Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

lmao! hardcore there. does he stay up all night watching em? I used to do that with my friends, mmm popcorn and cider.

he should stream it too :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

No he usually just watches it as it's on, then later on from the recording, then it goes in the pile with alllllllll the rest.

I'm not going to be the one to teach him that, I've already taught him d'internet and d'email.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

He watches it twice?! lol! It's boring enough the first time. He has them all recorded, woah.
    More than qualified to be a garda so.

At least twice!
    Nawww F1 is the one sport I can easily watch, not boring at all, plus the technical sounding mumbo jumbo and the crashes, s'great.

sooo looong. It's so boring on your own, but I loved watching it with my friends. what if there are no crashes :eek:

ye..mumbo jumbo..../becomes pitstop engineer

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Now back to the grand prix

please be a crash please be a crash :pac:

The sound of this is usually deafening so my hearing is kinda handy today.

OUH you like gp too?
    It is so boring today :(

Piccard was the best bit so far.....

heard you had a good time drinking though? ;)

2mnj2uh.jpg

Moonbaby wrote: »
    OUH you like gp too?
    It is so boring today :(

Piccard was the best bit so far.....

Wouldn't really choose to watch it but I'd watch it when it's on at home. It's the only sport that I know peoples names :pac:

Looky my cat does the laser eyes :D

eviljosie.jpg?t=1278857585

Ahhh! Evil! That other evil pic you have of her reminds me of the dragon from

how_to_train_your_dragon_ver3.jpg

Your like my sister so..You have been brainwashed into appreciating it.
    Who does your Da support?

You cat looks exactly like my evil prodigal one! :D
    He tore up my bloody veggie garden again this weekend. :mad::mad::mad:

Ahhh! Evil! That other evil pic you have of her reminds me of the dragon from

I can't think what pic that is.

Can someone please tell Tar about the tongue-twister twins from bosco.
    I can't find a pic/clip.
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    Your like my sister so..You have been brainwashed into appreciating it.
    Who does your Da support?

You cat looks exactly like my evil prodigal one! :D
    He tore up my bloody veggie garden again this weekend. :mad::mad::mad:

Ye I used to watch it so much at one point.
    hmm dunno, he was a massive Damon Hill fan back in the day who was a big Schumacher rival so don't know if he has preference now.
    He got backstage vip tickets for a race in Belgium before, I'd say he was a little more than happy that day :pac:

That cat was sitting so cute beside a teddy cat, I went to get the camera but then she got all camera shy and ran off :(

ù srs? /gives up on her

cos they don't exist, like ewoks.

I was just always up for whoever was behind

There are various short animations, usually stop-motion, as part of the show. The Plonksters were plasticine critters, which are continually engaged in fights or schemes against each other. Flaherty's Garden starred the eponymous Flaherty a dog, plagued by an amateur crow magician (Cornelius, who would often turn purple, much to his distress) in a series of shorts featuring stop-motion models. Freddy the Fox features a host of well-modelled characters each with distinctive traits, such as Fiachra the Frog. There was also a cartoon featuring a potato family, The McSpuds, that live in a supermarket (Savers). At night, the potato children, Sheila and Seamus, run amok. The Tongue Twister Twins were also regularly featured

fact

you went to a lot of effort to make up that quote!

I beg your pardon, it's from a trusty wiki source.

I'd submit if I were you, there's gona be an army of people mocking you for not remembering any minute now.

Edited wiki and all, she'll stop at nothing to out do me for once

tumbleweed army is here now

120066257.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭DonnieScribbles

LOS, your cat is so cool. Hanging out behind the bench. Yeah.
    What's his/her name?

Mine has mood swings :pac:

897492A49DE54BAD9416F943BB3A8454-500.jpg

5DE238ADBE9B4F8EB593972BAE461914-500.jpg

Heh, heh, so expressive.

Ah your cat is great!
    hers is http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0065307/

Josie? Or Pussycat? :p

Josie is a good cat name.

Josie! how do you pronounce that word? >_>

maameeo home, she brought me playing cards, with naked girls on them!

First thing she says in teh door 'you look terrible'
    woo!

LOS, your cat is so cool. Hanging out behind the bench. Yeah.
    What's his/her name?

