BiG Irish MMA Magazine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭tommyl2010

Thanks for the feedback

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Sid_Justice

Just finished having a look, very impressed overall. Great mix of live action, interviews and photographs and not too many advertisements. Spotted a few typos but other than that can't really fault it.

I imagine you could release 2 versions, the second without the multimedia content for people who have ****ty internet/want to put it on their iphone/dont want the videos.

well done all involved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

Really enjoyed that, especially the fight from 2008. Great job.

For those with slow speeds here the torrent and rs

Torrent:
    [URL="magnet:?xt=urn:btih:E351D48653AC45C829789E5709B8C2B961BED7CF"]Torrent File[/URL]

RS:
    Upping now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Good work Tommy, when's next 1 due out?!
    Get to work

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

cowzerp wrote: »
    Good work Tommy, when's next 1 due out?!
    Get to work

Thanks all, well its just myself at the minute so id say issue 2 will be out around 25th of june . . . .ish. I have some great writers on board now so hopefully there will be a few more articles and interviews of interest.

Also for anyone using twitter be sure to add us :)www.twitter.com/BIGIRISHMMA. I will be tweeting from Cage Warriors 42 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭fightireland

tommyl2010 wrote: »
    Also for anyone using twitter be sure to add us :)www.twitter.com/BIGIRISHMMA. I will be tweeting from Cage Warriors 42 :)

I tried to follow you there twice but it said your twitter is suspended?

Just thought I would give you a heads up...

I tried to follow you there twice but it said your twitter is suspended?

Just thought I would give you a heads up...

hey

yep i got an email off them saying my account was suspended because i followed to many people to quickly, bit silly to penalize someone that knows how to use twitter but i emailed them so it should be sorted soon and ill repost :)

cWould a mod mind embedding please youtube button wont work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Forest Master

I don't get the point of that clip - what am I missing?

The new Pad cam !

does it have to have a point? its a bit of fun, something different :rolleyes:

If you admit it has no point, then why post it? And it may have been fun for you holding the pads, or for him hitting them - but as a viewer, it's sh*t TBH. Yeah, it's defo something different - I'll give you that.

Yes there is no point, i was doing an interview and seen an opportunity to try out the new ref cam and then decided this morning people might like to see what it looks like. I apoligise for taking 51 seconds of your life and will check with you in future before posting anything that may not be of interest to you personally

Stop getting all defensive & sarcastic. I think the clip is sh*t - that's all - get over it.
    Just "doing" something doesn't make it automatically good, BTW. You seem to be pissed at people who have legit criticisms of stuff you do - just because you did something & put effort into it doesn't make it good by default, FFS. Just because you took the time out to film that clip doesn't mean it's exempt from criticism if it actually offers nothing of note! You could have shot it, looked at it & said "meh, not as good as I thought it was going to be" and just not posted it - but you did post it. Why? Because you wanted the nut-huggers to say "woah, that's amazing - thanks!!1", and now you're pissed because I merely asked what the point was. Why didn't you move the pads around for some combos? Maybe some kicks? It's just 1-2, 1-2, 1-2, etc, etc, etc. What about some level changes, kicks, body shots, combos? Then at least you could argue it shows something/anything!

If I posted a clip of me cycling along a repetitive road with a helmet cam for 50 seconds, it would be sh*t also - I guess where we differ is that I wouldn't bother posting it, and I wouldn't use "its a bit of fun" as a defence for posting it.

Stop getting all defensive & sarcastic. I think the clip is sh*t - that's all - get over it.
    Just "doing" something doesn't make it automatically good, BTW. You seem to be pissed at people who have legit criticisms of stuff you do - just because you did something & put effort into it doesn't make it good by default, FFS. Just because you took the time out to film that clip doesn't mean it's exempt from criticism if it actually offers nothing of note! You could have shot it, looked at it & said "meh, not as good as I thought it was going to be" and just not posted it - but you did post it. Why? Because you wanted the nut-huggers to say "woah, that's amazing - thanks!!1", and now you're pissed because I merely asked what the point was. Why didn't you move the pads around for some combos? Maybe some kicks? It's just 1-2, 1-2, 1-2, etc, etc, etc. What about some level changes, kicks, body shots, combos? Then at least you could argue it shows something/anything!

If I posted a clip of me cycling along a repetitive road with a helmet cam for 50 seconds, it would be sh*t also - I guess where we differ is that I wouldn't bother posting it, and I wouldn't use "its a bit of fun" as a defence for posting it.

thank you for your feedback

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,448 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Do you ever stop complaining??
    FFS it was a small video that I personally though was cool. Its an angle ya never really get to see and I'm glad he posted it.

Nobody is forcing you to watch it. Did you never hear of the saying, "if you don't have anything nice to say then don't say anything at all"?!

