Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Post While Watching Ultimate BB11 Minute to Minute Discussion **ENTER AT OWN RISK**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

DS:
    Housemates have expressed different points of view on the potential arrival of new housemates tonight.

Despite being unaware that they will soon be joined by three new contestants, the housemates have been speculating all day that their number could soon grow bigger, something which Corin is looking forward to.

"It’ll just be different," she said. "It'll be like going in a different shop seeing all the different stuff come out. It’ll be a new energy won't it?"Josie was slightly more sceptical, but said that she is looking forward to being able to borrow new housemates' belongings.

The pair then wondered what type of people could be joining them, with Corin saying she didn't want anyone cocky. Josie agreed that she hoped new housemates wouldn't try and control the house. "I'm just gonna ignore them if that’s the case… but if they're really nice they can be my mate," she said.

Meanwhile, Ife and David were also talking about the possibility of new housemates but were significantly less enthusiastic about this occurring.

"It'll be like introducing yourself all over again," Ife worried. "We need to know where they’re from, what their journey is, why they’re in here.

"I'm not a big lover for change. I’ve finally got control now… we kinda know everyone now."

David agreed that not knowing key points about new people, such as their levels of tolerance or sense of humour, could result in some major arguments.

"It'll be a bit of a nightmare to start with," he said. "They want you to settle yourself into the house and then they disrupt it."

Big spoon BB, well done I think we get an idea from that what could go down.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

I think that Andrew bloke will be a great character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Koloman wrote: »
    Did you think you had a chance with her?biggrin.gif

Yup... I did... I can probably do better though...

Josie's sucking her thumb again:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭Ann22

:What's Ife yammering on about? I've lost interest:confused: It's madly interesting as to whether Josie will start to feel jealous and left out, with JJ in the wee room with your one.

What's that wee room called?:confused:

Ah yeah..your one's Keeley. Apologies for my stupidity:o.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

Ann22 wrote: »
    What's Ife yammering on about? I've lost interest:confused: It's madly interesting as to whether Josie will start to feel jealous and left out, with JJ in the wee room with your one.

The snug?

:o.

The toilet, it's where all the gossip starts in the pub.:p

I have officially christened the nest as the jacks.:pac:

So, Caoimhe is in the jacks telling the new HMs what they already know.:p :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

Caoimhe(sp?) and the new guy are having one of the most stilted, awkward and boring conversation I've ever seen.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

coiamhe and ben grrrrrrr bitching already called rachel cruella or something . . ..coiamhe falls out of the bath or something . . .she is such a snob

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭CoDy1

From what i'm seeing, Steve is liking the new scenery, ie Keely. Me too, she's hawt. She is spending loads of time with him too, quiet obvious the new kids have been watching and know who's popular.

Isn't Rachel very comfy with Steve there.:eek:

He is so crossing his arm on over her bits.:eek::D

Seriously though, she has settled right in, so much so that it is surprising even me.:eek:

Rachel is the black haired one yeah?
    What i see now is Steve sitting beside the pool with the two new birds!

Gwan Steve!

CoDy1 wrote: »
    Rachel is the black haired one yeah?

Yep!:pac:
    CoDy1 wrote: »
    What i see now is Steve sitting beside the pool with the two new birds!

Gwan Steve!

He's loving the new HMs alright.:D

Probably a bit premature but the new hm's don't seem too bad and will probably fit in ok. Keely will take over as the good lookin woman since rachel left. It's also quiet obvious from the newbies that Ben and Keeeeva will be up before save and replace this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Anyone up against Ben in A SAVE AND REPLACE task , would in all likely hood be safe , cannot see Ben trying to hard , Imagine Ben on the Telly thing last week , It would have been funny ,short .... but funny.

Are we sure that the new housemates are safe from Nom's this week. Just didn't hear Davina say anything about it,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,938 ✭✭✭caseyann

Dont like any of them,boring and two faced.
    Caoimhe should cop on and play the game,she is forgetting she is there for the win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

I'd say the new housemates will get to pick nominations next week, or handpick two they want up.

DS:
    John James has been given his first task by the Tree of Temptation.

After waking up earlier than his fellow housemates, he went to the bathroom, where he encountered the Tree.

"Oi Skippy," it began. "I have to admit I've never been to Australia, but my mum got a bit busy with a eucalyptus tree so I know what you lot are like."

The Tree of Temptation continued by telling John James that he would win something "very special" if he tells each individual housemate a made-up, ridiculous fact about Australia.

"I've been watching you Skippy, and subtlety ain't your strong point," it added, to which John James replied: "You're one to talk!"

"Don’t answer back Skippy," the Tree replied, "'Cos if you fail the task, or speak to anyone about the Tree of Temptation or of my whereabouts you'll face the true wrath of the Tree of Temptation.

"Now rack off, bucko."

I think he might fail, as his task requires him to use his imagination.:pac::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Couple of threads on Digital Spy suggesting that JJ is going to refuse to vote this week.

Refusing to vote should automatically put you up for eviction. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Chinafoot wrote: »
    Couple of threads on Digital Spy suggesting that JJ is going to refuse to vote this week.

Refusing to vote should automatically put you up for eviction. .

