PL: Liverpool v Manchester United. 6/3/2011, KO 1330.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Paully D wrote: »
    He's a cracking player IMO. He's unplayable in the air, has a cracking shot on him and is full of pace and power. He's better with the ball at his feet than people give him credit for too.

He has no first touch so needs a solid few touches to set up for a shot. He can't pass or dribble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Credit where it's due,we lost to the better team today.Terrible how our midfield went missing for second game in a row.Makes yesterdays result very important. 'Pool on the up as they close the gap to 18 points.;)

• Subscribers Posts: 17,081 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

No, I'm not. I'm watching the Liverpool V Manchester United game and commenting on said match thread. I'm also commenting on a player who's playing in said game.

Just because you spend every minute of your life on here doesn't mean you can tell people what they can and can't do on here.

Does the 65 stand for the amount of clubs you support? :rolleyes:

rubbish, you waited and waited to get a bitter sad dig in the second he came on the pitch. Nothing to do with football at all, it reflects on the kind of person you are rather than him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Well taken goal, great positional sense from the little guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What a man, King Kenny is. It was his birthday the other day, yet he's one handing out presents.

Nice handy match to give Carroll a run out in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭uncleoswald

Are match threads usually this full of sh*t? Pathetic showing from all around.

Is Nani the only player in football who could be on the end of a leg breaker like that and still come off as the bad guy? I want to support the team but it's hard when we have such an almighty twat in our team.

The game just shows how good Ferguson is getting this team to the top of the league. Look at our sub bench today, that is a mid table bench...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

The corner flag has been more useful than Michael Carrick......

He's one player that has always baffled me. Never see what he's supposed to offer, he always looks to be a big liability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,304 ✭✭✭✭K-9

After they beat chelsea they reckoned 4th was within reach:p

They? Some surely!

Ah, we are looking better than December anyway.

Good future ahead and Kenny.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

GET.THE.****.IN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Suarez motm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Fair play to Liverpool, they were the better team,. Final ball was poor all game for United, have they won a game wearing that White Jersey yet this season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,450 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Savaged. Afternoon of high justice.

Utd fans can complain about refs all they like, but the reality is that they've been thoroughly rumbled the last three halfs they've played.

I hope everyone else in the league takes note.

I hope you never post again

Suarez motm?

Without question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

I really cannot understand the Nani swipe at the ambulance man.

If I did that at work, I'd be sacked !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,081 ✭✭✭✭adox

Odd as it may sound, that goal could be so important come the end of the season.

Well done Liverpool, fully deserved. Suarz looks a real player.

As for the Nani comments on here (Luckyloyd especially) some of you should really hang your heads in shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Bad day losing 3-1 to a mid table side! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

That John O' Shea was amazing when he came on. A masterstroke by Sir Alex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Well done Liverpool, yous were better on the day (1/3 though :P).

Unired midfield pathetic as usual.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

It was well and truely Liverpools day. Fantastic result and performance by the players. Kuyt MOTM with Suarez very close.

Suarez played brilliantly, too sharp for the defence. Mereleis was the kind of midfielder Utd needed. Gerard and Lucas happy to hold steady. Kuyt was Kuyt. Utd had no spark to pick them up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭salthillman

Without question.

I dunno, Carrick's surely in with a shout, was superb for Liverpool today, Nani wasn't bad either..:D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,430 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Well done, deserved win. Hate saying it but hey...

Pal wrote: »

It's a measure of the man he is unfortunately

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

Thats united back in their box for a while :cool:

Pal wrote: »

It seemed more like a Liverpool player made a comment to him and he punched the air in a gesture of "What are you saying?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

Ignore the rest of the post why don't you? :rolleyes:

I was emphasising the point that missing a curfew is hardly relevant
    fullstop wrote: »
    Paully D is a Sunderland fan so what are you talking about. It's defensive Liverpool fans like you that give the real ones a bad name.

Apologies, I dont keep track of who the couple of thousand of posters on the SF all follow

My point was that Utd fans get a bad rap sometimes, which I believe on the whole is undeserved. There is plenty of Utd fans on here making valid points, who contribute with informed, intellegent views, yet the bullsh!t posted by a minority can detract from this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Sorry I only started watching the match late - can somebody tell me how the referee cheated United? we all know united only lose when about a million decisions dont go their way!

my guess is:

Pool player should have been sent off?
    Offside goals?
    Ref not seeing peno desicions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 42,698 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Cracking performance from Liverpool. They looked scarily good in that game. Suarez was just wonderful and of course Kuyt had a great day and gives his all as per usual. I never understood people giving out about Kuyt. Meireles was excellent and while he didn't really do it on the offensive end he came up big being in the right place when United had the chance to get back into it early in the second half. What was really noticeable to me though was Gerrard not hogging the ball and looking really classy.

Gotta say I really do like Javier Hernandez, the more I see of him the more impressed I am. He could be one of Ferguson's greatest bargains even at £6 million or whatever he cost because it looks very cheap already.

Thats united back in their box for a while :cool:
    yeah, top of the league, still in the CL and FA cup, that's United's box.