Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Competitions (NO ASKING FOR VOTES)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭ladycam

2. 6 Feet Under
    4. 4 men of the A- Team?
    19. 5 PLayers on a Basketball Team
    23. The Irish Derby is run over 1.5 miles
    25. more than one string to his bow
    27. 3 Points for a green ball in snooker
    51. I had the 10 principles of economics
    60. Europe win the ryder cup
    61. 10 Pin Bowling
    64. The Indy 500

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭seany76

5 people on a bobsled team

four members of the A-Team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭ladycam

30. M8, Dublin to Cork?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭RubyXI

Ah lads. If ye have to tell the world the answers, can ye use spoilers please. Let people do the quiz for themselves.

just 2 to go lol

mym of 20sg

and 20m from dt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Ghall

seany76 wrote: »
    just 2 to go lol

mym of 20sg

and 20m from dt
    20 miles from the dark prince (it's a book)

Only one to go : M Y M of 20 S G
    Really stuck on this one!

it cant be that as it ends in t and not p

20 m from d t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Ghall

seany76 wrote: »
    it cant be that as it ends in t and not p

20 m from d t

Oh no! thought I had that one, now I'm stuck!

20 maniacs from dallas texas?

anyone know what it might be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭gills2

phi3 wrote: »
    Ah lads. If ye have to tell the world the answers, can ye use spoilers please. Let people do the quiz for themselves.
    I did use the spoiler tool but it hasn't worked :(

still stuck on these

16. 20 M from D T
    52. G F and the F 5
    62. M Y M of 20 S G

52. Grandmaster Flash and the Furious 5

yay - worked that time

anyone got 16 or 62 yet?

Many Young Men of Twenty Said Goodbye

Twenty Men from Dublin Town

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭gopod

gills2 wrote: »
    Twenty Men from Dublin Town

:P

Well done Gills. Impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭Twixster

No. 54: 15 Men on the Dead Man's Chest

No. 54

gopod wrote: »
    Well done Gills. Impressed.

thanks and thanks to all the other posters - saved me from a sleepless night :p hopefully one of us will bag it. Still not sure about 2 of the answers but it's been great fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭eliza64

Mst wrote: »
    Barry's Tea are giving out free gifts at the moment, no idea what they are though.

'Share your Golden Moment here and don’t forget to include your address.
    We’ll send you a Barry’s Tea gift* for you to enjoy.

*Gifts are available for a limited time only'

http://www.barrystea.ie/barrystea-community/golden-moments/1/new.htm

I got a nicely wrapped box of tea bags in a tin box in the post this morning.
    Thank you ;) Mst

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭gingernut79

Just got one of the knorr beat the 3pm slump t shirts, thanks OP:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 559 ✭✭✭jc77

same here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭lorweld

WIN Cleanmarine Krill Oil
    Cleanmarine Krill Oil is a 100% pure krill supplement often used for heart health, joints and brain function.
    Cleanmarine Krill Oil is sustainably harvested and is used by some of Ireland's top sporting heroes.

Just answer the question below, and you could be one of 5 winners to win this excellent supplement!
    http://www.evergreen.ie/Competition.aspx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭gingernut79

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭FoxyVixen

OMG, think it was on this thread I seen the link to the rte fashion comp. Just won myself a nice new converse watch!!!!!Really didn't think I'd win, thanks a million OP!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 203 ✭✭trail man

FoxyVixen wrote: »
    OMG, think it was on this thread I seen the link to the rte fashion comp. Just won myself a nice new converse watch!!!!!Really didn't think I'd win, thanks a million OP!!!

well done foxy vixen.. if you will pardon the pun your time has come to win..:D....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭FoxyVixen

trail man wrote: »
    well done foxy vixen.. if you will pardon the pun your time has come to win..:D....

I'm missing the pun :confused:
    You'll have to excuse my tiredness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭síofra

http://www.facebook.com/CentraIreland

"Choose today's bauble and win a prize"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 663 ✭✭✭fluky1

I got a "Beat the Slump T-shirt" this morning in the post. Thank you as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

FoxyVixen wrote: »
    I'm missing the pun :confused:
    You'll have to excuse my tiredness

time, watch.......need I say more? :)

Well done, nice to see Boardies win things.