Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

She is indeed, doubt she is any way strict on who be there drinking, she's a legend!

Ach sure iv no babysitter even if we could go :)
    we'll have a ball with the cock and indian :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Sounds a normal night for me :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Maybe it is worth asking someone in the department in WIT, if they are looking for accreditation for their course.

As far as I know, WIT has been looking to get University status for the last few years (but so far no luck and it doesn't look like they will soon). When and if they get University status, the course will be probably get accredited. But I do know I woman who works there, I might give her a ring just to confirm I'm right on all that.
    maameeo wrote: »
    well done Aoifey :)

your post is so happy, it made me smile big time (thats hard to do, im in work loike!)

delighted for you, good luck with college, wooo new chapter in your life :)

Haha glad I could make you smile :) I couldn't stop smiling when I got the results :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

dammit Tar, iv not earphones!! grrr, hate when i cant watch/listen to things!

Is great ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

dammit Tar, iv not earphones!! grrr, hate when i cant watch/listen to things!

It's rubbish anyway, has games reference, go figure :pac:

Only two words and they are consoles you big noob. Plus you music snob, not like me with taste :cool:

Still to do with games, w/e :mad:

I'm not a music snob, was listening to this loads yesterday due to The Departed being on....

mmm the speakers on this compaq lappy of my sisters are the best

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Aoifey! wrote: »
    Just thought I'd let ye know - I got 405 points after :) WAY more than expected!! So thrilled!

I think I'm just gonna stick with the Childcare course in WIT, I know I'd love to do Psychology but all the accredited courses are 500+ points, which I could never get in a million years. So WIT it is, and I'll make do with the Childcare (which includes some parts of Psychology).

Hello and congratulations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

That song is so close to being deadly. Pity about the chorus.

right speaker broke on my lappy from loud music ahhh.

Some people use dem as media centres :cool:

Ok ye soooo eclectic you. hmmm hi britney. take it all back I do ;)

I still listening to..

Jim wrote: »
    That song is so close to being deadly. Pity about the chorus.

ye I'd agree actually, the chorus is just a bit lazy on their part.
    right speaker broke on my lappy from loud music ahhh.

Some people use dem as media centres :cool:

Ok ye soooo eclectic you. hmmm hi britney. take it all back I do ;)

I still listening to..

Well gimme some different stuff to listen to then, you're not helping with your song addiction there.

That applies to anyone here!

--LOS-- wrote: »
    I'm not a music snob, was listening to this loads yesterday due to The Departed being on....

Aaah I watched that too! Fecking love that movie, really bears repeated watching as well, specially if like me you're usually watching tv whilst doing a couple other things, I missed a load of little things the first couple times I watched it, and I hadn't seen it since I found out about the X thing.

Maybe something there might interest you

Currently I am listening to...

See I really like both of those :)

Tar you could have just saved yourself some trouble and said Royskopp -_-

Thanks electro! be back to ya when I've listened

/keeps listening

wont do anything for you again, dun worry

/lies there

mmm more to listen too, good work guise

still making my way through Royskopp whilst trying to cook something.

Terminator 2 and Back to the Future on the big screen!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=67571272&postcount=427

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

I love that bull, pity the bastards killed him afterwards :(

Indeed. hate that

They kill the bulls after every bull fight, regardless of who "wins"

One of my fav punk songs by my fav punk band. Pity they didn't play the fest I was at :/

Hehe take that crowd! Guy at 24 seconds in pulls its tail, which seems to completely immobilise it, and then it goes crazy at a pink rag. Have to radically reassess what I thought I knew about bulls now.

Amazing stuff like that doesn't happen more often though, horrible business altogether

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

how are ya all?

tony-the-tiger---frosties.jpg&t=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Thats my friend, you met her at beers, shes trying to get into boards (hears me yak on about it all the time!)
    shes not a veggie but shes a chef and makes me veggie stuff, she made me a vegan cake before, nyom nyom.

just told her she'd be welcome in the grapevine to start her off, coz the veggies are the bestest :D

hows my MoN?
    Ahh right which one? well possibly the new one as I'd met the other one beforehand at another night out:) Yeah can't stop you talking now can we
    /invests in a gag

We are the bestest aye:D

I'm goooooood thanks! Seen The Last Airbender (Avatar) in cinema today it was good, heading out tomorrow night too and I've no hurling injuries this week after we thrashed a team last night...result!:D
    Feu wrote: »
    Lol!
    kellief wrote: »
    ah ha ha ha ha ha ha ha that was hysterical!!!!

Very bold though!!
    Glad you liked it (dont kill me with those heels ok!)
    Misticles wrote: »
    Nooblar-ish :D
    It's a nooblar, get it!

+1 I agree with Tar...nooblar! :D

Prepare the initiation ceremony!
    auntyweeze wrote: »
    he he he im the nooblar :)
    im getting the hang of it slowly lol
    i was out at the boards night with maameeo last week, apparently you were there lol
    Slowly but surely...sure remember that turtle and hare race? worked out fine so it did:) If I'm correct, your name begins with an L...not gonna say it in here and all that etc! But it was nice to meet ya if only for a minute, I was the guy dressed black on black in a suit with red beard:D
    auntyweeze wrote: »
    oooh i love a challenge he he
    ill just get ya really drunk and all my food will taste amazing he he :p
    Oh do that Tar would soooooo love that! ^_^ (he aint the only one...):pac:
    win win for me, jameson and oj is my fav mmmm
    Its some drink I tells ya!

/strokes naggin of Jemmy under the bed
    Jameson & Ginger Ale you fool.
    This is also good, most acceptable my good purveyor of fine whiskey drinks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Hehe take that crowd! Guy at 24 seconds in pulls its tail, which seems to completely immobilise it, and then it goes crazy at a pink rag. Have to radically reassess what I thought I knew about bulls now.

Amazing stuff like that doesn't happen more often though, horrible business altogether

I was hoping he'd get a boot in the face :(
    kellief wrote: »
    how are ya all?

tired...how are you?