Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Just allows you load out quicker. Tis actually quite decent. I use it from time to time.

but dont tell anyone here or the pitchforks will be out

OMA is one of the best perks IMO. Really really handy for replenishing grandes (semtex and flash's, put your pitchforks down!), and ammo. Was playing before in favela and ran out of ammo for my UMP and no semtex, going for the nuke and 1 off harriers. I'm like sht sht, no guns lying around, forgot I had OMA on, swapped to the same class and got everything I needed, but the nuke :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Decent session today. Was on since 10 am and didn't get off until about 6. Stupid body needing food!!

Was killed on 23-0 and 24-0 but it was ALLLL gravy as I managed to get a nuke. Then got accused of boosting as some guy on the opposition was so bad that he finished 6-38

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

Then got accused of boosting as some guy on the opposition was so bad that he finished 6-38
    The ultimate compliment :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭MarcusFenix

Good games at weekend lads, w/ joethekindagreatbutreallyjusttheretoannoyross94, furiousjusticé, "mysterious celtic fan", Perrin v1 and v2, kiely, rapist(not larry murphy), everlast, TOP DAWG, xi38423ifj8wyr2jru81..........1 and a few more.

SnD is getting addictive and we all did pretty well I think. Didn't stop me playin sh!tw but hey, it's fun.

Probably not funny now but funny as funk the other night....

Joe: Hey.......hey, other team.....other team.....
    Other team minion: Ya....
    Joe: your gay and I don't Like you....
    Other team collective: Rabble..........rabblerabblerabblerabble......rabble...*lose*...*fail*....im tired it's 2 o clock....*backout*....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Haven't played in yonks after the bro decided to play and complete mass effect on veteran to do a speedrun on hardcore and then decided to play mass effect 2.

Will try get on tonight by breaking his thumbs. I have a hankering for some javelin kills though most likely i'll get noobtubed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,109 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Friday night was hilarious -

Marcus (after I shot a guy who was about to kill him) - Jeez, thanks Everlast..

Everlast - no probs

Marcus - you're not a DJ by any chance?

Everlast - eh, no... why?

Marcus - coz if you were, tomorrow morning I'd be able to sing "last night a DJ saved my life".. then my Dad wud say "shut up and eat your sausages"

And the discussion between Marcus and Kiely about the use of the word "langer" and drawing comparisons to the "n" word, insofar as only ppl from Cork could use it for other ppl from Cork.. but no-one else could!

:D:D:D:D:D

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

Thats OUR word...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Had good fun last night. But it has been overshadowed by the fact that I have been diagnosed with Verbal Diarrhea :(.

I should be fit to play tonight though.

Just a heads up, if anyone is on now and looking for me to play - it's not me online. My mate crashed in mine last night and is still there now while I'm at work.

He probably won't accept any game invites. Just so you don't think I'm blanking ye!!

*Xbox button............*friends............*down down down down...."****it"....*up....ELKATSUMOTO....*click...........*delete.....:D

Edit: Just heads up, ima friend the lot o ye...

P.s.....x43r0...this is my bannable offence:rolleyes:
    21544_1213571428097_1493153310_30464628_6080647_n.jpg:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

everlast75 wrote: »
    Friday night was hilarious -

Marcus (after I shot a guy who was about to kill him) - Jeez, thanks Everlast..

Everlast - no probs

Marcus - you're not a DJ by any chance?

Everlast - eh, no... why?

Marcus - coz if you were, tomorrow morning I'd be able to sing "last night a DJ saved my life".. then my Dad wud say "shut up and eat your sausages"

And the discussion between Marcus and Kiely about the use of the word "langer" and drawing comparisons to the "n" word, insofar as only ppl from Cork could use it for other ppl from Cork.. but no-one else could!

:D:D:D:D:D

yo langer dog, what happnin' foo'?

Had good fun last night. But it has been overshadowed by the fact that I have been diagnosed with Verbal Diarrhea :(.

I should be fit to play tonight though.

sorry floyd, didn't mean that in a bad way!:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Note to self, don't read this thread again while eating dinner. :(

dinner's good for you. it makes you grow big and strong like the pig shagger ^ that way.

on a side note. I got me a new diesel engine today.........:rolleyes:

http://i.imgur.com/zPxWo.jpg

and no I don't know what the VIN number is.:D

(kudos to nein 11 forum)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

*Xbox button............*friends............*down down down down...."****it"....*up....ELKATSUMOTO....*click...........*delete.....:D

Edit: Just heads up, ima friend the lot o ye...

