PL: Liverpool v Manchester United. 6/3/2011, KO 1330.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Pro. F wrote: »
    That's bollocks of the highest order imo. We're going to have to agree to disagree on that one.

Probably for the best
    Yep it's possible that it was really bad and impossible to play on on or it's possible that he could have played on.

Either way he still threw himself down over dramatically and balled his eyes out in front of hundreds of thousands of people. Yet more evidence that he's a wimp imo.

I was embarrassed by the theatrics and tears too. However I don't think that necessarily equates to being too much of a p*ssy to play on.

I've known plenty of wimps who were from tough areas and backgrounds. Being from a tough area doesn't make you tough.

I'm not basing my suspicion that he wussed out on the pictures of the injury. I'm basing it on his general attitude and personality.

BTW I do give him credit for running himself into the ground a few times. Fair play to him for that. And, like yourself (I think it was you that said it), I too thought he had cut the shíte-hawking out of his game recently and so was extra disappointed today.

He runs himself into the ground in every game really and he is a far better team player in terms of tracking back than say Ronaldo. I just really don't believe that a guy who seesm to want to succeed so much would'nt continue unless he wasn't able. Feigning injury is nasty and cowardly and done to get oposition players in trouble. But wimping out when you're a bit injured is a whole different level as it cheats your own team. I think if he was like that it'd have come to light before now. I remember Fergie being very scathing in his comments about Saha's constant injuries - Nani has been there a long time and if that was in his nature Fergie would have either stamped it out by now, or lost patience and given him the door as he did with Saha. I've never seen anyhting in the past to suggest Nani is a bottler in the sense of crying off a game with an injury.

Does he dive, feign injury on the pitch and cheat on occasion - Yes. Is he lacking in bottle with regards playing on when injured - I say no tbh and I can't see any evidence to suggest otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,304 ✭✭✭✭K-9

You know, I couldnt single out one particular poster; both sides have played a blinder - its a classic soccer forum thread.

Confusion, Anger, Gifs, Shopped Pictures, Laughter, Tears, Blood and people pointing out misspellings.

Brilliant all round.

It'll be up in there in the thread of the year awards but no doubt be pipped by something even stupider!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

What was the deal with Nani taking a pop at the medial staff? Probably accidental to be fair. I like Nani as a player when he's not acting like an idiot, so I hope he recovers, despite the fact the he's United's best player this season, it was. rough tackle, although not career-ending like the one Rafael attempted in retaliation.

Happy with Liverpool's dominant play today. The crowd were amazing. Suarez is amazing. Amazing, amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

flahavaj wrote: »
    Argument is spelt argument.

The rest is over-excited rubbish btw. Take a deep breath.

Spelt is spelt spelt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

K-9 wrote: »
    Who do you think, Flah or Pro.F?

What are you saying? You got a problem with something I've posted?
    You know, I couldnt single out one particular poster; both sides have played a blinder - its a classic soccer forum thread.

Confusion, Anger, Gifs, Shopped Pictures, Laughter, Tears, Blood and people pointing out misspellings.

Brilliant all round.

I agree this thread has been great. Everybody arguing with everybody about everything. It's what the SF is for.

Its actually been quite low on the infraction front as well.

Decent aul banter for the most part.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,796 ✭✭✭CR 7

monkey9 wrote: »
    Spelt is spelt spelt!

Spelled is spelled spelled, actually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

You can't blame him for being over excited to be fair, it was his cup final after all:)

Spelled is spelled spelled, actually.

No spelt is spelled spelt, actually.

You can't blame him for being over excited to be fair, it was his cup final after all:)

Exactly.;)

Well, here's proof ye dusted off this old relic for the team leaving the stadium:
    image-29-for-gallery-liverpool-fc-vs-ac-milan-champions-league-final-2005-285715880.jpg
    :pac: That should squeeze out another page or two.

That's a fantastic photo, Park Ji Sun. The European Cup paraded in front of the Kop for the fifth time!

Cheers for that!!

Wow wow wow! We really are a fantastic club!

Right lads off to bed for me. No doubt it'll hit 2,000+ by mid morning. Well done Scousers on a well deserved win today.

Enjoy the DVD when it comes out and here's a cup for yeer efforts.:pac:;)

Man_Utd_Merchandise_Plastic_Mug.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

Right lads off to bed for me. No doubt it'll hit 2,000+ by mid morning. Well done Scousers on a well deserved win today.

TRY NOT TO HAVE NIGHTMARES ABOUT KUYT AND BIG BIRD

whats it like winning a premierleague game?
    same question again but replace game with title?

From experience, winning the title is much better than winning a premierleague (sic) game.

Next question?

He runs himself into the ground in every game really and he is a far better team player in terms of tracking back than say Ronaldo.

I agree and have said as much many times. But running yourself into the ground isn't the same as playing through a painful injury.
    I just really don't believe that a guy who seesm to want to succeed so much would'nt continue unless he wasn't able. Feigning injury is nasty and cowardly and done to get oposition players in trouble. But wimping out when you're a bit injured is a whole different level as it cheats your own team. I think if he was like that it'd have come to light before now. I remember Fergie being very scathing in his comments about Saha's constant injuries - Nani has been there a long time and if that was in his nature Fergie would have either stamped it out by now, or lost patience and given him the door as he did with Saha. I've never seen anyhting in the past to suggest Nani is a bottler in the sense of crying off a game with an injury.

Does he dive, feign injury on the pitch and cheat on occasion - Yes. Is he lacking in bottle with regards playing on when injured - I say no tbh and I can't see any evidence to suggest otherwise.

He has always struck me as a wimp tbh. The type who would genuinely believe he was injured after he gets a little knock instead of just getting on with it. I believe the feigning injury is very close to actually believing you are hurt. If you go around pretending that you are hurt all the time then you will start to believe it.

Players like Evra who pull themselves together and just shrug off the bad knocks, don't indulge themselves in the wussacting that the likes of Nani do.

Edit: It's all just imo anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Maaaaaa, there's a bitter taste from this mug!

Pro. F wrote: »
    What are you saying? You got a problem with something I've posted?

I agree this thread has been great. Everybody arguing with everybody about everything. It's what the SF is for.

Only slagging, very well thought out posts.

Some energy mate!.

Now to post the match report on the superthread and watch Happy Birthday Kenny for the nth time.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,166 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

argosy2006 wrote: »

TRY NOT TO HAVE NIGHTMARES ABOUT KUYT AND BIG BIRD

Still not funny:pac:

K-9 wrote: »
    Only slagging, very well thought out posts.

Some energy mate!.

Now to post the match report on the superthread and watch Happy Birthday Kenny for the nth time.

Ah I was only having a laugh wit you trying to keep the arguments going :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

LOL at the scousers that think all these comments are worth it..come the end of May. Ye have yer day....... we will have our season dont you worry!

Just not letting the Utd bullsh!t go without response.

The Liverpool thread gets trolled by Man U idiots!!Excuse us if we extend the middle finger to those absolute pricks. (the likes of yourself excluded!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Just not letting the Utd bullsh!t go without response.

The Liverpool thread gets trolled by Man U idiots!!Excuse us if we extend the middle finger to those absolute pricks. (the likes of yourself excluded!)

By who ?

Headshot wrote: »
    By who ?

If i said. surely i'd get banned. The likes of yourself and Flah etc are grand and make great points.

But there's some absolute muppets who take the p!ss and try to f*ck up threads out of enjoyment.

If i said. surely i'd get banned. The likes of yourself and Flah etc are grand and make great points.

But there's some absolute muppets who take the p!ss and try to f*ck up threads out of enjoyment.

And your contribution is immaculate.
    A role model to all posters in the soccer forum.

Well done.

Out before it gets too personal.

Both superthreads have their trolls tbh.

It'll be quiet tomorrow on ours thank God! ;)

Onwards and upwards. We've had a sh*te season and are getting our respect back.

I prefer the slagging than the pity we got under Hodgson.

BOOM!'! The DVD jibe! I love it That's all that was missing!! When that's all that's left, it's game over!!

Love it!!

And your contribution is immaculate.
    A role model to all posters in the soccer forum.

Well done.

Thank you! Thank you very much!!

Wait a minute, are you being sarcastic??? :pac:

The spanking dished out to your team by Liverpool has hit you hard!!! I don't blame you!

lol:pac:

One of the funnier posts I've read today.

Brilliant.

:pac::pac::pac: I know. I'm so funny!!!!! :pac::pac:

Thank you! Thank you very much!!

Wait a minute, are you being sarcastic??? :pac:

The spanking dished out to your team by Liverpool has hit you hard!!! I don't blame you!

Yep that's it, your right, nail on the head.

I was being sarcastic;)

:pac::pac::pac: I know. I'm so funny!!!!! :pac::pac:

Yep that's it, your right, nail on the head.

I was being sarcastic;)

Superb!! :pac: Look, accept your spanking! You's were given one. Move on to your next match.

You never know, the total football that wiped the floor with you's on Sunday may not be replicated, so you's could still win the league, maybe!