If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[CoD Black Ops] - MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Very laggy for me on a 20mb connection. Taking forever to find a game as well. I haven't downloaded the maps though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

what does grammar have to do with my post :confused:

Very laggy for me on a 20mb connection. Taking forever to find a game as well. I haven't downloaded the maps though.

it's usually bad for about 1 week after the new maps.

well, for me it is anyway.

very laggy again this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Dues Bellator
    knife maker

i would not worry too much about it, a few think there school teachers on here marking papers:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

Yeah this morning it horrible, I'm on a 5.bar all morning....or so it says! Been jumpy, my m14 is firing like it's modded, I got final killcam in a game a bit ago, 6 shots it took with my m14, I thought my aim was slightly off with the hangover, hit him 5 times to kill him and he didn't even have second chance on >.>

They need to nurf Ghost somehow.

Fair enough you should not be seen by enemy killstreaks but you should be seen by the uav. It would get people moving about a bit more. Should have been the same for mw2 imo

cold blooded/ghost is just too powerful a perk imo.

Played a game there and 5 out of the 6 on the other team where using it.

Sitting in bushes.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Joined a random server, one of the rules was no nade launcher, yet an admin of the same server was using one perpetually. Threatened to kick anyone else using one, but for him it was fine. Jackass.

Not saying I want to use the tube, but that's just a ridiculous double standard.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,151 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

I stick to servers I know. Most of the lads from 1Para are dead on. About 8/9 Irish players in that clan now. Was on their TS the other day, was feckin hilarious listening

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I stick to servers I know. Most of the lads from 1Para are dead on. About 8/9 Irish players in that clan now. Was on their TS the other day, was feckin hilarious listening

Oh yeah, definitely. 1para are grand. It's just it annoyed me how the guy was like "It's ok for me, I'm admin. Not you, you go away."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

Why would an Irish person join a clan named after that bunch of murdering scum? :confused:

mcgovern wrote: »
    Why would an Irish person join a clan named after that bunch of murdering scum? :confused:

:facepalm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paratrooper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

I know what a paratrooper is, but 1 Para is a specific paratrooper battalion.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1_Para
    Specifically, the battalion who murdered 26 unarmed civilians.

Maybe know what you are talking about before you go around facepalming in future?

mcgovern wrote: »

I know what a paratrooper is, but 1 Para is a specific paratrooper battalion.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1_Para
    Specifically, the battalion who murdered 26 unarmed civilians.

Maybe know what you are talking about before you go around facepalming in future?

:Facepalm lol

They didn't murder 26........go back to your wiki page.

I don't spend my time reading up on british battalions tbh. I don't live in the past either.

Cause everyone else is these days.

knife maker

facepalm-llou-facepalm-mou-demotivational-posters-1296746474.jpg

knife maker

:Facepalm lol

They didn't murder 26........go back to your wiki page.

I don't spend my time reading up on british battalions tbh. I don't live in the past either.

its not called living in the past , its called knowing your countries history , but thats ok you go bury your head in the sand:P

also going on wiki explains a lot ......

almanu wrote: »
    its not called living in the past , its called knowing your countries history , but thats ok you go bury your head in the sand:P

I know when it happened.
    I know why it happened.
    I know how many people died that day.
    What I do not know, was which bunch of paras did it. And I couldn't give a fcuk ;)

Ohhh look at me I hate the british soldiers :rolleyes: I'd be more pissed off if I came up against a clan tag with F.F than 1para nowadays tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

I know when it happened.
    I know why it happened.
    What I do not know, was which bunch of paras did it. And I couldn't give a fcuk ;)

Ohhh look at me I hate the british soldiers :rolleyes: I'd be more pissed off if I came up against a clan tag with F.F than 1para nowadays tbh.

Im embarrassed for you, those "lads" probably made up that clan to insult Irish people, and your a member of it...

jugger0 wrote: »
    Im embarrassed for you, those "lads" probably made up that clan to insult Irish people, and your a member of it...

don't be, I'm not in it.

knife maker

I know when it happened.
    I know why it happened.

that made me lol:eek::o

Are they from the north by any chance? the amount of **** i get off northies for having a tricolour emblem is ridiculous, wouldnt be suprised if they'd set up a clan like that.

I have no idea, maybe you should ask the moderator on here that's in the clan. Although you may not get a reply as you have insulted his intelligence :o

knife maker

I have no idea, maybe you should ask the moderator on here that's in the clan. Although you may not get a reply as you have insulted his intelligence :o

would not be hard to insult a moderators intelligence on here:D

played with a few NI lads last year when i was mainly playing cod on my ps3 , found them to be ok and a good laugh when sober , but they got a bit personal when a few beers had been taken . in the end it just didnt work out ............WHY CANT WE JUST GET ALONG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

The amount of **** i used to get off southerners IRL because i was from the north is ridiculous, i used to do work in the a leisure center in dublin and we used to get complaints sent to the managers asking why they were employing northerners when there were people without work from the south... used to really get on my da's wick..there are just as many clueless idiots from the south as there are up here, they actually think that everyone from the north choose to be part of the UK.

almanu wrote: »
    would not be hard to insult a moderators intelligence on here:D

ZING !!!!!

Magill wrote: »
    The amount of **** i used to get off southerners IRL because i was from the north is ridiculous, i used to do work in the a leisure center in dublin and we used to get complaints sent to the managers asking why they were employing northerners when there were people without work from the south... used to really get on my da's wick..there are just as many clueless idiots from the south as there are up here, they actually think that everyone from the north choose to be part of the UK.

Ya i know man, im just sick of being called a dirty fenian, and getting "**** the pope" "kill all taigs" messages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Ya i know man, im just sick of being called a dirty fenian, and getting "**** the pope" "kill all taigs" messages.

Like i said... idiots on both sides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

You just pointed out that baldymac had spelt "losing" wrong, just a joke!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

80750028.png

So....

black ops sucks yea!