Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Today I saw a classic and took a pic thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭okistag

thats all for now, lads, tired early start, might just put them on video clip and youtube post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭okistag

link to a slide show of all i took photos of yesterday

http://youtu.be/fCbnjrF-crE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭hamsterboy

Spotted in Drogheda
    FxCam_1302450884700.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,665 ✭✭✭kyote00

the revenue would have a field day there ;)
    okistag wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭mb1725

DSC_4040.jpg

One lovely motor car!!:)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,592 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

DSC_4308.jpg

I can't help but think Daimler Darts are uuuuugly.

Drove past one a week ago - and much as I really wanted to like it - I couldn't. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭KingIsabella

This auld Chevy parked up on patricks street yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

This auld Chevy parked up on patricks street yesterday.

Patrick St. Cork I take it - that 'auld Chevy' is a sweet lookin' truck!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭KingIsabella

Yep, cork! Someone was making the most of the day that was in it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

Saw this today in Dublin.
    1953 Jag I am told.
    enjoy
    chef

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭manta mad

seen this on holles street yesterday !
    ( sorry bad pic )

11042011001.jpg

I have been told its a 54 Jag.
    And sorry theyre attachments not sure how to embed them on the main page.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

chef wrote: »
    I have been told its a 54 Jag.
    And sorry theyre attachments not sure how to embed them on the main page.

That looks imaculate. It's a Jaguar XK140 btw. Quick car in it's day about 200bhp IIRC

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,750 ✭✭✭Diabhalta

Crosshaven, Cork county.

039.jpg040.jpg

h3000 wrote: »
    That looks imaculate. It's a Jaguar XK140 btw. Quick car in it's day about 200bhp IIRC

Yeah its spotless and about to be even spotlessER.
    Its in for a valet for a show in the RDS I am told.
    Superbly well maintained.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Spotted in Sligo today.

mk2_tranny.jpg

Looks rather sheepish compared to that Jag. The engine looks awesome in that car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭greendragon3

feck it john she is a class yoke , i love the ould shape transits .:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,787 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

okistag wrote: »

lovely - many of the cars look very well - what were prices like ?

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭si_guru

feck it john she is a class yoke , i love the ould shape transits .:D:D

Ye must be a youngster.... that is a "new shape" to me! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

5625008885_5510b072bb_b.jpg

5625009157_5cc5ef11cf_b.jpg

That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭carchaeologist

Not the prettiest of cars....

Gullwing doors though! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Tidy BMW 525i E28 in Athone

215915_10150161288323682_698008681_6942582_1295798_n.jpg

And an original irish Opel Kadett in Portlaoise

217699_10150161289203682_698008681_6942609_2242307_n.jpg

/M

5627359416_479eb6ac34_b.jpg

That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭zilog_jones

Max_Damage wrote: »
    Gullwing doors though! :D

They're actually "dihedral" or "butterfly" doors ;)

Sera.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭carchaeologist

Aint she just dainty on the banded wheels.
    00d1564b.jpg

Cars and coffee meet in Athlone today.

206606_10150161827088682_698008681_6949137_2080726_n.jpg
    218112_10150161827398682_698008681_6949142_7410387_n.jpg
    216255_10150161827473682_698008681_6949143_5201789_n.jpg
    205133_10150161827348682_698008681_6949141_1891827_n.jpg
    205075_10150161826538682_698008681_6949131_1750852_n.jpg

The red Alfa recently has had a complete nuts and bolts rebuild.

The Audi 80 Avant is true bangernomics, cost 700 quid and is extremely economical, but certainly not slow, with it's 1.9 TDI engine. It might not be classic to some yet, but they are getting rare.

/M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭ianobrien

Marlow wrote: »
    Cars and coffee meet in Athlone today.

216255_10150161827473682_698008681_6949143_5201789_n.jpg

/M

Love the home-made cupholder.....

ianobrien wrote: »
    Love the home-made cupholder.....

Heh. Well, it has to be torque proof in a 3 liter Alfa (the badge is wrong) and the manufacturer didn't think about the need for coffee 29 years ago. So fair dues for the owner with the way he fixed that.

/M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭shagman

Max_Damage wrote: »
    5627359416_479eb6ac34_b.jpg

That is all.
    This chevy was/is for sale owned b a german guy who owns a garage specialising in older porsches I think.

The transit is in great condition looks likw new.