P.s.....x43r0...this is my bannable offence:rolleyes:
    21544_1213571428097_1493153310_30464628_6080647_n.jpg:eek:

Lolwut?!

Jesus and ya call me funny. Last night a DJ saved my life :pac::pac:

Every time I read this thread I wonder why I ever accept your (chnky) game invites. . . :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

You
    Cant
    See
    Any
    Of
    Us.

That is all. :D

Cossax wrote: »
    You
    Cant
    See
    Any
    Of
    Us.

Awesome Idea whoever came up with that :p

Somebody explain:confused:

Cossax wrote: »
    You
    Cant
    See
    Any
    Of
    Us.

In the words of Cereal... wut???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

What you talkin' bout Cossax?

After a few games last night we decided to try something out.

We all ran cold blooded, ninja and silenced weapons

So whenever the other team got killstreaks they were useless and got no kills. It was hilarious to hear "Enemy UAV online" or listening to air support (the rare times they got it) fly around firing no bullets

Combined with no footsteps and no dots on radar when firing we were like ghosts.

The abuse we got in lobbys was hilarious, teams just didn't know what to do with us.

Also we arranged our six clan tags to spell out

[YOU]
    [CANT]
    [SEE]
    [ANY]
    [OF]
    [US]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Not surprised my two queries for joining your lobby went unanswered given you were having so much fun. I'd not be leaving either. Great idea.

Goes to show that you need to be on nice and early to get into the 6 man party from the start. Otherwise you're scratching around on your own for the night.

Class idea :D - I was in a party last night myself, so didn't join ye!

Should be on tomorrow tho.

Maybe if there are 6 in a party nd a few other boardsies on, they just set up another group?

Gets me thinkin - there should be plenty of class ideas we could do in a group - maybe the roman tortoise thing in a TDM?

My missus is off to Scotland tomoro morning at 5 a.m for 1 whole week :(:)

I'll mostly be sat on my hole, with no pants, playing online.

My missus is off to Scotland tomoro morning at 5 a.m for 1 whole week :(:)

I'll mostly be sat on my hole, with no pants, playing online.

You paint a pretty picture my friend...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

I won't name the person but the quote of the night was "What does [DUPS] mean?":p
    That sneaky plan was a right laugh, though the enemy never got anything like an ac130 or chopper gunner against us, let alone win.

We should try get an all boards private party some time, I've often been the 7th player or outside the main party and it's not the same as having a team of teammates. Far more polite and helpful.

Boards team:
    Player 1: Sorry old boy I shot your enemy.
    Player 2: Quite alright, the rascal was most insolent.
    Player 1: Where would you like this claymore?
    Player 2: In the corner would suffice, more tea?
    etc. etc.

Not on boards team:
    Player 1:zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzhtttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
    Player 2: turn off your mic you ***
    Player 1:tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttthssssssss
    Player 2: **** you ****** little **** AHHH I GOT KILLED!!! ****
    etc. etc.

shawpower wrote: »
    Not surprised my two queries for joining your lobby went unanswered given you were having so much fun. I'd not be leaving either. Great idea.

Goes to show that you need to be on nice and early to get into the 6 man party from the start. Otherwise you're scratching around on your own for the night.

Sorry about the non response. Got your messages in game and only noticed them after it was too late

yimrsg wrote: »
    I won't name the person but the quote of the night was "What does [DUPS] mean?":p
    That sneaky plan was a right laugh, though the enemy never got anything like an ac130 or chopper gunner against us, let alone win.

We should try get an all boards private party some time, I've often been the 7th player or outside the main party and it's not the same as having a team of teammates. Far more polite and helpful.

Boards team:
    Player 1: Sorry old boy I shot your enemy.
    Player 2: Quite alright, the rascal was most insolent.
    Player 1: Where would you like this claymore?
    Player 2: In the corner would suffice, more tea?
    etc. etc.

Not on boards team:
    Player 1:zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzhtttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
    Player 2: turn off your mic you ***
    Player 1:tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttthssssssss
    Player 2: **** you ****** little **** AHHH I GOT KILLED!!! ****
    etc. etc.

ahahaha..........roflmfao........that was my most epic fail ever like! Great night was had though! The idea of all the same perks was fantastic! really went well.

I wouldn't mind trying a private party. I did one before with just thumpers and scavenger on. Great craic.

ahahaha..........roflmfao........that was my most epic fail ever like! Great night was had though! The idea of all the same perks was fantastic! really went well.

I wouldn't mind trying a private party. I did one before with just thumpers and scavenger on. Great craic.

Have we to bring our car keys?!