Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Skangermobiles online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭CarMuppet

I always think that when someone washes their car for a photo they should either wait for the ground to dry up or move the car away.... that photo just looks like a dog sitting in it's own weee .... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭RobertM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

I wonder is the writing on the back japanese for " This guys a prick but nobody tell him " :D

Full?id=3534430

Heres another stunner .....

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1168879

Full?id=3216470

Ironicly he's spent a million billion monies on sh!te yet he's nicked the radio out of it !!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

Saab Ed wrote: »
    DODGY SHOW CAR

Jesus...that is terrible! what is it...some sort of half megane/half 407 mutant. its one of the worst looking yokes ive ever seen, and what the hell is with the height!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

ottostreet wrote: »
    Jesus...that is terrible! what is it...some sort of half megane/half 407 mutant. its one of the worst looking yokes ive ever seen, and what the hell is with the height!
    It says he also has an RX7. I don't think I want to see it TBH. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

TBF that GT-Turbo's pretty tidy and I'm not into TTs but that one ain't that bad though it'd be much better with bigger rims.
    They're certainly streets ahead of most of the much that populates this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

TBF that GT-Turbo's pretty tidy and I'm not into TTs but that one ain't that bad though it'd be much better with bigger rims.
    They're certainly streets ahead of most of the much that populates this thread.

who ever turns a TT into a skanker-TT needs their head checked tbh, the gt wasn't too bad in fairness and the seller made at least an attempt to keep his car clean

I didnt know where else to put it !!!!!

http://www.adverts.ie/259682/cars/91-jetta-mk2-16-td/

8cbaed518a2b0a92f081df90dd1bc40a313bfe3f76bb0986dc900c186d01f86e.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

F...

*checks again*

Fou...

*once more*

Seriously...

FOUR GRAND?

Bahahahahahaha

I didnt know where else to put it !!!!!

http://www.adverts.ie/259682/cars/91-jetta-mk2-16-td/

That's cool in fairness to it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

The headlights and wheels make me want to puke(and look like someone already did).

That's cool in fairness to it!

Not in the civilised world its not :D

C'mon dude , its a bog basic Jetta diesel which will never be cool and it has bright yellow wheels !!!! Styling fail big time. In the ad someone mentions that these yellow borbet wheels are big on the euro scene. Eh .... no they're not, infact if you turned up anywhere in Western Europe with those wheels I'd say you'd quickly learn the local lingo for " he's a prick " :DThey might go down a hoot in a place that used to report to Moscow but east of the Pale and west of the Danube , that car just looks silly :p

Friends of mines cars :P

You'll have to get with the times Mr Ed, start listening to some Snoop Dodgey Dog :P :P :L:L:L

vento1.jpg
    vento.jpg
    jetta.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,691 ✭✭✭mondeo

Couple of Junkers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Is euro style back in or something? Beats the fast and the furious wannabes i suppose...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,011 ✭✭✭✭L1011

It's not that badly done to be fair. Still wouldn't drive it though!

"1.9tdi, 90bhp...lovely sound"

Yeeeaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh.....

It looks like a Cardiff taxi. Nothing that looks like a Cardiff taxi can be called "not that badly done"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

haven't we already established and agreed these old euro style jettas are cool and not skangerish? i thought i proved this in that last thread

0604_z+1990_Volkswagen_A2_Jetta_GLI_20_16v+Side_View_Driving.jpg

3913489169_932e738917.jpg

0604_z+1990_Volkswagen_A2_Jetta_GLI_20_16v+Front_Corner_Parked_On_Street_Low_Angle.jpg

eurp_0708_17_z+1997_vw_jetta+front_view.jpg

ml3_vw-vento.jpg

bmw535d wrote: »
    haven't we already established and agreed these old euro style jettas are cool and not skangerish? i thought i proved this in that last thread

0604_z+1990_Volkswagen_A2_Jetta_GLI_20_16v+Side_View_Driving.jpg

Okay maybe to some , but that above has no resemblance to this yoke what so ever ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

Friends of mines cars :P

You'll have to get with the times Mr Ed, start listening to some Snoop Dodgey Dog :P :P :L:L:L

vento1.jpg
    jetta.jpg

That Euro gold Golf in the background is quality, I've seen it in the flesh.
    Think he's planning on dropping a 2.5 TT engine into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,176 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Okay maybe to some , but that above has no resemblance to this yoke what so ever ....

Sorry Ed but gotta disagree with you. Same ride-height, similar colour, same headlights (though granted the ones on the Irish car are painted yellow), both 4-door Jetta's, same arch trims ... thats a lot of resemblances ;)

Only thing I don't get is - whats the point/purpose of a tree air-freshener hanging off the front bumper? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭shogunpower

Top Dog wrote: »
    Sorry Ed but gotta disagree with you. Same ride-height, similar colour, same headlights (though granted the ones on the Irish car are painted yellow), both 4-door Jetta's, same arch trims ... thats a lot of resemblances ;)

Only thing I don't get is - whats the point/purpose of a tree air-freshener hanging off the front bumper? :confused:

i agree too. plus the fact that those borbet rims are mint when in the right color. gloss black the yellow part and that is one nice jetta.and he has actully made the engine better aswell. tight car imo.

That Euro gold Golf in the background is quality, I've seen it in the flesh.
    Think he's planning on dropping a 2.5 TT engine into it.

2.5? 1.8 no? Or a 150 bhp diesel, I was talking to him as well, my own Golf is parked behind it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭KingIsabella

Waiting for the bus to cork from clonmel yesterday saw an e30 being pulled along, top half bright lime green, bottom half jet black, the biggest boxiest spoiler on it, looked like it was a flatpacked shelf. couldn't get a picture tho :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Tragedy wrote: »
    The headlights and wheels make me want to puke(and look like someone already did).
    horrible! Why would someone put such a detriment on their car when trying to sell? Sure - they may be a sought after item by a small minority of europeans. However if youre trying to sell the car here, get rid of the monstrosities! 99.9% of people wont look any further than the tyres, and the other 0.1% are blind!

Lads all I can say is after driving through France , Belgium , Netherlands , Germany and Austria this summer , I didnt see very many Europeans driving cars like this, I did see some though......BUT if you drive a car like this in Austria they call you a Proschen or as we say in Ireland ,Skanger :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen