Mizen to Malin

• 24-05-2011 08:47PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 25

We are four old codgers planning to do Mizen to Malin this summer. I have been researching the Mizen to Malin threads but so far have failed to find a definitive route that would keep us off the main N Roads and still make the trip possible over 8 days. We would reckon on doing 50 + miles a day. If any body has a good route with directions along the way we would be grateful.
    Thanks in advance,:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

PGN wrote: »
    We are four old codgers planning to do Mizen to Malin this summer. I have been researching the Mizen to Malin threads but so far have failed to find a definitive route that would keep us off the main N Roads and still make the trip possible over 8 days. We would reckon on doing 50 + miles a day. If any body has a good route with directions along the way we would be grateful.
    Thanks in advance,:)
    sorry no idea on route just curious will you be touring it or racing it;)
    touring as in camping along the way or b/b .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 PGN

The clue was in the post "old codgers". Definitely touring and B&Bs.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭murf85

Hi PGN

A group of 10 of us are doing this on the 22nd of June, over 4 days.

This is the route wich we are taking;

Day 1 http://ridewithgps.com/routes/411448
    Day 2 http://ridewithgps.com/routes/411456
    Day 3 http://ridewithgps.com/routes/411458
    Day 4 http://ridewithgps.com/routes/411470

Hope this helps and best of luck with it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 PGN

Excellent ! Many thanks, PGN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 dunnangall

That looks class, I hope Donegal brightens up a bit, 4 weeks of wind and counting up here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 micheal100

we're looking at doing something similar. Not quite old but a few big lads, looking to take a more scenic route, over 6.5 days. Murf85 and PGN I might track ye down for advice after.

And, wow. I thought Donegal was hilly, but that looks worse than Kerry!