Random Photos XXIX- DO NOT QUOTE PHOTOS - 800PIX LONGEST SIDE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

keps wrote: »
    Gardiner St
    dublin

<b/w streetscape>

some obvious PSing- will fix 2morrow -had a good few pints!

Maybe crop out the hand rail. Otherwise leave as is.
    Cool photo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,045 ✭✭✭jpfahy

5uspect wrote: »
    Monumental

Ah, The Monument. You sweated for that one! I remember those steps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

5640843933_c89bd355d0_b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Excellent capture Kev

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,467 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

5641768128_c6dd91d449_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭gloobag

Amazing portrait. details on photo?

Taken in a white room with an on camera flash (something I never do normally, but only had one flash and no modifiers with me) bounced off of the wall behind me.

85mm lens at f1.6, 1/200th, ISO100

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Telchak

sineadw wrote: »
    I was eyeing up that exact view on Monday just gone :)

Really is a fantastic spot if you could spend a little while playing with the camera (:

---

Not normally one for taking pics of things because they look like hearts, but I like these things on the quays :o

916EF4642E6A4BFC980C9DF62CBE69BD-0000340809-0002279552-00800L-7E6F169C94134E8EB52B0D9C62187E51.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,623 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I was messing around with a cheap camera earlier.. thought this pic looked cool =p ..it's a piece of charcoal burning on a barbecue.

bg2.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,265 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

You scratch my back.....
    5230D178F96143B78F10799C3733C51D-0000314346-0002281269-00800L-DF75414DCDD84114AB0CDB1D9F2A346B.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 gezzajax

5641505259_23c2003394_z.jpg
    city workers III by gezzajax, on Flickr

Ed, Edd 'n' Eddy :)

F369113CAFE04C36821FFF159A64CE1C-0000333410-0002281837-00800L-D8C134F40DB64E8BBA11B72E83FA62F7.jpg

Seen these lads out beside the M1 Retail Park in Drogheda today. They were quite curious of my gear, mooching through my bag and one even kicked it :( But it was grand, he posed for a photo afterward so all was forgiven. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭encore1

21FC03A3E1524DAE968F5CCC628E9D2C-0000328476-0002281835-00640L-D668CC90D4264F81A3A9785177BEEF50.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Telchak

Patrick St., Dublin :) Think old fella was more interesting than the photo xD

41CC8A85A8BC4E44A1EEB7457EFBCC72-0000340809-0002279558-00800L-B3F90095ADEE4DF28FBFEAD4D2D0524F.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭gloobag

C383254F6B1946429F7B387AABD893F4-0000317748-0002281203-00640L-63818E50AD0F4151A5DC84220445F0D0.jpg
    Fade to white...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 612 ✭✭✭okmqaz42

5641700494_7e976e8a84_z.jpg
    ... by okmqaz42, on Flickr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭im...LOST

5643234358_31a0773083_z.jpg
    BlackSvan-15 by imLOSTirl, on Flickr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭DaireQuinlan

They Sleep !
    5642627817_9634e869a9_z.jpg

Portra 400nc | Nikkor 50mm f/1.4

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 55,567 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

herself used to tell children the sponges in specimen jars in the dead zoo were dead baby ghosts.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 55,567 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭charybdis

They Sleep !

Is that a Lovecraft reference?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,602 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

The Camera
    ED1AB931670843EE802F6B4E094F8B10-0000316742-0002281064-00800L-32F82FCEDE0649D8AC89C97FC612831D.jpg

Very similar to the last shot, but this time with added hoof.

90F4FF0F105F4BB7AD9B742A8EFE5437-0000333410-0002281882-00800L-6808CA77E92C46149DF6F5FC2DFC7054.jpg

I'd have deleted the other post, but I don't really think that's in the spirit of the thread. Comparing the two, I much prefer the above one. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,319 ✭✭✭sineadw

charybdis wrote: »
    Is that a Lovecraft reference?

I would guess that's a yes :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭saleda

5643628078_53f7778fbb.jpg

4002CF6AB3034F199A5412C12A167F61-0000333410-0002281966-00800L-1558B59B4DE64617944D91D9E9A2A9AA.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭Nebezpeci Mys

In Between
    1B29F9D7B8C8492ABBCA96A18D9071F8-0000317518-0002281987-00800L-5FCC39C9E31445F89681D79D9D0AF4C6.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭reic

fdd1641e7c85cceb5c02741a3e46ab0777586dbd.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭MissusPandB

2D635D1D2AAD4ECBA3362EF63392A4E8-0000337267-0002282095-00750L-26257C6006F749BBB0DB4CB59E23165D.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭mikka631

A Fern beginning to open out

Canon 7D, Canon 100mm f2.8 USM Macro lens, 1/8", f5.6, iso 200, Tripod & Cable Release used
    Fern_220411_1.jpg

Hazel at sunset

Don't suppose you'd fancy telling us how you lit this one?

I'd guess two lights (one each side of the camera, judging by the shadows)? Unsure if you'd have used softboxes/umbrellas/bare flash/etc. though :confused:

Looks really good.