PL: Liverpool v Manchester United. 6/3/2011, KO 1330.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

You have to laugh at all the precious little United fans clambering up the moral high ground. It was a bad tackle that should have been a red. No need for the moral outrage. Especially from supporters of a club like United, who haven't a shred of dignity anywhere.

If it distracts them from the fact they are a moderately above average side whose title challenge is going off the rails (and their manager is losing the plot) then leave them to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,450 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

slingerz wrote: »
    werent united wearing black shorts though??????:rolleyes:

no :rolleyes:

amiable wrote: »
    Couldn't agree with you more:D

Yeah, Everton supporter growing up, goes to play for Liverpool. Kicks people because he's too slow these days. Cries because he isn't picked for England even though he's a lesser player.

Jamie Carragher is a classy, classy guy. Oh wait, no he's not he's a horrible bitter man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

You have to laugh at all the precious little United fans clambering up the moral high ground. It was a bad tackle that should have been a red. No need for the moral outrage. Especially from supporters of a club like United, who haven't a shred of dignity anywhere.

Did you ever hear united supporters bragging about opponents getting damaged by wreckless tackles?

Yeah, Everton supporter growing up, goes to play for Liverpool. Kicks people because he's too slow these days. Cries because he isn't picked for England even though he's a lesser player.

Jamie Carragher is a classy, classy guy. Oh wait, no he's not he's a horrible bitter man.

Daniel Taylor of the Guardian reported:

Jamie Carragher waited outside #MUFC dressing room to apologise to Nani for his studs-up challenge

That is quite classy from him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    And how!

Classy guy Lloyd, celebrating an injury like that.

Extremely classy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,145 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

slingerz wrote: »
    werent united wearing black shorts though??????:rolleyes:

Please don't misuse Mr. Rolleyes

1393167_full-lnd.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭stumpypeeps

Your embarrassing yourself. It was a bad tackle that was largely out of character for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,049 ✭✭✭✭The Iron Giant

Pro. F wrote: »
    He ran over to the ref to fall down in front of him. That makes him a play acting wimp. He may have found out that he had a proper injury afterwards or that picture may be fake.

It's the equivalent of waving the imaginary card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

adox wrote: »
    I'm sure LuckyLloyd and a few others will be delighted with that.
    And how!

And you used to be a mod?

What a sh!t mod you must have been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,049 ✭✭✭✭The Iron Giant

Pot kettle black. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Shame on him for going to Liverpool after being rejected by Everton.
    He should have sulked and wasted his life instead.
    Grow up.

I'm sure he's gutted.

He's a Liverpool fan, he doesn't have to give a **** about some fancy dan United player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Jamie Carragher is a classy, classy guy.
    That is quite classy from him.
    Des wrote: »

Extremely classy.

150631.jpg

Your embarrassing yourself. It was a bad tackle that was largely out of character for him.

I'd disagree.
    Shame on him for going to Liverpool after being rejected by Everton.
    He should have sulked and wasted his life instead.
    Grow up.

What like he did with England? Seems like something he would do and is fairly standard for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,872 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Extremely classy.

icon14.gif

Cheers Des, I do try.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

I dont support and EPL team so im not biased and i kind of wanted Liverpool to win just to make the league interesting but Jamie Carragher is a nasty individual. The fact that he complained about it after shows how sick of an individual he is. Im sure all his mates in the media will be spouting about how "He's not that sort of player" later on :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Well done Liverpool ,
    First Goal Its a real pity Kuyt had to put the finishing touch to it , Because that run in the box deserved to finish with a goal If ye know what I mean.
    Second Goal What an assist from Nani :rolleyes:,Carrick really should have done better.
    Third Goal VDS should have done better
    Not Liverpools problem if its 3 tap ins or 3 screamers. They took their chances fair play.
    As a Utd fan the 3 things I'll say is
    1 Giggs and Scholes cannot start together anymore,IMO
    2. Smalling will make it IMO (Thought he had a good game despite the score line )
    3. How massive/important Vidic is .......

Anyway... off to kick the sh*t out of the dog
    Well done again Liverpool (God that hurts)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,450 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Extremely classy.

How about we all ignore him/it and the likes?

I'm bitter and down after that, but I like boards and its one thing having a bit of banter and a laugh, its another thing having to listen/read the "deserves it the diving cnut" or "hope he's hurt" type comments.

If I wanted to hear that I would have went into town or down to the local and listen to the middle aged tattooed bald fat guy with the ear ring and white runners repeat it over and over again.

Also embarrassing stereotypical comments like below

United....top of the league...United United top of the league.

We'll be playing CL while yer on Channel 5. I shall be crying then alrite. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Embarrassing carry on in this thread. It's gone to a new low.

I'd disagree.

What like he did with England? Seems like something he would do and is fairly standard for him.
    I personally couldn't give a rats arse what he did for england.
    Sour grapes on your part.
    EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,872 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

So bad I was demodded infact!* :)

It is important that the self righteous moral high ground be protected at all times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭stumpypeeps

SantryRed wrote: »

God there's always someone who has to make a comment like this in a thread. This just in, your boring.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

The memories will make up for his lack of medals when he retires:P

Wow, could you look any more stupid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

icon14.gif

Cheers Des, I do try.

Were you in the kop when they were cheering about alan smiths broken leg?

SantryRed wrote: »
    Care to elaborate?

Were you in the kop when they were cheering about alan smiths broken leg?

No he wasn't.

He did get to shake the ambulance on it's way out though.

I personally couldn't give a rats arse what he did for england.
    Sour grapes on your part.
    EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY EASY

Meh, not really. Dislike Carragher think he's a horrible person who's criminally overrated. Love seeing him bitch and moan....which is quite typicial of him.