Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Today I saw a classic and took a pic thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

This is daily use by the looks of it, and in reasonably good condition too.

5590044986_9e6dfebf09_b.jpg

That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭Blue850

Jaysus the Mk1 Uno, had a few of them including two rapid Turbos

Blue850 wrote: »
    Jaysus the Mk1 Uno

A diesel one too! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

great pics oki what maserati is that and where were pics taken

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭okistag

dharn wrote: »
    great pics oki what maserati is that and where were pics taken

Maserati Bora, I took them at Cherrywood Industrial estate carpark on Sunday morning ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

^ The Maserati is a Bora.

Someone used to have either a Bora or a Merak in Limerick in the late 80's. I remember seeing one driving around when I was in college.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭charlie1966

1779224.jpg

The Merak has a smaller engine, only has the buttresses at the rear and are cheaper to buy(Yes! I know there are other differences).
    I have to admit to having a hankering for a Merak. Hopefully I can afford one before they appreciate too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,862 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

Sorry - I was commenting on the wrong photo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭mb1725

I had a Bora back in '72 :D Met it's fate with a concrete block unfortunately!!
    4038945265_f4fcf14d56_z.jpg?zz=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

bijapos wrote: »
    ^ The Maserati is a Bora.

Someone used to have either a Bora or a Merak in Limerick in the late 80's. I remember seeing one driving around when I was in college.

There is still a yellow Bora doing the rounds in Limerick I'd see it every now and then.

EDIT: Here's a (bad) pic I took nearly 5 years back :)http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=51832667&postcount=2012

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

thanks lads on all the bora information fabulous car ya dont hear much about them there must not be many around looks better the the lamborgini muria in my eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭Bigus

I often see this Mk4 estate in Rathfarnham, driven by an OAP couple. First time though I got a pic of it:
    5592386264_bf5e568773_b.jpg

2001 Fiat Panda Mk1:
    5592386022_1a3e081e35_b.jpg

VW T3 Campervan:
    5591794499_36467e0be5_b.jpg

That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭junkyarddog

Nice reg on the camper:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭rugbyman

Learning how to use flickr, will post my findings on it i suppose to stop people who don't want to load through page upon page of pictures.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/61460261@N06/

regards, rugbyman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭manta mad

little treasure trove of motors their :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Some good pics there

Bit of a difference between

5592950684_de5809beb3.jpg

and

Full?id=5789207

What do ye think of ^ that car and its price, a mate of mine is thinking of making an offer on it. Link

rugbyman wrote: »
    Learning how to use flickr, will post my findings on it i suppose to stop people who don't want to load through page upon page of pictures.

regards, rugbyman

I have reposted this on the "abandoned classic" thread

Slidey wrote: »
    Some good pics there

Bit of a difference between

5592950684_de5809beb3.jpg

and

Full?id=5789207

What do ye think of ^ that car and its price, a mate of mine is thinking of making an offer on it. Link

I think it looks great, if it is as good as it looks ,it is worth that price.
    Rugbyman

I have reposted this on the "abandoned classic" thread

great collection of stuff there rugbyman that lotus does not look too bad where are they located

Dharn,

Rather not say at moment ,considering the situation of the owner passing away.
    If I have anything to do with the disposal will post on here.

Regards,Rugbyman

by the way there is a second Lotus there in worse condition, it is beside the blue one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭walshe

Dharn,

Rather not say at moment ,considering the situation of the owner passing away.
    If I have anything to do with the disposal will post on here.

Regards,Rugbyman

by the way there is a second Lotus there in worse condition, it is beside the blue one.

can you please let me know about the beetle, if you can, even if it can only be used for parts, i would like to put it on the road but will use its parts to save others if it has to be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭RichyX

regards, rugbyman

That Beta is holding up better than I'd expect!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

regards, rugbyman
    Check out 0391, that's a Lancia Fulvia Sport! They're a very rare car, even the windscreen's got to be worth good money. The Campagnolo wheels too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,787 ✭✭✭prospect

#0386 is a bertone coupe, probably a 1600.

Looks like there are salvagable parts on it too.

Anyone know where these cars are, I might offer a few quid for the Alfa if I could have a look at it in person.

Anan1 wrote: »
    Check out 0391, that's a Lancia Fulvia Sport! They're a very rare car, even the windscreen's got to be worth good money. The Campagnolo wheels too.

thats the one I call the zagato, in fact I think it was you Anan who identified it two years ago when i said it had a chrome y piece of script on the bonnet perhaps saying fulviasportie.
    you can see the twin carbs of it under the piece of bush.
    The bonnet was on it two years ago, and is either now gone or elsewhere.

This car is rotten beyond belief but i believe it is worth quite a bit still.

Rugbyman

walshe wrote: »
    can you please let me know about the beetle, if you can, even if it can only be used for parts, i would like to put it on the road but will use its parts to save others if it has to be

I will let you know. i seem to recall he was fond of it . it is a monaghan reg and I imagine the family ,though this is just my idea ,would like to see it restored.

Will keep in touch

Rugbyman

prospect wrote: »
    #0386 is a bertone coupe, probably a 1600.

Looks like there are salvagable parts on it too.

Anyone know where these cars are, I might offer a few quid for the Alfa if I could have a look at it in person.

That car is 73 and an import, the rot is bad but the car is all there.

Rugbyman

I had it in my head that it was a 1750 gt , but I am only a passing Alfa fan.

Will let you know of developments

5597946374_3e69559c3c_b.jpg

5595828773_9ba2d8b879_b.jpg

5595828571_bc3b2075bb_b.jpg

That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭MiniGolf

A rare sight these days.... especially looking this good!!