Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Operation Save Santa Claus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

14448901.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

ahh looking forward to this game. this will my first real game since August. now which way do i point the gun again???? :D

don't know how much of the day i can do, but will try my best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

Just rock up and enjoy. Your presence will make the day all the more enjoyable.
    See ya in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

Barbecue for lunch, or in the evening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

lunch might be handier...ive a load of burgers and sausages here to bring up ;)

Barbecue for lunch, or in the evening?
    about 1300hrs

PLEASE DRIVE SAFE !
    THE REASON !!

Good evening to one and all

So moving on from the game, I'm asking any of you who have old or spare socks, jumpers , jackets etc*, that can be given to The Simon Community if you can bring them on the day of the game.I'll pass them on with the cash we raise.
    If you have some clothes to pass on and aren't taking part in the event on the 19th, please PM me and we can work something out.

I would also like to thank the retailers and all the sites for their help and advice so far (keep it coming !!).
    Thanking you in advance

David

*please only clean clothes :p

MISSION !!
    ''During a test flight a SAM was fired at Santa’ sled. Lucky Santa was able to return to base for repairs, when the flight crew were doing this it was found that two containers of Santa Dust* had been lost. We have received Intel. that they have been located in North County Dublin and their Santa trackers have been activated.

SRR Mission One :

Your mission is to locate and retrieve these two containers and move them to Location Alpha: ‘’the docks ‘’.You must hold this location for ten minutes.
    You along with the Santa must then move to the Evacuation point and ring the bell.
    Evacuation point: Hotel

SRR Mission Two:

Will be briefed after lunch.

GFF Mission:

your mission is to locate the containers of Santa Dust* you must then capture ‘The Santa’ so that you may move these containers to location Bravo you must hold and defend this location for 30 minutes. After that time you will be briefed on your second mission.

Medic rule:

SRR and GFF will have a medic rule (if the medic doesn’t get to a hit player within 1 minute the player must go to a respawn point)

Santa Rules:

Santa will be armed and will fire on you if you’re bold. When hit, he is unable to fire for one minute and can be captured and will move only when ordered to do so, him may try to escape!!!

Santa Dust containers *-- only SRR team leader and The Santa has the power to move these containers.

** If you or anyone you know has played this game in the Milky Way please advice ASAP. As copy right has been sought !**

Update

Can everyone be on site for 10am and game brief done and all airsoft devices tested by 11am, game start 11:15am.
    Please read the game
    What you need to bring :
    Cash ;)
    Ammo …..as much or as little as you want !
    Uniforms :
    SRR: Red Santa hats.
    GFF: Black/green Santa hats.
    and if anyone has any spare charcoal (for the BBQ)
    there will also be tea and coffee (€1)
    BBQ & food (€ what you can afford).
    don't forget that the raffle tickets are on sale at RedBarn , Fingal , HRTA !

The Raffle in aid of The Simon Community
    Don't for get the raffle !!!

tickets cost €5 per ticket
    Sold at Fingal Airsoft , HRTA , RedBarn.

First Prize :JG G36C (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

Second Prize : Web-Tex combat vest in Desert DPM ( Care of Eirsoft )

Third Prize : Black Tac-vest (care of the Marshell's of HRTA)

Fourth prize :knee pads (care of the Marshell's of HRTA)

Fifth Prize : Franchi Tactical Pump Action Shotgun (Care of M.I.A. )

The draw will be held on Monday the 20th December.

this is going to be a great day

have you the team lists done up yet Dave?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

I got coal here for you Dave if you still need it?

Daz1214 wrote: »
    this is going to be a great day

have you the team lists done up yet Dave?

due to the weather we will do that in the morning :(

Fourth prize :knee pads and elbow pads(care of the Marshell's of HRTA)

Fifth Prize :GA M180 B1 Short Shotgun (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

Sixth Prize :GA M180 B1 Short Shotgun (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

Seventh Prize: Franchi Tactical Pump Action Shotgun (Care of M.I.A. )

Eighth Prize : Gunfire 0.20 4000rd Bag (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

Ninth Prize : Gunfire 0.20 4000rd Bag (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

Tenth Prize : Gunfire 0.20 4000rd Bag (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭Paddy The Pirate

Will there be a normal lunch-time? :)

whydave wrote: »
    due to the weather we will do that in the morning :(

Fourth prize :knee pads and elbow pads(care of the Marshell's of HRTA)

Fifth Prize :GA M180 B1 Short Shotgun (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

Sixth Prize :GA M180 B1 Short Shotgun (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

Seventh Prize: Franchi Tactical Pump Action Shotgun (Care of M.I.A. )

Eighth Prize : Gunfire 0.20 4000rd Bag (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

Ninth Prize : Gunfire 0.20 4000rd Bag (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

Tenth Prize : Gunfire 0.20 4000rd Bag (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

1300 hours on !

