Dangerous driving...hope the Guards can get the reg numbers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Paddysnapper

Scum Bags!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,646 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

I'm sorry... but what the f*ck is going on here?

They're taking up the whole road at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Johnny Bitte

bigpink wrote: »

And what exactl are they going to do if they do get the reg? Where exactly are they going to go to find the driver?

And even if they did-
    "jasus boy that's not me there doin that there sur jasus I was in cork that wasn't I paddy, jasus like this is discrimination this is. Jasus!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

The horses should be confiscated and they all should be fined heavily how many of those jeeps and vans do you think have full tax and insurance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,646 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

BluesBerry wrote: »
    The horses should be confiscated and they all should be fined heavily how many of those jeeps and vans do you think have full tax and insurance

Hahaha!

I'm sorry but this is a tad silly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭Pdfile

grabbing reg's as we speak :)

merc van with first two numbers missing...

su1 4350

the pajero - 10 - so - 408/800... can bee seen last 4 seconds...

the pathfinder/navara... - 07-ww - 2074

thats all i can make out lads... im doin me best.

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Hahaha!

I'm sorry but this is a tad silly!

Tad silly? when a traveller smacks into the back of your car with no insurance you can laugh then

I was hit by a bmw it rammed right into the back of me whiplash the lot i suffered the bmw had no insurance I had to deal with a very irate traveller trying to blame me

Those cars were driving very dangerously with no regard for other road users they were just interested in the horses swerving in and out of traffic
    What laws are in place to have a horse on a main road like that do they be insured? What would happen if you knocked down and killed that horse?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

Their hardly all stolen veichles,at least they can check that all regs have been reported stolen

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

Dont care if its a traveller or doctor the driving is the issue here.Can anyone said this vid to the Guards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

bigpink wrote: »
    Their hardly all stolen veichles,at least they can check that all regs have been reported stolen

At lease the guys off stealign watches aren't committing animal cruelty and putting other people's lives at risk. If one of those horses goes over, it's gonna get messy...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Their names of the men with the horses are up on the youtube page info

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

The duck philly is some lass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,104 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

It's basically the pikey equivelent of the Tour De France. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Sure all they are looking for is equality and to be treated the same as average Joe settled PAYE worker. Well you know what if average Joe went around and did something like that they would be locked up or banned from driving for years and rightfully so. Sure the Guards won't do squat about this i know it and so do they.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Pookah

Play this video simultaneously and it almost looks majestic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭paddydriver

Pdfile wrote: »
    grabbing reg's as we speak :)

merc van with first two numbers missing...

su1 4350

the pajero - 10 - so - 408/800... can bee seen last 4 seconds...

the pathfinder/navara... - 07-ww - 2074

thats all i can make out lads... im doin me best.

All bought for cash no doubt:D

Ya like dags...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,289 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

What is the limerick lady bit about?

godtabh wrote: »
    What is the limerick lady bit about?

Limerick Lady is the name of one of the horses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,777 ✭✭✭sentient_6

What a shower of disgusting pr*cks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

so its the tinkers driving the SUVs behind??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

See this kind of thing awful lot around Kilkenny city. Usually a few younger ones hanging off the carriage as well.

These people really are sub-human. They sure as hell aren't the same species as the rest of us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 NC27

Noway thats just up the road from me.
    Its on the N4 just south of Castlebaldwin, thats the main Dublin to Sligo road, and anyone that knows that strecth of road would know the guards are almost always there.
    How do these people get away with this sh!t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Pookah

These people really are sub-human. They sure as hell aren't the same species as the rest of us.

Sub-human? Their culture is a little different from the rest of us, but sub-human is going a bit far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

They should also be done for cruelty to animals. Making them run on hard concrete is so bad for their joints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

NC27 wrote: »
    Noway thats just up the road from me.
    Its on the N4 just south of Castlebaldwin, thats the main Dublin to Sligo road, and anyone that knows that strecth of road would know the guards are almost always there.
    How do these people get away with this sh!t.
    Fucking right. I got done for doing 40 in a 30 zone there not so long ago.

Cops won't do anything about this.

Edit: 2,000th post! WOOT!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

unbelievable how many knobs congregate on 1 thread simultaneously

actually that is a tradition that has occurred long before vehicles existed and in some cases the horses racing are worth more than what most people here would earn in a year - believe it or not the travellers in the vans/cars are protecting both horses and motorists

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

john47832 wrote: »

actually that is a tradition that has occurred long before vehicles existed and in some cases the horses racing are worth more than what most people here would earn in a year - believe it or not the travellers in the vans/cars are protecting both horses and motorists

Is what they were doing legal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭big_show

Is what they were doing legal?

We's just racing boss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

john47832 wrote: »

Good man.