Its one thing posting constructive criticism but another when your posting negative comments just for the sake of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭da-bres

Forest master is such a content fella, its great to have you here to brighten up the day.

Feeling the good vibes from every post:)

Tommy camera looks great, thanks for the video i was looking forward to seeing it in action. Ben looks great! I think it will be real exciting when retrofitted on the ref's as you alluded to earlier, It will add a new perspective to the fight never before seen in Irish MMA.

Its great to see this, truely progressive. Well done Sir!

Dean09 wrote: »
    Did you never hear of the saying, "if you don't have anything nice to say then don't say anything at all"?!

Yeah, it's a stupid old-fashioned saying that never held any water. It's what your Mammy said to you when you were younger so you wouldn't mouth off. Nothing would ever get done if everyone lived by that phrase.

Lads - all I said was "I don't get it" - then HE got on MY case over it, so I elaborated my view in a constructive way with specific reasons as to why the clip does nothing for me; so why am I the villain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 963 ✭✭✭Richy06

Why are you so thick all the time Forest Master? Have you a pencil wedged up your knob? Has someone held you down and plucked the hairs from your arsehole one by one whilst being force fed raw chicken?

Did your father talk down on to you in the most condescending manner possible no matter what you did to please him?

Either way, I don't think I've seen a SINGLE positive word or sentence by you on the whole of boards. You're snarky and prickish to the extreme for no rhyme or reason. Kindly piss off! You arsebox,

yeah bro your a weirdo...

looking back at the discussion tommy didnt say anything bad, or insulting, you just went nuts...

Are you on cocaine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭pablohoney87

Holding pads for Ben Davis to kick. That jobs gotta suck.

Richy06 wrote: »
    Why are you so thick all the time Forest Master? Have you a pencil wedged up your knob? Has someone held you down and plucked the hairs from your arsehole one by one whilst being force fed raw chicken?

Did your father talk down on to you in the most condescending manner possible no matter what you did to please him?

Either way, I don't think I've seen a SINGLE positive word or sentence by you on the whole of boards. You're snarky and prickish to the extreme for no rhyme or reason. Kindly piss off! You arsebox,
    No, man - none of that stuff ever happened. Didn't even know that pencil/knob stuff or arse hair plucking was that common - I guess we grew up in different scenes.

So are you annoying just because I'm not a ball-licker who says "OMG that clip was amazing" even though it wasn't? Is that it? Am I an "arsebox" just because my opinion isn't the same as yours? Wow.

You call me an arsebox, yet I'm not even bothered reporting you & getting you an infraction for personal abuse. So what's my motive then? Oh yeah, that's right - my opinion is different to yours - why abuse me for that? I'm breaking no rules here - I'm not getting personal, I'm not getting abusive, and my feedback is specific & constructive & detailed.
    I'm actually dumbfounded that just because I constructively express a DIFFERENT opinion, I get a torrent of personal abuse from multiple posters ITT. :confused:

What's an arsebox, BTW? Again, we must have grown up in different surroundings, because I never remember seeing one of them lying around the gaff growing up. Do you put your arse in it? Or is it a box full of arses? Or maybe it's a regular box that just has a picture of an arse on it? hmmmm.
    da-bres wrote: »
    looking back at the discussion tommy didnt say anything bad, or insulting, you just went nuts...

Are you on cocaine?

I never said he said anything "bad, or insulting" - why are you making stuff up now?

I said "I don't get the point of that clip". And I said he got all sarcastic & defensive: "I apoligise for taking 51 seconds of your life and will check with you in future before posting anything that may not be of interest to you personally"

I never said he got "bad, or insulting" - but keep making stuff up if it makes you like you're pwning me. I don't need to make up stuff to feel validated.

And yes - lots of cocaine - because that's the only explanation for having a different opinion, isn't it? I think that Youtube clip he posted is boring - if you all want to abuse me for that, then go ahead.

No, man - none of that stuff ever happened. Didn't even know that pencil/knob stuff or arse hair plucking was that common - I guess we grew up in different scenes.

So are you annoying just because I'm not a ball-licker who says "OMG that clip was amazing" even though it wasn't? Is that it? Am I an "arsebox" just because my opinion isn't the same as yours? Wow.

You call me an arsebox, yet I'm not even bothered reporting you & getting you an infraction for personal abuse. So what's my motive then? Oh yeah, that's right - my opinion is different to yours - why abuse me for that? I'm breaking no rules here - I'm not getting personal, I'm not getting abusive, and my feedback is specific & constructive & detailed.
    I'm actually dumbfounded that just because I constructively express a DIFFERENT opinion, I get a torrent personal abuse from multiple posters ITT. Yet, it's ME that's the bad guy? :confused:

I never said he said anything "bad, or insulting" - why are you making stuff up now?

I said "I don't get the point of that clip". And he got all sarcastic & defensive: "I apoligise for taking 51 seconds of your life and will check with you in future before posting anything that may not be of interest to you personally"

I never said he got "bad, or insulting" - but keep making stuff up if it makes you like you're pwning me. I don't need to make up stuff to feel validated.

you did before you edited your post you weasel, Don't know why im having a discussion with a negative creep like you.

your are literally the saddest person ever.
    I hope you make friends some day and have some normal fun. Instead of hating on people for their efforts.

Aside from this what makes you think your opinion is so important?? are you any way experienced in MMA, are you any way involved in Irish MMA?? why should anyone even acknowledge your anonymous thoughts on the matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 963 ✭✭✭Richy06

I'm more referring to your general attitude, not this particular post. I honestly don't give a **** if I get an infraction or a ban. You are entitled to have your own opinion, I do not begrudge you nor anyone else this freedom. But it's the manner with which you pick at everything. It's not the difference in opinion that grates on me or anyone I'd say for that matter, again, it's the way with which you constantly snipe and pick at people on here. You then veil your behaviour as a "difference of opinion". It's plain for everyone to see on here and I don't think I need to get into examples of it. It's just tiresome.

If that is how you behave around people in your personal and professional life then I would be surprised you get away with it. Or maybe that's why you do it on here? You wouldn't get away with it in the "real world".

Richy06 wrote: »
    I'm more referring to your general attitude, not this particular post. I honestly don't give a **** if I get an infraction or a ban. You are entitled to have your own opinion, I do not begrudge you nor anyone else this freedom. But it's the manner with which you pick at everything. It's not the difference in opinion that grates on me or anyone I'd say for that matter, again, it's the way with which you constantly snipe and pick at people on here. You then veil your behaviour as a "difference of opinion". It's plain for everyone to see on here and I don't think I need to get into examples of it. It's just tiresome.

If that is how you behave around people in your personal and professional life then I would be surprised you get away with it. Or maybe that's why you do it on here? You wouldn't get away with it in the "real world".

AMEN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭EnjoyChoke

BTW. I don't follow the Irish MMA scene ...

That is all.

da-bres wrote: »
    you did before you edited your post you weasel,
    Well that's weird, because I didn't edit any of my posts on the last page.
    Don't know why im having a discussion with a negative creep like you.

haha - you called me a 'creep'. Maybe you can slap me in the face too so it'll be like a scene from Grease, or an 80's teen movie.
    Aside from this what makes you think your opinion is so important?? are you any way experienced in MMA, are you any way involved in Irish MMA?? why should anyone even acknowledge your anonymous thoughts on the matter.

Same questions back to you, mate.
    And I never said "my opinions are important" - you just made that up as well. Why do you keep making up stuff? You said I claimed that Tommy was "bad and insulting", when I didn't. You then said I edited my "bad, or insulting" post on the last page, which I didn't. You're just making stuff up!

And if you don't think my opinions are important, then why do you care what I say? :confused:

To summarise:
    Tommy: here's a video where nothing really happens.
    Me: I don't get it.
    da-bres: weirdo, Are you on cocaine?, weasel, creep, saddest person ever
    Richy06: thick, pencil wedged up your knob, plucked the hairs from your arsehole, force fed raw chicken, snarky, prickish, arsebox, piss off

:(

But I guess I'm the prick, eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭pablohoney87

To summarise:
    Tommy: here's a video where nothing really happens.
    Me: I don't get it.
    da-bres: weirdo, Are you on cocaine?, weasel, creep, saddest person ever
    Richy06: thick, pencil wedged up your knob, plucked the hairs from your arsehole, force fed raw chicken, snarky, prickish, arsebox, piss off

Actually there was a bit more to it than that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭EnjoyChoke

But I guess I'm the prick, eh?

You sure are.

EnjoyChoke wrote: »
    That is all.
    LOL - you post that as if it has relevance to anything ever.
    Should we start again so I can fit in then?

Okay, here goes - let me know if you guys will accept me now:

OMG Tommy - that clip was amazing - please post more! Thanks for all of your hard work & effort - it's really appreciated! It really cool! Who cares about typos! Reading is gay anyway! Anyone who doesn't agree that your magazine & youtube clip are amazing are just jealous begrudgers, and they have no life and they're arseboxes too! 500MB is nothing anyway - people just like moaning.

Yeah!!

Do I fit in yet?

Oh no, wait - I don't follow the Irish MMA scene - so that means the clip was amazing all along and I just didn't "get it" - and all of those typos and problems with the magazine that I listed didn't actually exist - they were all just figments of my imagination due to not following the Irish MMA scene. Because if you read a magazine & you don't following the Irish MMA scene, it makes it look different for you than it does for everyone else and also makes your opinion invalid! Makes sense, doesn't it?