Contador appreciation thread

• 29-05-2011 11:26PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 204 ✭✭

Legend of a man. One of the all time greats. His cycling style is so slick. How many more grand tours will he win. All hail Contador.

Please no steak jokes, its wearing a bit thin. Ye are all only bitter bastards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭CheGuedara

Sarcasm? Irony? I can't tell. Could even be trolling. Really very hard to call.

Either way you cant be launching a Friday thread on a Monday...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

lol

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

I for one, welcome Alberto to our forum.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,562 ✭✭✭The tax man

There's nothing more annoying than a fanboy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Diarmuid

How many will he finish first in, or how many will he win ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,565 ✭✭✭thebouldwhacker

antogz1979 wrote: »
    Please no steak jokes, its wearing a bit thin.

I said it once and I'll say it again

contador-on-a-cow.jpg

Life time ban for cheats

No joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭fran oconnor

Dirty cheat, he's defo a great rider. but he doped, so in my honest opinion he and anyone like him should be kicked out of the sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭zzzzzzzz

art-svS_CONTADOR-420x0.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

CheGuedara wrote: »
    Could even be trolling.

An out and out troll. Just look at his posting history, tries to stir it up with each and every post even resulting in direct insults to other posters.

DO NOT FEED THE TROLL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,950 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

save it for friday :p

My weather

https://www.ecowitt.net/home/share?authorize=96CT1F

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,504 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

I suspect, based on the evidence so far in this thread, that there may be little support for this particular subject. Indeed, I can only think of 1 boardsie who is an out and out Berty fan.

Hence, rather than risking wasting vast quantities of the scarce resource that is cyberspace with posters disageeing with the OP's position, I suggest he simply discusses the matter with himself

Beasty