Craziest thing you've done by choice?

• 19-07-2010 06:00PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,211 ✭✭✭✭

Apart from Yore Ma of course.

I'm taking the plunge and going to walk the "El Camino del Rey" next month. I'm absolutely bricking it. I've read about it and watched many video's of it in the past but always assumed it was in some far off land. Turns out i'll be holidaying within a few miles of it next month so feck it, i'm going for it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmDhRvvs5Xw - Short sniplet of someone walking it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caminito_del_Rey

So come on boardsies, tell us of your adventures

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

That's not crazy, just don't fall off and you'll be grand

Edit: It looks like something out of Uncharted

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Going to Argentina tomorrow to meet a woman I met online. Will find out if she has a penis or not (thanks for getting that into my head, fellow boardsies :rolleyes:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Ran with the bulls at the San Fermin festival in Pamplona in 2008.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭Donny5

JohnCleary wrote: »

I'm taking the plunge and going to walk the "El Camino del Rey" next month. I'm absolutely bricking it. I've read about it and watched many video's of it in the past but always assumed it was in some far off land. Turns out i'll be holidaying within a few miles of it next month so feck it, i'm going for it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmDhRvvs5Xw - Short sniplet of someone walking it

I had heard that it's closed to the public normally, and especially at the minute as the local government are doing it up. I'd be interested if you post back when you've done it saying how you got on, as it's one of those things I'd like to have a crack at once in my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Going to Argentina tomorrow to meet a woman I met online. Will find out if she has a penis or not (thanks for getting that into my head, fellow boardsies :rolleyes:)

Tell him I said 'hi!' :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,104 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

I got married.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Always been a bit fascinated with El Camino del Rey.

Best of luck with it.

If we don't hear back we'll assume you're dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭Cullen82

Looks cool, Never heard of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭Derryleigh

Drive the car blind drunk with a fella sitting on the roof.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Derryleigh wrote: »
    Drive the car blind drunk with a fella sitting on the roof.

You should be shot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

If we don't hear back we'll assume you're dead.
    QFT, just in case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭TPD

I felt sick just watching that video. Some people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

get this
    i switched the salt with the sugar at breakfast one morning :pac:
    i know, i'm just zaney like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

goodluck with that, I hate heights and really struggled watching that video. I had my hands over my eyes when he approached the holes with only the steel beam.

I ran up and down the eiffel tower when I noticed the small holes in the steel stairs so I would die there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

That looks like great fun op!

I'd love to do the bull run as well one day.

I haven't really done anything crazy at all, unless voluntarily walking around in -110C for three minutes in nothing but shorts and runners counts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

i posted in this thread. now everyone on boards.ie will think i'm a hardcore poster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,102 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

I once filmed myself sitting onto an upturned glass jar. Didn't end well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭Ray von

Nevis 134m bungy jump in New Zealand and i'm afraid of heights! :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vzOIrC9xJw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

I once ate a red Skittle smushed into the hole of a spearmint Polo sandwiched between two black Wine Gums.

Mental, I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

I ate a bowl of special K....

without any milk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Never heard of it until now but it looks mental!!

Didnt look like the guy was bothering with his safety harness as he was passing out lads. The fúcking nutter!

Saw this video then, I dont think I could do this, even if my life depended on it I would fill the togs! :pac:

The craziest thing I ever did was a tandem jump from 14,000 feet which I would consider tame compared to that walk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

I once whored myself out.

For thanks! :P

Posted in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭BigBenRoeth

Shat in and turned on a hotel room kettle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,102 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

kwestfan08 wrote: »
    I once whored myself out.

For thanks! :P
    tumbleweedthanks.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Fluorescence

Don't get drunk before you walk it :P Looks like a lot of fun, though I'd be bricking it too! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

I drank a glass of orange juice right after brushing my teeth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,116 ✭✭✭Takeshi_Kovacs

Yeh El Camino does look like something that deffo get the adrenalin going, but lots of rock climbers experience much crazier stuff especially free climbers

Takes fair balls do that, watch at 2.35 for some sketchy manuveurs..

Also BASE jumping is something i really admire as well, takes serious guts to walk up to the edge. One of my fave vids is this one with a couple jumping off a cliff on Baffin Island

P.S. that girl is awesome :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Way back when I was an AH mod, I check up on you and found out where you live.
    Then I kept track of you and where you went for the next few years.
    See you in Spain.

Crazy enough for you, or do we have to meet in person?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

I played Russian Roulette once...and Il never play it again!!!!!!!!!

...because Rhianna is sh1t!