That happened last year didn't it? *tries to remember what they did*

Oh yeah! There were things like having the first people you touched or spoke to be up, wasn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Oh yeah! There were things like having the first people you touched or spoke to be up, wasn't it?

And i think they put everyone up, or everyone par the person who refused to vote .

Oh yeah! That was a good way of doing it. Made it very interesting.
    You'd think after 10 series people would know that nominating is the one guarantee in there. Hard to know what JJs motives are though.

DS updates wrote:
    20:37 Josie tells John James that she doesn't want to talk to him anymore.

Wonder how long that'll last. Apparantly she called him crab eyes and he asked her not to.
    DS wrote:
    Josie has been keeping her distance from John James today following the pair’s argument last night.

Yesterday John James got angry with Josie for calling him "crab eyes" around other housemates, with her then accusing him of "starting on [her] all the time". John James has since decided that he is ready to make up and be friends again, but Josie still hasn’t forgiven him for losing his temper with her.

Caoimhe, who has been acting as a go-between since the argument, went to speak to Josie in the nest about the situation. “He’s really sorry and you’re his best friend in here and he loves you to bits. So do you think you can put it behind you and just start again?” she asked.

Josie told her that she intends to be civil to John James, but said that she’d rather keep her distance because “somebody that makes you that angry in the Big Brother house is not worth dealing with”.

The 25-year-old country girl accused John James of "bursting" her "positive bubble", and said that he’d made her angry, even though she isn’t normally an angry person.

Later, John James, who has spent the day looking sad, asked Caoimhe if she thought that Josie would “come around”.

“Just give her some time,” she told him. “She’ll come around, John. I promise she will. She’s very tired today but she’ll come around.”

John James sighed and asked: “Is she quite adamant that she doesn’t want to talk to me ever again?”

“No. She just wants to keep her distance,” replied Caoimhe.

Read elsewhere she'd been giving out about him to Corin, which is a bit rich really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭MissMiami

• 22:33 John James and Josie are in the diary room together trying to sort things out. John is crying #BB11 about a minute ago
    • 22:15 John James is crying in the Diary Room after the latest of his and Josie's arguments! #bb11 19 minutes ago
    Saw this on the Big Brother website. This is why I can't hate him!

MissMiami wrote: »
    • 22:33 John James and Josie are in the diary room together trying to sort things out. John is crying #BB11 about a minute ago
    • 22:15 John James is crying in the Diary Room after the latest of his and Josie's arguments! #bb11 19 minutes ago
    Saw this on the Big Brother website. This is why I can't hate him!

Ah he was so out of line there though. I don't blame her for not wanting to speak to him. He said she had 98 chins!! Thats a horrible thing to say to someone you know is conscious of their weight, and he said it in such a malicious way too. I'm not a fan of Josie but my heart went out to her there.

From DS:
    22:19 - John James leaves the Diary Room. He heads to the bedroom and refuses to eat any of the food. He asks Caoimhe what he should do about his fight with Josie. Caoimhe tells him to stop worrying about it and accept that Josie doesn't want to speak at the moment.

22:25 - Josie and John James have an argument in the bedroom. John James calls her a liar for claiming she called him "crab eyes". Josie says she did it to catch out the fact that he wanted to start an argument with her, calls him a "pussy" and promises to ignore him for the rest of their time in the house.

22:27 - Mario and John James hug in the bedroom. Mario checks that the Australian housemate isn't leaving. He says no, but he then returns to the Diary Room, smiling and saying, "You're going to get an annoucement in a minute, alright?" suggesting he may leave.

22:31 - Josie worries that John James is bitching about her in the Dairy Room. Rachel says that John James is too nice and cares for her too much to say anything bad about her.

22:38 - David is explaining to Josie that John James trusts her so much that he can't handle it when they argue. Josie says that she feels like "a massive bitch" for lying to him, but also says that she can't handle him taking everything so seriously. "This is over someone calling him crab eyes for f**k sake," she says.

I wonder how long it'll last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭Ann22

Ah but the root cause of the argument wasn't really 'cos she called him crab eyes. He didn't walk out to her and bring that up. She was mad 'cos he said 'you called me crab eyes in front of Keeley'..that really pIssed her off..then when she slagged him about that, he made the chins comment.

I think Josie was looking for a row. She's insecure and totally paranoid about Keeley but at the same time, he went too far with the chins comment.

He's been having a wobble in the Diary Room and was threatening to leave. Josie got called in by Big Brother and when she came out she said she didn't know if he was staying. He's back in the house now though.

Himself and Caoimhe are probably my two least favourite housemates at the moment and I reckon he's going for the sympathy vote with all this crying and threatening to leave. He'll get it too :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

Does John James ever shut the hell up with his whinging, he is so hard to tolerate. Nathan should have stayed!!

Josie is having none of John James on the live feed. Caoimhe sticking her beak in there too :rolleyes:

Chinafoot wrote: »
    Himself and Caoimhe are probably my two least favourite housemates at the moment and I reckon he's going for the sympathy vote with all this crying and threatening to leave. He'll get it too :rolleyes:

Not from me he won't.:pac:

I cannot believe he that he would come out with a comment about her weight like that, when he claims to have been bullied in school because of his height.

Is he so thick that he can't see he's hurting her in the same way.:mad: