Scumbag sues Garda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭MarcusFenix

i think the court protects little toerag ****s like him. I hate the way they can break the law, then turn around and use the law for protection, if you break the law, especially with such blatant disregard for it!

I wonder how many fellas this ****er and his buddies have beaten the sh!te outta?

I think the guards knew that the little bollix would get off with a slap on the wrist as it wasn't a serious offence and the jails are packed. Why should they risk life and limb for nothing.

I say fair play to them, we need more guards like them.

Everyone who reckons the guards were wrong here, it's that opinion thats backing up these funkers. If this happened more often then maybe there might be more respect for the guards.

If this case goes nowhere then do you think he'll try this as fast next time? How about if he spends a week in jail with his buddies getting patted on the back?

When these little sh!tes get protection from the law the guards are only wasting their time.

If that doesn't cut it......their wasting tax payers money:eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Beetleman

i think the court protects little toerag ****s like him. I hate the way they can break the law, then turn around and use the law for protection, if you break the law, especially with such blatant disregard for it!

I wonder how many fellas this ****er and his buddies have beaten the sh!te outta?

I think the guards knew that the little bollix would get off with a slap on the wrist as it wasn't a serious offence and the jails are packed. Why should they risk life and limb for nothing.

Everyone who reckons the guards were wrong here, it's that opinion thats backing up these funkers. If this happened more often then maybe there might be more respect for the guards.

If this case goes nowhere then do you think he'll try this as fast next time? How about if he spends a week in jail with his buddies getting patted on the back?

When these little sh!tes get protection from the law the guards are only wasting their time.

Fair play to ya marcus there is ass holes on this trying to protect the SCUM BAGS The garda should Have bet the crap out of both fellas then F*cked them into the liffey with a block tied round there necks 2 less SCUM Bags Wasting tax payers money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭thebullkf

I wonder how many fellas this ****er and his buddies have beaten the sh!te outta? ...........who ?... the garda?

I think the guards knew that the little bollix would get off with a slap on the wrist as it wasn't a serious offence and the jails are packed. Why should they risk life and limb for nothing....its not for nothing..its a job.

Everyone who reckons the guards were wrong here, it's that opinion thats backing up these funkers. If this happened more often then maybe there might be more respect for the guards. this happens all the time...people hate the garda because of it....in the innercity anyway...where do you live?

....... btw... i'm not defending maughan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 468 ✭✭J K

I think they are really stupid for catching the guy. They are not on commission and don't get a bonus on their salary for catching him. Once they produce a token effort or appearance of responding to these things they get the exact same salary every month. No more and no less. And no one could prove the difference between going through the motions but not really going for it and really going for catching someone. Meaning that you couldn't show that they hadn't done their job. Same salary but with no ombudsman or court cases for assault. Nothing ever happens to the scumbags who are caught either way. So a win win would be to just let these fellas on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Beetleman wrote: »
    Fair play to ya marcus there is ass holes on this trying to protect the SCUM BAGS The garda should Have bet the crap out of both fellas then F*cked them into the liffey with a block tied round there necks 2 less SCUM Bags Wasting tax payers money

Who are these assholes you are talking about?

read the posts properly...nobody's defending maughan.

most people have a problem with coppers deciding who deserves a hiding.

thats my issue anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Einhard

super-rush wrote: »

Me. elviscostello. Anyone who has a different opinion than him, and thus are in league with the scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Einhard

thebullkf wrote: »
    read the posts properly...nobody's defending maughan.

most people have a problem with coppers deciding who deserves a hiding.

thats my issue anyway.

I wouldn't bother responding to the blather that beetleman is spouting. If anything, I'm always even more convinced that my position is correct when the standard of debate on the opposing side degenerates to that level of nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭Odysseus

1I wonder how many fellas this ****er and his buddies have beaten the sh!te outta?

2I think the guards knew that the little bollix would get off with a slap on the wrist as it wasn't a serious offence and the jails are packed. Why should they risk life and limb for nothing.

3I say fair play to them, we need more guards like them.

4Everyone who reckons the guards were wrong here, it's that opinion thats backing up these funkers. If this happened more often then maybe there might be more respect for the guards.

5If this case goes nowhere then do you think he'll try this as fast next time? How about if he spends a week in jail with his buddies getting patted on the back?

6When these little sh!tes get protection from the law the guards are only wasting their time.

7If that doesn't cut it......their wasting tax payers money:eek::eek:

1. I would guess that this person has used violence on a number of occasions. However, that is all it is, like most people here I do not have access to the person’s file.

2. They did not risk life and limb for nothing, they done so to uphold the law; and to protect innocent people. This is part of their work, one that is not praised enough.

3. I would say the opposite, we need to identified guards who break the law and remove them from the force ASAP, I could not respect a Law Enforcement Agency that would support this behaviour.

4. From my experience working with repeat offenders this type of behaviour will not prevent a criminal from breaking the law. Do you think this is the first time [if it did occur the court still have to make a judgement on this] an offender has been abused by a cop. I worked with plenty of lads over the years that have experience this, it did not affect their offending behaviour.

5. I not backing up criminals, if you break the law you should be punished. However, our system lacks an emphasis on rehabilitation without which you get nowhere.

6. Their time is been wasted now, because it appears that a member used unreasonable force.

7. Tax payer’s money is being wasted because it appears that a member decided to operate outside the law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭shampon

Some snake oil salesman lawyer is responsible. *****.

J K wrote: »
    I think they are really stupid for catching the guy. They are not on commission and don't get a bonus on their salary for catching him. Once they produce a token effort or appearance of responding to these things they get the exact same salary every month. No more and no less. And no one could prove the difference between going through the motions but not really going for it and really going for catching someone. Meaning that you couldn't show that they hadn't done their job. Same salary but with no ombudsman or court cases for assault. Nothing ever happens to the scumbags who are caught either way. So a win win would be to just let these fellas on.

wow....

Einhard wrote: »
    I wouldn't bother responding to the blather that beetleman is spouting. If anything, I'm always even more convinced that my position is correct when the standard of debate on the opposing side degenerates to that level of nonsense.

i know... mea culpa:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,402 ✭✭✭HarryPotter41

Odysseus wrote: »
    1. I would guess that this person has used violence on a number of occasions. However, that is all it is, like most people here I do not have access to the person’s file.

2. They did not risk life and limb for nothing, they done so to uphold the law; and to protect innocent people. This is part of their work, one that is not praised enough.

3. I would say the opposite, we need to identified guards who break the law and remove them from the force ASAP, I could not respect a Law Enforcement Agency that would support this behaviour.

4. From my experience working with repeat offenders this type of behaviour will not prevent a criminal from breaking the law. Do you think this is the first time [if it did occur the court still have to make a judgement on this] an offender has been abused by a cop. I worked with plenty of lads over the years that have experience this, it did not affect their offending behaviour.

5. I not backing up criminals, if you break the law you should be punished. However, our system lacks an emphasis on rehabilitation without which you get nowhere.

6. Their time is been wasted now, because it appears that a member used unreasonable force.

7. Tax payer’s money is being wasted because it appears that a member decided to operate outside the law.

1. Paddy Power wouldn't take your money on him having beaten people up as its such a given

2. Most of the posters on her say its part of their job, most have absolutely no idea what they go thorugh day and night particluarly in the cities. Its a nightmare and most of the blase " its their job" commenters wouldn't do it for all the money in the world. At least you give them credit for their work

3. Nobody says the law enforcement agencies in thsi country support this behaviour, toerags get roughed up in the course of arrests 99% of the time because they struggle.

4. When I was growing up everyone could give me a beating that caught me doing something wrong, which then would be backed up by another one when I got home. I did very little wrong growing up, found the hidings a fantastic incentive to be a good boy.

5. Our system doesn't allow for rehabilitation?? Don't make me laugh. the juvenile referral system is beaten to death most times before they realise that they are no hopers and actually charge them. They get lenient sentences when they go in and tell the judge they are turning their lives around " gimme a second chance your honour". If the get all through the juvenile liasion system which contains quite a few good liaison officers in AGS and are still at it when will the "rehabilitation" brigade just accept that they are scumbags and will never change.

6. Nothing of the sort appears. He said he had his head banged on the bonnet, quite reasonable when trying to arrest a struggling suspect that his head could bang off the bonnet in the struggle while Gardai attempt to handcuff him. He said he had his head banged off the door of the "maria" as he was being put in, again perfectly feasible because I would hazard a guess he was still struggling.

