Came across a street disturbance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

What could possible trigger a fear response from that 'incident'? A laughter response surely, but fear....how?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Metallergy

When I was a lad they used to only have hookers on Leason street.
    Any more vids?

hang on i ask my pal ray if he has car cam installed too, spends most of his nights crawling them particular kerbs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Numb.Muzik

are you one of thoes people who never made the gards but still reckons they are one ? like a super hero or a pervert ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,254 ✭✭✭Yawns

What could possible trigger a fear response from that 'incident'? A laughter response surely, but fear....how?

Probably fear that some member of the PJ brigade will get some blood or what not on his car and then claim he ran them over with all the rest of the PJ brigade backing them up.

His video evidence would be spun by the media that he is indeed a prowler who's luck ran out :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

gurramok wrote: »
    Having just been to the cinema and watched the ridiculous and gory at times film The Mechanic, I was driving home and came across a street fight/brawl in the north inner city of Dublin.

I'll tell ya, I was sh1tting myself for a few seconds as the participants who were mostly women(egged on by male teenagers) started to wander towards the car for a small bit while belting each other. Had to reverse the car to avoid them. Didn't want the epitaph on my grave to have been 'lynched by the Pyjama brigade'.:);)
    Ironically the Kaiser Chiefs song I Predict a Riot was on the radio when I met this crowd, what are the frigging odds of that? ;):D

And yes, those of you that know me will know I had caught all 30seconds of it on camera in the car. I didn't hang around to know what happened, I did call the Gardai when it was safe to pull over a few streets down. After about 5mins, the blue lights screamed passed me, fair play there.

If you came across something like it, what would you the brave AH brigade have done?

1 - Get out of dodge asap
    2 - Hang around and enjoy the spectacle
    3 - Stay my ground keyboard warrior style and run them over?

It was a busy night on the northside tonight. I seen all the Garda going to that scene. Then up around the Station House , Harmonstown I withnessed some bloke, although have pissed get knocked the **** out, by one bloke. Swung the fiesta around, the bloke legged it for some reason. Down onto the train tracks.

The bloke that got knocked out his mates trying to hold him up but he was out for the count. Could see they were on the phones for Garda/Ambo .

So carried on, then seen the classic 'unmarked' car going to scene so circled by another patrol car and ambo there for the bloke. Hope he is alright think he might have landed on the curb. Not sure.

To be honest, you really wouldn't know what's going on. I have a tendency to just leave it, unless it was something bang out of order.

Again busy night over the Northside of Dublin tonight by the looks of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

Looks to me like you did what any sensible person would've one. Except that old eejit who crossed the road in front of you, he probably got a few smacks when you'd gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭man.about.town

thats near sherrif street, what a **** hole. pity you didnt floor it and take a few of the scum out. would of saved the state a fortune on a lifetime of dole payments, legal aid and methadone etc..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭CorkMan

Get that footage into Sky news asap.
    It will knock Egypt right off the headlines.

London, 05:19

Two women were killed in hostile behaviour last night in inner-city Dublin. Gardaí arrived at the scene in 5 minutes after a distress call was sent out by an unknown man.

500G of heroin was found in each of the deceased. Police had to bring in riot trucks to water down the area earlier this morning.

Jeremy Thompson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭Pdfile

that was a disturbance ??

ive seen bigger fights over a spilt pint ! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Were they hot skangers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Were they hot skangers?

Oxymoron

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

There were about 30-40 people involved in it, most you can't see on camera to the right. And it occurred in a dodgy area where there have been gun killings!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

You could have got "distracted" and "accidentally" hit the accelerator. AFAIK its only a €45 fine for killing a scummer.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,254 ✭✭✭Yawns

Alter-Ego wrote: »
    You could have got "distracted" and "accidentally" hit the accelerator. AFAIK its only a €45 fine for killing a scummer.

Should be at least a €45 reward these days. Maybe the OP would even settle for a gold star from boards :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Jee mister, you shur are mighty brave!
    I think one of those auld dears got within 50m of you. Do you need counselling?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

Hardly a fight. Just a few women shouting and waving their arms. By the way, we could hear them shouting but couldn't hear the Kaizer Chiefs on your stereo so I think you have a big imagination and a camera, or else you're just a big spoofer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Came across a street disturbance
    Lucky for you that you filmed it.
    Now you can come across it as much as you like :pac:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

I hope nobody got hurt and went to hospital

They might be horrified if a nurse asks them their religion :eek:
    lol, AH never forgets. :D
    There were about 30-40 people involved in it, most you can't see on camera to the right. And it occurred in a dodgy area where there have been gun killings!!
    'gun killings' can happen anywhere, it's also right near the church where stephen gately's funeral was held afaik, so its not all bad stuff. :)

Love the guy at 0:20 who casually walks across the road ignoring them. That was hardly a fight though.

Hardly a fight. Just a few women shouting and waving their arms. By the way, we could hear them shouting but couldn't hear the Kaizer Chiefs on your stereo so I think you have a big imagination and a camera, or else you're just a big spoofer.

Wanna clear the wax out of your ears? Its at the start for a few seconds before I turned it off.

Spoofer

Wanna clear the wax out of your ears? Its at the start for a few seconds before I turned it off.
    Maybe you'd wanna clear the wax out of your eyes, hardly a disturbance.

Spoofer

Spoofing what? Yeh, I paid a few pyjama women along with about 30 other people to scrap it out in order to start a thread here :rolleyes:

Maybe you'd wanna clear the wax out of your eyes, hardly a disturbance.

Were you there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

Loving the purple tin's post!

I wouldn't have rang the guards for that myself as I would have seen it as an "oh silly PJ brigade having their usual scuffle!" Fair play to the guards for reacting so quickly though!

Last time I rang for the guards I was on a bus to town when about twenty travellers got on at one stop with cans of Strongbow and knives and hurleys. They all sat behind me and started whispering amongst each other about how there was a gang at a park they they were going to jump. I listened to them talk about how they were going to "do" this one fella and how they couldn't wait because the other gang had no idea. Right little scummers like.

I got off and rang the guards straight away and told them where they were headed and what they had on them. I don't know what happened after that but I like to think I'm a superhero.

Spoofing what? Yeh, I paid a few pyjama women along with about 30 other people to scrap it out in order to start a thread here :rolleyes:
    I see about 8 people at most including the passer by.

You obviously didn't read the previous post. There were 30+ people(mostly blokes while the women fighted) to the right of the camera out of view. It was the numbers involved that gave me a fright to get out of there asap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Cook my sock

Wipe it off, and apologise.

You obviously didn't read the previous post. There were 30+ people(mostly blokes while the women fighted) to the right of the camera out of view. It was the numbers involved that gave me a fright to get out of there asap.
    That's fine, if you say so. I don't believe you, that's all.