Mine has mood swings :pac:

Ahem I'll take this Tar.
    She is called Josie :)

Oh that is the purtiest cat, great pics, a long-haired cat too. You brush it? Mine has a track record of puking up hair balls on my bedroom floor :mad:
    Josie! how do you pronounce that word? >_>

maameeo home, she brought me playing cards, with naked girls on them!

First thing she says in teh door 'you look terrible'
    woo!

Good that should keep you busy for a while :pac:

hmmm sounds like you've made an effort to distract from the mess of the house.

Ahem I'll take this Tar.

Oh that is the purtiest cat, great pics, a long-haired cat too. You brush it? Mine has a track record of puking up hair balls on my bedroom floor :mad:

Yeah, he gets brushed when he's co-operative. Only outdoors though or everyone would be choking on the hair. It was raining for the past three days so I gave him a good brush earlier. He enjoyed himself.

Yeah, there does be clumps of hair dotted on the floor all the time. Or twigs. Apparently he left thorns in my sisters bed once. Sneaky.

Yeah, he gets brushed when he's co-operative. Only outdoors though or everyone would be choking on the hair. It was raining for the past three days so I gave him a good brush earlier. He enjoyed himself.

Yeah, there does be clumps of hair dotted on the floor all the time. Or twigs. Apparently he left thorns in my sisters bed once. Sneaky.

I brush Josie when she lets me but often she's not sure if she likes it or not. She keeps staring back at the brush sort of unsure :pac: She is the worst for leaving twigs and leaves all over the place and little clumps of hair which we call her gremlins :D

She is literally just after coming in with a bird in her mouth that was still alive, then the bird got away and flew off outside and she chased after it :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Hey Tar called to your house on the way back from my match down the road...you were not in:p Finally decided to brave the outside world?:)

I is gonna have fun tonight, WC final with mates, beer and munchies....noice!

I brush Josie when she lets me but often she's not sure if she likes it or not. She keeps staring back at the brush sort of unsure :pac: She is the worst for leaving twigs and leaves all over the place and little clumps of hair which we call her gremlins :D

She is literally just after coming in with a bird in her mouth that was still alive, then the bird got away and flew off outside and she chased after it :/

My sister has started using an empty birdfeeder to distract him when he's fighting the brush. It works too, and it's not like we have any other use for it seeing as Donnie (yeah, my username is his name) is a bird murderer. Just like Josie seemingly!

Oh god, gremlins, maybe that's what they are... the horror!

Donnie just stole my place on the couch while I was in the kitchen. Asshole.

Ahem I'll take this Tar.

Good that should keep you busy for a while :pac:

hmmm sounds like you've made an effort to distract from the mess of the house.
    back, good present. Pant pant pant.

got sick to distract her from mess ye.

I've just taken more medicine at once than the rest of my life comboined...just maameeo going, here, take this, over and over. everything fro disparin to exputex to vicks to unknown tablet names. oooh I can breathe!
    Hey Tar called to your house on the way back from my match down the road...you were not in:p Finally decided to brave the outside world?:)

I is gonna have fun tonight, WC final with mates, beer and munchies....noice!
    I was here, should probably calll lol, I just didnt hear with music probably!

The start of Zombieland is for whom the bell tolls, I take back every preconception about it being ****! /watch

My sister has started using an empty birdfeeder to distract him when he's fighting the brush. It works too, and it's not like we have any other use for it seeing as Donnie (yeah, my username is his name) is a bird murderer. Just like Josie seemingly!

Oh god, gremlins, maybe that's what they are... the horror!

Donnie just stole my place on the couch while I was in the kitchen. Asshole.

<3 cats

Josie totally just chose my knee over others yessss
    I've just taken more medicine at once than the rest of my life comboined...just maameeo going, here, take this, over and over. everything fro disparin to exputex to vicks to unknown tablet names. oooh I can breathe!

Careful now, I think her ear fixing method was all a trick to make me look silly :pac:

been a while since i saw that lol.

ye I'm sure she loves your beetroot knee.

hehe you can tell she worked in a pharmacy from the press. still it worked a charm, chest jsut cleared instantly, well for today at least