Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Post While Watching Ultimate BB11 Minute to Minute Discussion **ENTER AT OWN RISK**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

my wish list for the allstars would be ( including those who have already definitively said that WONT be there) :

( alphabetically cuz i'm using wikipedia :) )
    brian dowling bb2
    charley uchea bb8
    craig coates bb6
    derek laud bb6
    kitten pinder bb5
    makosi musambasi bb6
    marco sabba bb5
    nadia almada bb5
    nikki grahame bb7
    rex newmark bb9
    seany o kane bb8
    shabby katchadourian bb11
    shabbaz chaudry bb7
    victor eybowa bb5

sorry, i know that's too many, i couldn't stop myself :)
    oh and wolverine from last year, and maybe spiral
    and maybe tom from belfast, and maybe craig
    and also on my wishlist as a bonus wish would be that each allstar had to slap both dave and jj roundly upside the head upon entrance to the house ( if they were still there )

You don't ask for much do you :P

That's 18 HM + this years winner is 19!! Would be a busy 2 weeks ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

Ann22 wrote: »
    John J is píssing me off saying there were loads of 'get Sam out' chants.:mad:
    I'm sick of him. I'd love him to go next. I might be able to endure Josie winning if he's gone long before her.
    JJ is really starting to grate on me. He was having a discussion with the lads about how many boo's Jo received and he kept going on about how loud they were and how there were no cheers. He then started to tell dave to stop trying to sugar coat it by saying it was only 90% boo's instead of 100% and how he's fed up of people trying to sugar coat things, which claims never to do. Immediately after this he goes into the bathroom to Josie and she says something like "It was 50/50 cheers and boo's wasn't" to which JJ replies "Yes", he then looks away to make a face a the camera to show the audience he thinks this is bull****. One message for Josie another message for the audience.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

but jj was right !!! their were sam chants !!!

he was only speaking the truth and saying it to his face ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭omniscient_toad

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/bigbrother/news/a261366/david-i-dont-like-sam.html

That single line riposte of Sam's about knowing what the public really think of Dave has really got him wound up more effectively than any lengthy rant :D .
    I still don't understand the the endless accusations of "changing" in response to being put up for eviction, he changed towards Josie after John James inervened and he apologised, before being nominated and he didn't then turn back on her after nominations so it was hardly a ploy to ingratiate himself. If he hadn't changed they'd all be turning on him and accusing him of giving false apologies in an attempt to stay in. I don't think it matters what he does, he has some of them so spooked they'll look to stitch him up for anything.

A V A wrote: »
    but jj was right !!! their were sam chants !!!

he was only speaking the truth and saying it to his face ;)
    I know there were but JJ was giving out to other people for sugar coating it and then he goes and does it with Josie.

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/bigbrother/news/a261366/david-i-dont-like-sam.html

That single line riposte of Sam's about knowing what the public really think of Dave has really got him wound up more effectively than any lengthy rant :D .
    I still don't understand the the endless accusations of "changing" in response to being put up for eviction, he changed towards Josie after John James inervened and he apologised, before being nominated and he didn't then turn back on her after nominations so it was hardly a ploy to ingratiate himself. If he hadn't changed they'd all be turning on him and accusing him of giving false apologies in an attempt to stay in. I don't think it matters what he does, he has some of them so spooked they'll look to stitch him up for anything.
    I ****ing love that:D:D

Dave trys to wind up Sam but comes out of it more annoyed than anyone.

SugarHigh wrote: »
    I know there were but JJ was giving out to other people for sugar coating it and then he goes and does it with Josie.

haha the house is full of people that just contradict themselves !!! such hypercrits

Dave got sick into a bucket and went to top it over Sams head:eek:

BB had to tell him not to for health and safety reasons:D

i would have done the sam thing:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Four HMs to go on Friday according to George Lamb on BBLB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Fantastic. So we're going to be left with the worst final 5 ever. Josie, Andrew, Corin, JJ and Mario.

Yawn.

There's a big Twitter campaign on to vote out the "deadwood" though...I don't know how much steam it'll gather though, but it's a tiny glimmer of hope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

There's a big Twitter campaign on to vote out the "deadwood" though...I don't know how much steam it'll gather though, but it's a tiny glimmer of hope!

link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,905 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

The producers really are the ultimate fcuktards.

Someone in C4 needs to explain to them very slowly, in small words, why this quadruple eviction is a ridiculously bad idea.

In theory its not too late to roll back from this disaster - the lines are open so the voting so far has to count, but they could get rid of one on Wednesday and then start from scrach with a Vote To Save for Friday to get rid of three more. Then Vote To win starting after Fridays eviction shows.

I'd have loved to see how Sam got on in a Vote To Win - sadly he's snookered in a quadruple eviction as his fans won't even be able to work out who they should be targetting.

SV wrote: »
    link?

I saw it being discussed on DS. Here's the thread:

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1325558

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,905 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/bigbrother/view/149196/Big-brother-11-Fury-over-finale-payments/

THE star-studded BB finale is already beset by rows with contestants at each other’s throats.

Former housemates of Big Brother and Celebrity Big Brother will go up against each other in Big Brother The Ultimate Champion after the final series ends this month.

But all the previous contestants who have agreed to take part are angry that one of them is getting twice as much as the rest.

An insider told the Daily Star Sunday: *“Everyone is getting £10,000 except Nikki Grahame, who is getting £20,000.
    “No one can understand why she should get more than anyone else. She whinged and threw tantrums all the way through BB7.
    “If anyone is going to get more it should be Brian Dowling.” The former Ryanair steward who won BB Series 2 has been voted the best-ever BB contestant by fans. Dowling, 32, has carved out a successful career as a TV presenter.

Our insider tells us other former *housemates going back in include Michelle Bass, Pete Bennett, model Alex Sibley, winner of BB5 Nadia Almada and cardiac nurse Makosi Musambasi.

They will be joined by model Aisleyne Horgan-Wallace, Charley Uchea, Mikey Hughes, Siavash Sabbaghpour and carpenter Marcus Akin. Outrageous Dead Or Alive lead singer Pete Burns will be among the celebrity contestants.

Last week we revealed Brian Belo, Chantelle and Preston, Brian Dowling and wacky racing pundit John McCririck have agreed to take part.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

The quad eviction PROVES they want Josie to win, they waited until AFTER josie got the golden ticket to announce the quad eviction!, the BB11 finalists are getting totally screwed this year!

NO ONE will be interested in the final five, i hear there will be two HMs out together on final night, joint interviews....what good is that to a housemate?, the media will have NO interest in anyone besides JJ1, he'll milk the £££££ for the two & a half weeks until Josie comes out. Corin will do NUTS....that's it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Fistycuffs

Fantastic. So we're going to be left with the worst final 5 ever. Josie, Andrew, Corin, JJ and Mario.
    !

That will be the dream team!

In reality we'll probably have the real dead wood...the extra dead wood... Steve, Andrew, Dave , JJ and Mario or Josie.

With vote to evict I imagine that the big characters who arouse any sort of feeling in the public will get the shove quicker. No one will be bothered spending 50p on Steve ,Andrew or JJ . Wales will try to keep Dave in somehow by targetting one of the bigger characters....remember they did it for Rachel and Mickey before. Then for the last spot it'll come down to whether Mario or Josie is more disliked.

Fistycuffs wrote: »
    That will be the dream team!

In reality we'll probably have the real dead wood...the extra dead wood... Steve, Andrew, Dave , JJ and Mario or Josie.

With vote to evict I imagine that the big characters who arouse any sort of feeling in the public will get the shove quicker. No one will be bothered spending 50p on Steve ,Andrew or JJ . Wales will try to keep Dave in somehow by targetting one of the bigger characters....remember they did it for Rachel and Mickey before. Then for the last spot it'll come down to whether Mario or Josie is more disliked.

Josie has already been guaranteed her place in the final.

cant believe this !!!! i really cant believe how sh*t its working out to be !!! this last bb isnt spectacular!!! the only thing that will be spectacular will be the ultimate bb task !!!!grrrrrrr

and i wouldnt go in if i found out that someone else was getting more than me !!!!!! i would get all the celeb house mates together and say were not going in, someone else getting more is just not right, pay us all the same as nikki or cut her price down to what we are getting !!!! if she doesnt agree , so what thats only one housemate gone ( a moany one at that one) its better than loosing above 5 house mates!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,013 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

true that

It's as if they suddenly decided it wasn't really working and decided to wrap it up quickly without any thought for entertaining the public. The final week is gearing up to be a huge anticlimax.

I also think the ultimate housemate idea is awful.There will no spontaneous moments in it. It'll be just a two week showbiz audition for the saddest entertainment business failures in the UK.

yea with all the new mouse mates , i think they will be asking what have they been doing/asking the "do you remember" etc . . .it will take more than 2 weeks for them to get on each others nerve's properly

Unfortunately Dave and Sam seem to have become busom buddies. Dave has egged Sam on to steal Corins eyebrow pencil and he's done that earlier today. Now he's telling Sam he should steal her eviction wig and hide it . He's telling him that it'd be hillarious and "make the best tv" if she had to leave the house without her wig.

Sadly Sam seems silly enough to be willing to do it and think it's all good fun or a prank but I think Dave is setting Corin up. He's said to JJ that Corin will go mental when she finds it gone and JJ2 said that her temper is so bad that it had changed his opinion of her. Dave agrees that it would really put you off her.

Now Dave has said this to Sam about the wig :

"stealing Corins eyebrow pencil is like stealing £5 from some but stealing her eviction wig is like breaking into someones house and stealing everything !She wants it so much for her eviction"

Oh Sam, why did you have to go to the darkside ? :(

Infairness to him I think he's silly enough to think Dave just wants to have a laugh and was at first reluctant but Dave has gone on and on and on :( .

Worst part is they've been cursing Corin for not going to bed and to sleep so they can steal the wig but now they're out the back with her being really sweet and nice to her and she obviously happy that theyre being so friendly to her.JJ2 is in on it too btw.

Ugh Dave is now telling JJ that Sam takes things a bit too far and is taking the wig thing with Corin too far. Jj at least responded "WTF you haven't shut up trying to get him to do it all day"

Dave then says oh if you can't laugh at this there's something wrong with you. He's also saying he can't wait fir corins reaction saying she' ll pop and get madder than she ever has in the house.

So I think daves trying to stitch both Corin and Sam up :(

Oh and he's repeatedly saying " this is going to be some great footage".

SAMs being quite funny so I bet it'll be shown as just high jinx on the highlights but there's definitely malice in it from Dave.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭omniscient_toad

I liked his response to Josie getting overly inquisitive and looking under the covers for him "Go to sleep. **** off." Efficient and to the point :p

. . . . and this is attention seeking and for the camera's????? this all for show an for the camera's and i dont know how people can say its not !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Right , Just cannot see SAM surviving past 4 HM's on Friday , So at this stage I'll have to lower my wish list , First wish would love to see John James go first on Friday before Sam just to bust the cocky muppet's bubble .2nd wish ,if at all possible for Sam to survive the 2nd vote over Dave again to bring him down a peg or two, I think there is where the dream will end :( Just cannot see Sam getting past the 3rd vote ,

Oh if Josie does win and gets into the final with the so called stars , One good thing that may come from that is the presents of John McCririck , if I remember right he isn't Josie's biggest fan so he is sure to give her hell :D:D:D And tell her a few home truths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,503 ✭✭✭✭jellie

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Oh if Josie does win and gets into the final with the so called stars , One good thing that may come from that is the presents of John McCririck , if I remember right he isn't Josie's biggest fan so he is sure to give her hell :D:D:D And tell her a few home truths.

it would be quite interesting to see josie in a house with people who dont all think she can do no wrong.

dont like the vote to evict at all, its going to evict all the wrong people and the final will be the likes of andrew, jj2, etc that noone actually cares about. i would love sam to survive and win JUST to see the look on john james' face