5v5 private games last night were prob the most fun I've had in ages.

Theres something way more satisfying about killing a friend as opposed to a randomer (like how I repeatedly sniped benrobjon on nuketown inducing a rage moment on his part :D)

We should do that again

He was still raging at Lazy after the game. Like it was Lazy who kept killing him all the time. You got no blame at all. Completely agree with it being very satisfying killing someone we know repeatedly on here. Definitely do it again as to get revenge on Paddyman!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

finally made it to the 15th prestige - Now to scale the 50 levels for the final time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Hmmm Nuketown 24/7 & double XP weekend from Friday... First I've heard of it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Lads back on the xbox for the next while.Throw us a invite if there room in a lobby.
    GT: Carefree Ste

Soby wrote: »
    Lads back on the xbox for the next while.Throw us a invite if there room in a lobby.
    GT: Carefree Ste

Only if you change your signature pic ;)

P.S. Did you get your wireless sorted?

playing a few games with the lads on Tuesday night..

when this happened...

I think I ran into Yimrag's "Predator" - how many hit markers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Playing CoD4 last night with a few mates and it was ridiculous! Hackers were everywhere! Constant crap writing on the screen, People on top of mountains outside the map, spawning in the sky and appearing in the same spot, on top of buildings that shouldn't be accessible... A fair few people were irish hacking too.. The lobbys that wern't hacked though were great fun! I still think its better than blops! Sniping is unreal in it!

Caught a guy tac inserting downstairs in the C building Favela, killed him right on top of his tac insert, he dropped a Martyrdom grenade and then instantly respawned - just in time to be killed by his own deathstreak! :D

will many be around this weekend for nuketown 24/7 - have to say Im really looking forward to it. I really wish they would make it a permanent fixture

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Playing CoD4 last night with a few mates and it was ridiculous! Hackers were everywhere! Constant crap writing on the screen, People on top of mountains outside the map, spawning in the sky and appearing in the same spot, on top of buildings that shouldn't be accessible... A fair few people were irish hacking too.. The lobbys that wern't hacked though were great fun! I still think its better than blops! Sniping is unreal in it!

COD4 has gone to ****e with the hacks, hopefully the hackers will move on to another game but its unlikely. I'm actually contemplating on wheter to sell it or not, that's how bad its gotten

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Finical

Anyone know what time double xp will be starting?

I'll be on for some major whorage. :D

Finical wrote: »
    Anyone know what time double xp will be starting?

I'll be on for some major whorage. :D

6pm our time - cant wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

It's started Now on ps3?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

It's started Now on ps3?
    .......bast**ds:mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Finical

I was on earlier. It had started. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

just checking in with the lads who know me!!! Are you missing me lads? Can't wait to get back home and start playing some COD with ye again! looks like the fun has continued in my absence anyway!!! :):)