Yes, Ronan, and did Whydave mention there is a RAFFLE as well

Bring plenty of warm clothes as well.

See ya tomorrow GFF is goin to get ya !!!!!!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Might not be able to make it down in the morning as my lift is trying to pull out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

im bailing got stuff to sort :(:(:(

Absolutely epic day today everyone :)
    Thanks to all who turned up and made the day as good as it was.
    SRR - Well done lads, we saved Christmas! Well done to our medics, especially Ronan, he'll sleep tonight! :P
    GFF - You's played great, but nobody ruins Christmas.

Burgers were win, pure win.
    So was my Santa hat Lar... Admit it!

I need sleep...

Hope to see you's all again soon!

Merry Christmas everyone:)

Absolutely Brilliant games today, a great bunch of lads, every single one of ya! :) I really enjoyed today, and i hope I did okay:) Best games I've had in awhile, definitely the best way to end your games before christmas. Thanks Dave for organising such a deadly day, and thanks to everyone else who made the day so enjoyable... :) And Peter, i hope my medic role didn't leave you without a moving target ;)
    Thanks again,
    Ronan :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭Airsoft_Invent

thanks guys for the epic day! :)

superb day, im shattered..big thanks to everyone who braved the cold, the Simon Community are definately the winners today

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Absolutely epic day today everyone :)
    Thanks to all who turned up and made the day as good as it was.
    SRR - Well done lads, we saved Christmas! Well done to our medics, especially Ronan, he'll sleep tonight! :P
    GFF - You's played great, but nobody ruins Christmas.

Burgers were win, pure win.
    So was my Santa hat Lar... Admit it!

I need sleep...

Hope to see you's all again soon!

Merry Christmas everyone:)
    haha I think i will sleep ger :) I think i tired myself out just a little :pac: But I couldnt have done any healing without the brilliant cover :D Happy christmas :)

you were an epic medic Ronan, well done

The Simon Community are definately the winners today
    quick update so far we have raised €1096 (and I haven't got to talk to Bren and collect his ticket box !).
    On a personnal note I would like to thank each and everyone of you ! I hope to get in to The Simon Community as soon as I see Bren.
    The Raffle will be tomorrow evening and I'll post the results and text the winners.
    A big thank you to the retailers and the site owners.
    Merry Christmas to one and all !!
    David

you were an epic medic Ronan, well done

Thanks Daz :) I really enjoyed it, by far the mnmost fun role I've ever played, and I only fell over once or twice :rolleyes: :)

happy days Dave, thats a great sum to donate

Well done everyone! Great amount of money to make :)

That was a blast, thanks to everyone! I'm just coming out of a cold and didn't expect to be able to get around much today but the fun of the day just pushed that to the background and I had a great time running about the place (I'm wheezing now though). My brother Neil really enjoyed his first time airsofting too and says he'll definitely be back, despite injuring his shoulder early on by landing hard on my unfortunate Minimi.

Merry holidays everyone! See y'all in the new year!

fair play Shane, you did a lot more moving than i did :D:D

I didn't realise Santa had been captured by the GFF, I thought he was just lost, so when we started escorting him I figured he might be seeing us in the role of the captors, which is why I thought it was inappropriate to start brapping us and claiming Stockholm Syndrome!

Mostly it's because I'm a big fool though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭Airsoft_Invent

if lefty didnt say no, i wud have definitely given you that ak :D

We had Santa bait(jellies):D:D and Santa was very reluctant to leave us(he is a GFF((greedy food fecker)):p:p:rolleyes:

Great day Dave and well done and thank you to all on the field today.

I thoroughly enjoyed it and would do it all again with the same odds as today.

Great day for Simon Community and a proud day for Airsoft.

All participants today should be proud of themselves for the high standard of play and the great sense of fun shown today.

WELL DONE EVERYONE

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,616 Mod ✭✭✭✭shytan

great day dave, the crew and atmosphere were second to none

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ratsquad

great craic today lads cheers dave and thanks to paul for hosting and the tea. have to say a big thanks to RONAN the supermedic by jaysus thatb lad got around and put in some slides just aswell there where some buildings to stop him , he kept our crewe flowing really well.;)
    It was funny i was in a very deep bit of cover being all stealthy and behold around the corner peter appears with a bag of tactical tooty fruitys asking any one want a sweet:D:D.
    i thought he was trying to lure us from cover.
    great day great players.
    and nice cheese;)

Ratsquad wrote: »
    great craic today lads cheers dave and thanks to paul for hosting and the tea. have to say a big thanks to RONAN the supermedic by jaysus thatb lad got around and put in some slides just aswell there where some buildings to stop him , he kept our crewe flowing really well.;)
    It was funny i was in a very deep bit of cover being all stealthy and behold around the corner peter appears with a bag of tactical tooty fruitys asking any one want a sweet:D:D.
    great day great players.
    and nice cheese;)

