After Hours, one and only Queen thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

Wolfe Tone wrote: »

You really are pathetic troll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Hendrixfan wrote: »
    So Eirigi people dwell on the past, their is nothing wrong with that. Are people only to dwell on selected parts of history and forget the rest? What about the 1.1 billon Catholics who dwell on the past, are they all knuckle dragging neanderthals?
    The knuckledraggers are the ones leaving bombs all over the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

flash1080 wrote: »
    The general consensus on After Hours is that protesting = making a fool of yourself. It was particularly hilarious for protests against the financial situation of the country considering they were all bitching about the financial situation in other threads! :D Nobody gave a shíte what they thought though because they didn't make their voices heard.

No the consensus is;

Protesting = fine

Inciting violence, burning national symbols etc = making a fool of yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

I never said any of those things were cool, get your facts right.

Yeah, but of all the things to pick, you pick Gardai cleaning up litter. Why not pick the bomb, the junkie scum representing the "republican" protests, or the terribly low IQ of protesters?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur

IngazZagni wrote: »
    They where dumped there by the protesters. Shows what they think of the flag! What do you want to do with them? They have to clean the streets. Ugh people like you really annoy me, taking things out of context.

It's fine for the "protesters" to dump them in the road but if the Guards clean up their mess after them it's suddenly a terrible disrespect to the flag. :rolleyes: Double ****ing standards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

And presumably doing so because the protesters just left them on the ground and went home...What are we supposed to be offended about here - protesters treating the flag like a candy wrapper, or the Gardai who have to clean up after them?

recycling them into union jacks no doubt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

IngazZagni wrote: »
    I was going to comment about some of the protesters but I honestly don't need to with pics like that...

Exactly
    I shudder for Ireland sometimes.

if this vile scum are Irelands present then I would yearn for a colonial past :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Mister Britain Out of Ireland looks like he scored a cracking goal for Celtic - here he is celebrating.

I think his imagining a day when all 78 counties are united once again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

If people are going to, rightfully so, complain about flags being disrespected/burned, then they mustt condemn the gardaí for confiscating flags and throwing them in the bin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I know its been said already, but looking at the pics the protests, Celtic Jersey wearers at an Britian out of Ireland protest.

LOL

It reminds me of the fella who was protesting against foriegn games at Croke Park wearing a Celtic Jersey.

Uber fail.

I assume they are trying to express their Irishness by wearing a Club Shirt that is loosely associated with Ireland, but at the end of the day, its still a British Club, and a symbol that they are wearing/promoting. Surly they realise that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

It's called stirring the shite - potential to cause violence. Also, it's a fire hazard.

Well any protest has the potential to cause violence. Fire hazard? Seriously? :rolleyes:

It's a really widespread (and as far as I'm concerned legit) means of protest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

You're fooling no-one dude. You're not nearly as subtle as you think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭ldxo15wus6fpgm

Yeah, but of all the things to pick, you pick Gardai cleaning up litter. Why not pick the bomb, the junkie scum representing the "republican" protests, or the terribly low IQ of protesters?

Those things have all already been talked about. It's a 138 page thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,983 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

2v2tsw7.jpg

yer man with the packets of ham:D

How do i get the actual photo in the post?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭flash1080

There's a lot of people think that if you're a republican that you support the planting of bombs. Our education system really should come under scrutiny if it's churning out anti-republican people as stupid as that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Heroin does that to you.

How dare you suggest that Eirigi have heroin addicts in their midst!!!

They are very healthy law-abiding citizens
    http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2011/05/16/article-1387612-0C147A7800000578-845_634x410.jpg
    lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur

Exactly
    I shudder for Ireland sometimes.

if this vile scum are Irelands present then I would yearn for a colonial past :p

They should be provided with smack and jester outfits.....every cloud and all that. Make them part of the entertainment.

If only

22866210150253029778628.jpg

if only?? how brave would it be to kick an 85yr old woman??

its a fairly retarded comment

WITHDRAW

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BOb4s3ETUQc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭mal1

I bet they have better grammar.

Have you looked at their petition?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

tbh wrote: »
    You're fooling no-one dude. You're not nearly as subtle as you think.
    If thats about the supposed bomb on the bus last night perhaps you would be interested to know that my brother is a bus driver, obviously its "not cool". So get a bit of cop on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭mgmt

They might get a job

Heres that bint who threw paint on Mary Harney.
    http://pix.ie/punkrock/2323579/size/800

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,031 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

If people are going to, rightfully so, complain about flags being disrespected/burned, then they mustt condemn the gardaí for confiscating flags and throwing them in the bin.

It's 2011 boy, not 1911.....

Your making a fooking tit of yourself.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,687 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

2v2tsw7.jpg

yer man with the packets of ham:D

and Jimmy Hill in the Man Utd jersey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

If thats about the supposed bomb on the bus last night perhaps you would be interested to know that my brother is a bus driver, obviously its "not cool". So get a bit of cop on.

Haven't a clue what you're talking about. Not a clue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

So where were all the West-Brits and their union flags today? I was led to believe that they'd be lining the streets and pissing themselves with excitement =/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭mal1

Why is it that all the eirigi supporters shown at protests are dressed awfully and have very short buzzcut gelled hair. They're quite horrible to look at actually:(

They're homeless. The gel is grease

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Why is it that all the eirigi supporters shown at protests are dressed awfully and have very short buzzcut gelled hair. They're quite horrible to look at actually:(

I think it's because they're eirigi supporters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,710 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Great opportunity for positive images of the country to be shown around the world, hope those idiots dont ruin that. Could have been 30m very well spent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

And those who complain about Gardaí putting them in a bin most also complain about those who left the flags there themselves equally.