Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Have fun in Galway Kitkat ^^
    --LOS-- wrote:
    Have a good time in Galway/hope you had a good time if you don't see this

Are you going to see them?

I had a good time as always!, thanks, it was fun :)

Wasnt able to stay down there and see them, would have loved to:(
    counterstrike is 10 years old in november!
    10 glorious years :D
    Time is a little faster than I want it to be. I want my years back!!!

CS isn't really that bad tbh. WoW is. =/

I was gonna say that I hope WoW players never have relationships with non gamers until I realised that Kitkat and probably other people on here play it too. Also the coolest person on the planet plays it (though he's some sort of professional gamer anyway so you can't blame the man) and tried to push it upon my bf, who decided to just leave the copy alone in a corner of his office. =]

Off to do stuff...
    See yous!

We discussed this though, you'll be alright with the whole Father Time stealing your days thing ^_^

WoW sucks! I've never played it and never intend to either :D Fair play to bf for putting it to one side, I know people who've lost college places and jobs because of it:(
    I moved posts in here, now anothernight has the 10000th reply to this thread. hehe
    And she has managed to get over 1,000 posts now too!:) Congrats on reaching both :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Carlos59

Ok....I dont see many here much, I mean when I'm here. I fb mostly but get bored at nite sometimes....I have three daughters, 22, 20, 14....two in college and I'm raising the youngest....life is good..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Where are you from carlos? You veggie? you facebook with your daughters? :p

Who this guy in pc world remnd you of :D

charlie1.jpg

charlie2q.jpg

charlie3.jpg

The answer is always Tar right? ;)

Too late now but Lemon butter on asparagus is onyomnyom Jim.
    What is the usual s****?

Where was that dude? and why is Moss working in PC World...Douglas will kill him :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

I'M BACK!!!!!

Missed you all terribly!! Back to annoy you all!! :D

x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Cs of nails and fibbers I bet

Nails? Her nails? My sister's nails? I'm confused...
    It's a bit early for proper thinking.

anothernight!

rememebr that menarebetterthanwomen site

here he is on dr phil...

and he started posting on a thread when people asked him to, lol!

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=124113521

I'd love to meet that guy.
    Wait. You were watching dr phil? Or actually researching that guy? >_>
    And she has managed to get over 1,000 posts now too!:) Congrats on reaching both :)
    Yeah I think I remember once telling myself that I'd probably never reach 1000 on boards because I'm not the spammer type and I wouldn't have that much to say. Though of course some other people say they're never gonna dye their hair. :p
    kellief wrote: »
    I'M BACK!!!!!

x
    Wb :)

I'm not awake. I went to bed as soon as I got home. Which means that I can't still be awake. Can you be asleep while your brain is in a fully conscious state?

Where was that dude? and why is Moss working in PC World...Douglas will kill him :P
    PC World in England, he's sporting a new look there, legend tbh :D
    Nails? Her nails? My sister's nails? I'm confused...
    It's a bit early for proper thinking.

I'd love to meet that guy.
    Wait. You were watching dr phil? Or actually researching that guy? >_>

Yeah I think I remember once telling myself that I'd probably never reach 1000 on boards because I'm not the spammer type and I wouldn't have that much to say. Though of course some other people say they're never gonna dye their hair. :p

Wb :)

I'm not awake. I went to bed as soon as I got home. Which means that I can't still be awake. Can you be asleep while your brain is in a fully conscious state?
    Saw it in a best threads thread. Funny they ask him to come to that forum and he has an account there since 08 already! Why, would you be his bitch? :pac:

You've been posting lots more spammer! MoN losing the ginge is he? :D
    I'M BACK!!!!!

x

xxxXXxxx WB xXxxxXXx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

I'M BACK!!!!!

x

Welcome back, did you have a nice trip? How did your show go?

You're supposed to have lessened preference for carbonated drinks if you're one of them :confused:

Here's something supertasty .........

:P

Now that is fukkin hawwwt! peel it all off baby :pac:

and olives less tasty, makes sense!
    25% Europeans :eek:

Well that was a fun beers...Caipirinhas were pretty nice, could use some more cachaca overall but tasty:) I will certainly be drinking some more in future!

Time to sleep I guess...nn all!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Feu

Glad it was fun! yeh i saw about the beers on tLL, must try to got to one at some point. In fact i'd love to go to the next Govinda's/veg beers. My one govindas mate has been away the past few months so i've not been in ages :(

i remember when i first signed up on boards there was a big christmas board wide -beers, but i wouldn;t have had the guts to go then. Now i wouldn;t mind at all. Something about getting old[er]? :):(

-
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    You're supposed to have lessened preference for carbonated drinks if you're one of them :confused:
    is that the same thing for the coriander and cucumber thing. like 25% of people can't stand them? i hate coriander!
    Here's something supertasty .........

:P
    mmm beach potato

Ye I hear cucumber tastes like perfume or something to some people.

Beers was great. Mmm 5 euro cocktails, mmm falafel. :)

Hmm eating tesco crisps and drinking supervalu energy drink, hard times!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Hmm eating tesco crisps and drinking supervalu energy drink, hard times!
    Natural yogurt and pieces of green apple with some Xylithol to sweeten it a bit.

Take that!

That's so fancy I don't even know what that is

I was gonna post a pic of it all over my face for illustrative purposes, but I eated it all :(

Generally that would make it be all over my nonshaved face, damn you tidy eaters

LOS I wasnt away! Just busy working on the show. I've not slept very well, getting back to a routine from tonight, although I'm a bit late now haha!!

Show went well, lots of drama attached but that's natural!

Meet up next week?

Boyfriend is away...3 days until he's home! Yay!!

How are we all?

Tired. Shouldn't have eaten so late. I was perfectly full and now I just want more. The sooner I go to sleep the sooner I can have breakfast.

FFS Veggie times!
    If you warn em the purpose of the exercise is to starve meaters in their own homes.
    How are we supposed to snare em! ;)

Feu wrote: »
    -
    is that the same thing for the coriander and cucumber thing. like 25% of people can't stand them? i hate coriander!

Does it taste like soap to you?

I can't figure out where to go on Holiday :/
    Where is the cheapest licqour in Europe?

Moonbaby wrote: »

Does it taste like soap to you?
    yeh, i can't taste the tiniest hint of fresh coriander. really ruins a good salad!
    I can't figure out where to go on Holiday :/
    Where is the cheapest licqour in Europe?

bulgaria? :D

Feu wrote: »
    yeh, i can't taste the tiniest hint of fresh coriander. really ruins a good salad!

bulgaria? :D

That is what it tastes like to me too. It doesn't put me off. But i wish I knew what it tasted like to the other people. You know?

Somewhere I haven't been yeahay!
    Off to google I go!