7. Taxpayers money is being wasted continually trying to bring Mr maughan to justice while the judiciary allows him wander the streets. I would also hazard a guess that somewhere along the way we are also wasting money on paying him some form of welfare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,182 ✭✭✭dvpower

shampon wrote: »
    Some snake oil salesman lawyer is responsible. *****.

The DPP?

super-rush wrote: »
    The ASS holes on this forum thats stanting up for the SCUMBAGS is that clear enough for ya

I didn't see anyone standing up for scumbags here. Could you perhaps be a bit more specific? Maybe quote a post or something.

dvpower wrote: »
    I didn't see anyone standing up for scumbags here. Could you perhaps be a bit more specific? Maybe quote a post or something.
    Try reading some of the posts and you will know who im on about SCUMBAGS that steal cars take drugs and drink should get the Boll*x kicked out of them by every guard in the country fair play to the garda they are doing a great job

I've read your posts. Each one is just a reworking of the bile from the last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Did you read the full thread Beetlejuice Beetleman?

If so, please point out where the "SCUMBAGS" were defended.
    Einhard wrote: »
    Me. elviscostello. Anyone who has a different opinion than him, and thus are in league with the scumbags.

Of course you'd be on their side. Sure, aren't you related to "all the scumbags"? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Im going to give you a bit of advice and tell you that there is options other than loving a scumbag and not wanting our national police force acting like thugs and beating him up. There is a middle ground, eg condenming scumbag actions and condeming thug gaurda actions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭Odysseus

2. Most of the posters on her say its part of their job, most have absolutely no idea what they go thorugh day and night particluarly in the cities. Its a nightmare and most of the blase " its their job" commenters wouldn't do it for all the money in the world. At least you give them credit for their work

3. Nobody says the law enforcement agencies in thsi country support this behaviour, toerags get roughed up in the course of arrests 99% of the time because they struggle.

Of course I give then credit for the their who, they deserve. I'm in contact with them through my work and my vol. work. BTW I grew up in a area that was riddle with crime and I have no problem in walking around it at night. Thank to who, the gaurds of course.

On 3, that is what a lot of people are saying here, knock the sh!te out of them. If a person resists that what's reasonable force is there for, I would support any guard in his right to use, going beyond it is different, as I said if it is true in this case.

1. Paddy Power wouldn't take your money on him having beaten people up as its such a given

how the hell do you know-what i know??? nothing but generalisations.. i'd do the job of AGS.no problem.

4. When I was growing up everyone could give me a beating that caught me doing something wrong, which then would be backed up by another one when I got home. I did very little wrong growing up, found the hidings a fantastic incentive to be a good boy.

yikes!..... i got clatters meself... i give clatters meself... thatsnot the issue.
    the issue is gardaí deciding who deserves said clatters..
    5. Our system doesn't allow for rehabilitation?? Don't make me laugh. the juvenile referral system is beaten to death most times before they realise that they are no hopers and actually charge them. They get lenient sentences when they go in and tell the judge they are turning their lives around " gimme a second chance your honour". If the get all through the juvenile liasion system which contains quite a few good liaison officers in AGS and are still at it when will the "rehabilitation" brigade just accept that they are scumbags and will never change.

terrible, terrible paragraph....esp the highlighted piece.
    6. Nothing of the sort appears. He said he had his head banged on the bonnet, quite reasonable when trying to arrest a struggling suspect that his head could bang off the bonnet in the struggle while Gardai attempt to handcuff him. He said he had his head banged off the door of the "maria" as he was being put in, again perfectly feasible because I would hazard a guess he was still struggling.

reasonable....feasible..... you're supporting the AGS blindly........at a guess!!

7. Taxpayers money is being wasted continually trying to bring Mr maughan to justice while the judiciary allows him wander the streets. I would also hazard a guess that somewhere along the way we are also wasting money on paying him some form of welfare.

ffs...more guessing....more hazrding....

btw... i'm not supporting maughan.

people like me??

supporting equality. supporting police brutality??

how the hell do you know-what i know??? nothing but generalisations.. i'd do the job of AGS.no problem.

yikes!..... i got clatters meself... i give clatters meself... thatsnot the issue.
    the issue is gardaí deciding who deserves said clatters..

terrible, terrible paragraph....esp the highlighted piece.

reasonable....feasible..... you're supporting the AGS blindly........at a guess!!

ffs...more guessing....more hazrding....

btw... i'm not supporting maughan.

