Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

i would yeah.... gerrrup owa dat

165576_1521783050971_1426425085_31091014_2871731_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

There's a few laughs to be had in this webcomic for those of ye who are into the 'ol post apocolyptic thing!

http://www.romanticallyapocalyptic.com/home?page=16

Stunning artwork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,551 ✭✭✭swiftblade

Shiva wrote: »
    Stunning artwork.

I really wish i could draw like that. Read through all those last night. A few good laughs alright :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

144980.jpg

A man farts in bed and says to his wife '1-0'

Wife farts and says ''1 all''

Man farts and says ''2-1'

'Wife farts and says ''2 all

''Man farts, follows through and ****s the bed

. Wife says ''What the **** was that?

''Man says ''Half time. Swap sides.''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭richieffff

Is anybody else have a problem with mechbox.com? Every single time I go onto the website it downloads a trojan virus and tries to play something on windows media player :mad: thankfully my antivirus catches it and deletes it within 5 seconds of visiting the site. But it is still very annoying.

Anyone else having this problem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭T4RGET

well i was going to try but That's a high risk :P
    what kind of antivirus you using?

odd for hackers to attack a website like mechbox though

richieffff wrote: »
    Is anybody else have a problem with mechbox.com? Every single time I go onto the website it downloads a trojan virus and tries to play something on windows media player :mad: thankfully my antivirus catches it and deletes it within 5 seconds of visiting the site. But it is still very annoying.

Anyone else having this problem?

There is nothing wrong with mechbox (just checked it). My guess is your computer is already infected. What Antivirius you using? :)

Microsoft security essentials, and no I don't think its infected just whenever I visit that site, no others, a real player presentation file downloads and a windows media player video tries to download, I scan the laptop just in case in the two times I've visited and had this happen ( forgot about it until today, would't have gone back if I remembered) Says its clean :confused:

I've scaned the website and it says it's clean. It could just be that site.

Don't want to visit the site :)

Could just be me :pac:
    I'd go back to get a screen shot but..... umm its not a very appealing thought of going back

you need something like this

stop_computer_virus_ethernet_condom.jpg

richieffff wrote: »
    Could just be me :pac:
    I'd go back to get a screen shot but..... umm its not a very appealing thought of going back

It sounds like it has been infected. That fact it's launching programs isn't a good sign. Did you try any other sites?

Yeah, no other sites are acting weird and another thing when I go to mechbox it is zoomed out to like 32% or something like that but yeah scared the hell out of me first time it happened about 2 weeks ago when WMP just opened

flockofseagulls.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

So... I get home from work, give the missus a kiss and slump down in the comfy chair, knackered from my hard days work.

I says to her: " any chance of a beer before it starts?" and flick on the telly.

Being a good missus, she says 'no problem honey' and brings me a beer.

10 minutes later, I ask her, as I'm still flicking the channels, 'any chance of another beer before it starts?'

'here you go honey' and I get another beer.

This goes on for about an hour and all is well till after the fifth beer when she gets upset at my final request to 'bring me another beer - before it starts'

Finally, she loses the cool and embarks on a tirade of abuse - "You lazy good for nothing as$hole, you come home, sit on your ass and get me to bloody well feed you beer all night while you're waiting for some bloody thing on the telly, what do you take me for , am I a bloody slave or something???!! get your own feckin beer in future!!!! grrr"mad.gifmad.gifmad.gif

I sit there and say nothing - just think to myself "ah feck, it's started"

biggrin.gif

169094_1526598131345_1426425085_31099296_3597463_n.jpg

163883_1526597451328_1426425085_31099295_2954917_n.jpg

167632_1526596971316_1426425085_31099294_3700626_n.jpg

180116_1526596451303_1426425085_31099293_308108_n.jpg

180416_1526595051268_1426425085_31099291_3486962_n.jpg

167279_1526594491254_1426425085_31099289_7098836_n.jpg

179243_1526594131245_1426425085_31099288_5023495_n.jpg

179077_1526571450678_1426425085_31099270_7468389_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Steve wrote: »
    So... I get home from work, give the missus a kiss and slump down in the comfy chair, knackered from my hard days work.

I says to her: " any chance of a beer before it starts?" and flick on the telly.

Being a good missus, she says 'no problem honey' and brings me a beer.

10 minutes later, I ask her, as I'm still flicking the channels, 'any chance of another beer before it starts?'

'here you go honey' and I get another beer.

This goes on for about an hour and all is well till after the fifth beer when she gets upset at my final request to 'bring me another beer - before it starts'

Finally, she loses the cool and embarks on a tirade of abuse - "You lazy good for nothing as$hole, you come home, sit on your ass and get me to bloody well feed you beer all night while you're waiting for some bloody thing on the telly, what do you take me for , am I a bloody slave or something???!! get your own feckin beer in future!!!! grrr"mad.gifmad.gifmad.gif

I sit there and say nothing - just think to myself "ah feck, it's started"

biggrin.gif

Andy Gray does not approve.....

Btw one of moggsers best

Spoilered just incase
    <snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

Doc, I had words with moggser for posting that last night - it's a bit OTT for a PG rated site :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Doc, I had words with moggser for posting that last night - it's a bit OTT for a PG rated site :)

Ahh Jaysus, thats twice now I've missed it.

Although if its Moggy posting it, I probably already saw it on Sickipedia last week :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Moggy just put it up on Twitlonger. My curiosity is killing a bag of cats at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

A sorry didnt see, threw it in spoilers just incase, felt it might be a bit on the dark side.

Still hilarious though :D

I had a fit of giggles at it and hand to get away from my desk cause i couldnt take calls :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

TheDoc wrote: »
    Still hilarious though :D

I had a fit of giggles at it and hand to get away from my desk cause i couldnt take calls :D

Like this by any chance Doc........?!!:p

@Steve: this is what happens to Doc when he gets the giggles!

(God it's ages since that's been posted-felt it was worth another twirl!):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

That video must be posted here 10 times over now, never gets old!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

That went on for about twenty minutes. He didn't make it to the end once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

ok,so i know his new song is not out here yet...but this is
    a ****ing great parody of it,ye can click the link in the vid to see it.
    gotta love the key of awesome....:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

I saw this earlier. It was a slightly different set of clips, but equally bizarre. I still have no idea what happened, why it happened or who it was happening to. All I know is you can apparently now demagnetise thousands of autonomous androids by sticking one with a dart fired from a tour bus.