You will have to curb your suspicious mind, Paddy.;);) I was trying to introduce a bit of Christmas spirit to the SRR. Y'all seemed kinda glum and unhappy:D:D:D:D

Great day for everyone!!!!

haha, cant beat tooty fruities :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭thermo

another great day lads, some of my favourite moments were;
    the santa team not finding the canister in our base
    peter taking hostages, making demands,,,,,,,,, and being obeyed :D
    and getting loads of pistol and knife kills.

the santa team played well and were a good enemy for the day. and i want to say a well done to my own team, a wee bit outnumbered but doing well and having the craic! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Nice to see the day went well lads. Well done Dave for organising and Paul for hosting.

Dogwatch wrote: »
    You will have to curb your suspicious mind, Paddy.;);) I was trying to introduce a bit of Christmas spirit to the SRR. Y'all seemed kinda glum and unhappy:D:D:D:D

Great day for everyone!!!!
    peter ma always warned me about strange men approaching me asking me do i want sweets. unless it was the local priest....:eek:
    i wonder would tootie fruitys work in afghan

thermo wrote: »
    another great day lads, some of my favourite moments were;
    the santa team not finding the canister in our base
    peter taking hostages, making demands,,,,,,,,, and being obeyed :D
    and getting loads of pistol and knife kills.

the santa team played well and were a good enemy for the day. and i want to say a well done to my own team, a wee bit outnumbered but doing well and having the craic! :)
    ah here we go now with the excuses lar..:rolleyes: did ye see the head on the srr leader????:cool::D
    there was only one winner today....and that was ai.....t.
    fuk i hate that. did anyone say it on sun.:cool:

Ratsquad wrote: »
    great day great players.
    and nice cheese;)

Thanks :) I really enjoyed being the medic, I had some craic with that :)

yes, i was a wee bit hungover, only a little bit though :D

any sign of the draw results Dave?

First Prize :JG G36C (care of SouthEast Airsoft ) Dogwatch (ticket 1-5 HRTA)

Second Prize : Web-Tex combat vest in Desert DPM ( Care of Eirsoft ) Dave Barry (ticket 121-125RedBarn)

Third Prize : Black Tac-vest (care of the Marshell's of HRTA)Conor Leacy (ticket 151-155 HRTA)

Fourth prize :knee pads and elbow pads(care of the Marshell's of HRTA)Ernie Graham (ticket 96-100 RedBarn)

Fifth Prize :GA M180 B1 Short Shotgun (care of SouthEast Airsoft )Thermo (ticket 91-95 HRTA)

Sixth Prize :GA M180 B1 Short Shotgun (care of SouthEast Airsoft )Jock Seery (ticket 51-55 RedBarn)

Seventh Prize: Franchi Tactical Pump Action Shotgun (Care of M.I.A. )Paul O'Farrell (ticket 146-150 RedBarn)

Eighth Prize : Gunfire 0.20 4000rd Bag (care of SouthEast Airsoft )Poraic Mooney(ticket 21-25 HRTA)

Ninth Prize : Gunfire 0.20 4000rd Bag (care of SouthEast Airsoft )Ian Strachan(ticket 1-5 RedBarn)

Tenth Prize : Gunfire 0.20 4000rd Bag (care of SouthEast Airsoft ) Andrew (ticket 36-40 HRTA)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭thermo

Fifth Prize :GA M180 B1 Short Shotgun (care of SouthEast Airsoft )Thermo (ticket 91-95 HRTA)

result!! :D

well done lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

yeah 10th

i' like to thank my dad, my former teachers, the pope...... oh it not that type of prize. oh well it will make up for the amount that Mongo and Ayrton used. :D:D:D:D

So I was in with The Simon Community today and we donated €1105 :D:D:D and a number of sacks of warm clothes !
    I would like to thank all those who took part and all the sites and retailers .....................

HRTA
    RedBarn
    Fingal
    SouthEast Airsoft
    Eirsoft
    Mia
    can the winners of the raffle please pm me and we'll sort something out
    Merry Christmas to one and all !
    and a happy New Year !

David

You forgot one very important person from the list,

WHYDAVE

Thank you for your time and the effort you put into making it a sucess.
    Without you none of this would have happened.

WELL DONE DAVE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

I would like to thank each and everyone of you who took part in
    Operation Save Santa Claus charity game.

A big thank's you to the retailers and the site owners for there support and Prize's

And a big thank's go's to Dave for putting it all together, thank's Dave.

Merry Christmas, and happy new year to all.

Paul.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,616 Mod ✭✭✭✭shytan

Happy Christmas to one and all espcially DAVE well done for shooting me while I had my hands up you live upto our expectations:D