Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

The adverts section becomes more cryptic every day.

Care to elaborate on that? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Dread-Lock wrote: »
    Care to elaborate on that? :confused:

airsoft guns for sale, hardly used, make me an offer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

sam just report it and it will be dealt with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭Irishmaster

Some of you might have seen this already but thought id share it! Its pretty cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

Ah, I see what you mean :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

TheDoc wrote: »
    Doc's rant

Feck me Doc your in bad humour these days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,141 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Flecktarn wrote: »
    Feck me Doc your in bad humour these days!

Yeah, I was grand until I started reading up on the economic situation and now I'm all depressed.

18 months time youll see a massive for sale thread from me when i jump ship to another country ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

18 months? It'll take that long? What can we do/say to get rid of you now?

Tell me your starting a chatshow abroad and need a co-host ;P

Btw the way if you get a chance , have a look a google for Day9tv. He is a very popular Starcraft 2 commentator and runs a show every day to improve players.

He reminds me of you SO much, and a few episodes ago he did something epic that was just pure Dex Saturday mayhem. I'm going to post it up when I'm home ,and tell me its not you !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭Paddy The Pirate

insovietrussia128497527455875087.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

The adverts section becomes more cryptic every day.

Have you seen this one:
    Would anyone like to trade an AK for a sword of their choice.

That has to be Thread Of The Day!!

lol

lookin for airsofts, can trade swords, make me an offer

TheDoc wrote: »
    Tell me your starting a chatshow abroad and need a co-host ;P

Btw the way if you get a chance , have a look a google for Day9tv. He is a very popular Starcraft 2 commentator and runs a show every day to improve players.

He reminds me of you SO much, and a few episodes ago he did something epic that was just pure Dex Saturday mayhem. I'm going to post it up when I'm home ,and tell me its not you !

I just looked that up. Thanks for discovering my doppelgänger. Find me this Saturday mayhem episode, I must view it.
    Also, I still maintain we should have gone ahead with our plan to do a podcast show just for the craic. Christ, if Airsoftology can get that many downloads for the heavily sponsored, "funny" bullshít they come out with, we'd be superstars.

I watch some of his shows live, they be on about 1am here, I cracked up so hard , hes hilarious, nothing scripted, so good :D

And yeah I think a podcast with us could have been good, and laughs and some genuine airsoft goodness.

And massive magpul and neil patrick harris sponsorship

And to point out in that video, he simply wanted to stomp home a point about why put needless random **** into your builds that just isnt right, podcast gold that is!

This was also absolutely incredible randomness! :D

Story behind that, I was watching the event live few weeks back, his pc was working properly and his co-caster asked him a question and he literally just made some noise and his co caster just went on like nothing happend haha

It's disturbing how alike we are. If I wasn't so tremendously shít at Starcraft, I'd consider us clones.

The internet never forgets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Just clicked on the link. It is gone. You ruin everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

holy-crap-demotivational-poster-1222946596.jpg

Check this epic deal out: :D

Sanford Dealership Offers Assault Rifle With Purchase

UPDATED: 2:26 pm EST November 15, 2010

SANFORD, Fla -- A Sanford truck dealership is running a special promotion, offering a free AK-47 with the purchase of a used truck.

Nations Trucks, located at 3700 S. Orlando Drive in Sanford, kicked off the promotion on Veterans Day.

General sales manager Nick Ginetta said the promotion will run until the end of the month. He said anyone who purchases a truck will receive a $400 voucher to a local gun store. He said customers will have to go through the application process and qualify under state and federal laws. Ginetta said any buyers who don't want a gun will be given cash.

Ginetta said he knows the promotion is controversial, but he believes it will bring in business -- and he said it's already working. At the close of business Thursday, he said the dealership had 47 appointments scheduled for Friday. Normally, he said there are only three.

Ginetta said he also believes it's a perfect Veterans Day promotion.

"We started on Veterans Day, saying, 'Hey, so many have given so much for this right,'" Ginetta said.

Phillip Adams, a veteran, said the promotion is a bad idea.

"An AK-47 is a very dangerous weapon," Adams said.

He said he'd rather they give customers a free flag with a pole to put up in their yard.

"That would be a lot more supportive for our country and our veterans," Adams said.

Ginetta said they are thinking about extending the promotion to the end of the year.

Link to story

lost_my_leg_in_nom.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭zombiehunter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

149826_1552070370106_1485558491_1624874_2886095_n.jpg

attachment.php?attachmentid=136399&stc=1&d=1290699504

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

I can't embed this ... but the robots speak much sense.

http://www.xtranormal.com/watch/7806291/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Break out the thermals and woolies folks, it's bloody cold out there today.

There's a soft blanket of snow as far as the eyes can see. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭Silent Death

SNOW :):):D:D:D:D:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Lots of snow here atm, hate when it turns to slush tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Lots of snow here atm, hate when it turns to slush tho

Halfway up the curbs & still rising.
    Glad I went grocery shopping yesterday. :)

FAO: Frozen particulate water and condensed water vapour, aka: "snow".*

Dear adverse weather conditions,

Your presence, although quite pleasing to look at, is not appreciated. You are the Jennifer Ellison of weather conditions; you look good and are temporarily amusing, but ultimately a pain and inconvenience to be around.*
    Please take her career as an example of what action you should take, and disappear.
    Do it quickly and we may still think fondly of you in our memories.*

Yours in hypothermia,
    Dex