I work as a civilian for AGS, I don't support them blindly, I am more than aware of their failures from dealing with them every day. So you would have no problem with the issues I know personally some of them dealt with last night - a punter throwing a bottle at them as they walked by, having to restrain an individual lunging at his mother with a knife, receiving verbal abuse from umpteen people, being bitten while restraining someone. Al in the course of earninga few bob to pay their bills? Theres rumour of recruitment in December, I look forward to you applying.

if the paragraph is so bad, please feel free to argue your point on it rather than dismiss it out of hand without taking it apart point by point.

Did anyone give you the right to dish out the clatters you gave? Or did you take it upon yourself?

And the guess would be fairly accurate because through my dealings the situation I describe is exactly the way 99% of those situations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

another pathetic case of "justice" in this country. as to how this got to court, i never will know. the man is a scumbag and deserved what he got, talk about a waste of money and police team.

the dpp would be more in line throwing out this type of s*it and concentrating on putting scum like that into jail for a while.

thie s*it sickens me.

I work as a civilian for AGS

what is that exactly? administrator,IT?,based in an office 9-5??
    I don't support them blindly,
    i'm talking specifically about that night in question.

I am more than aware of their failures from dealing with them every day.

what failures would that be...?
    So you would have no problem with the issues I know personally some of them dealt with last night - a punter throwing a bottle at them as they walked by, having to restrain an individual lunging at his mother with a knife, receiving verbal abuse from umpteen people, being bitten while restraining someone. Al in the course of earninga few bob to pay their bills? Theres rumour of recruitment in December, I look forward to you applying.

no i wouldn't have any problems with those issues. hence the extensive training programme.

if the paragraph is so bad, please feel free to argue your point on it rather than dismiss it out of hand without taking it apart point by point.

the paragraph is self explanatory imo.

Did anyone give you the right to dish out the clatters you gave? Or did you take it upon yourself

i took it upon myself as an older brother, elder of the family.
    later as a parent myself.- i believe i'm quite within my rights in those cases-the circumstances of which only i know about.

And the guess would be fairly accurate because through my dealings the situation I describe is exactly the way 99% of those situations.

i don't understand??

another pathetic case of "justice" in this country. as to how this got to court, i never will know. the man is a scumbag and deserved what he got, talk about a waste of money and police team.

the dpp would be more in line throwing out this type of s*it and concentrating on putting scum like that into jail for a while.

thie s*it sickens me.

afaik the DPP are the onesbringing the case.....

what is that exactly? administrator,IT?,based in an office 9-5??

i'm talking specifically about that night in question.

what failures would that be...?

no i wouldn't have any problems with those issues. hence the extensive training programme.

the paragraph is self explanatory imo.

i took it upon myself as an older brother, elder of the family.
    later as a parent myself.- i believe i'm quite within my rights in those cases-the circumstances of which only i know about.

i don't understand??

I work the exact same shift pattern as the Gardai so no, not a nice pleasant 9-5 job, I deal with them 8 hours of every shift. I know exactly what they put up with and I most certainly would never do their job. The extensive "training" as you put it is mostly probation in Garda stations around the country so that people can throw objects, abuse, resist arrest so I don't see how that helps.

Self explanatory? There was no explanation by you, thats the problem.

Just by your very own standards, you made a decision, which as you not being their parent you had no right to do, to hit your younger siblings. But it was in your power to do so so thats okay then. You were htere and had to take a decision. Hmm, sounds familiar.

I work the exact same shift pattern as the Gardai so no, not a nice pleasant 9-5 job,

really??...in a civilian role??? . i never said it was pleasant,please don't misquote me.
    I deal with them 8 hours of every shift. I know exactly what they put up with and I most certainly would never do their job. The extensive "training" as you put it is mostly probation in Garda stations around the country so that people can throw objects, abuse, resist arrest so I don't see how that helps.

you deal with ags 8 hours a day..and don't see how training helps?

[QUOTE\]Self explanatory? There was no explanation by you, thats the problem.[/QUOTE]

the problem was the whole paragraph. imo.

Just by your very own standards, you made a decision, which as you not being their parent you had no right to do, to hit your younger siblings. But it was in your power to do so so thats okay then. You were htere and had to take a decision. Hmm, sounds familiar.

i wa their legal guardian

please don't dare equate police brutality with discipline meted out by a family's legal guardian.
    it makes you look silly. not to mention naive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

So you're basically saying that anyone who disagreed with you is an asshole?