Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

I bought a new telly today!
    It's a 22" black LCD telly, and it's lovely

Also I went up to a friends earlier who had previously offered dinner. It was a chicken dish. Still hungry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

hello everybody! how's your wonderful Friday 9th of July going? I just thought I haven't been posting here in so long you'd all forget about me. So thought I'd hop in and say all my hello's especially to the new people I haven't seen before

........so em....hello people.......I'll go now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Delicate_Dlite

Hello Hello! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Now I dunno who to root for...The dutch because they are small and their fans have heart. Or Spain just dso you can mock the french in their faces!
    Ahh either way I think I'll be happy :)

I'm good. One of my Kittys was lost for AAggeess and my Da found him in the woods today.
    He is demanding super huggles time to make up for it. <3 him!

Awh I'm so happy that you found your kitty! ^_^

Now I dunno who to root for...The dutch because they are small and their fans have heart. Or Spain just dso you can mock the french in their faces!
    Ahh either way I think I'll be happy :)

I'm good. One of my Kittys was lost for AAggeess and my Da found him in the woods today.

Yay kitty huggles!
    I had a really yummy dinner/snack thingy just now. I fried two quorn sausages and then chopped them up into little slices, added yellow and green peppers and a courgette, birra soy sauce and some erbs. Put it in a wrap with some cheese. It was gorgeous.

My darling boyfriend is taking me out for dinner tonight, really looking forward to it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

smegmar wrote: »
    hello everybody! how's your wonderful Friday 9th of July going? I just thought I haven't been posting here in so long you'd all forget about me. So thought I'd hop in and say all my hello's especially to the new people I haven't seen before

howya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

I'll stop posting randomly while slightly drunk now =]
    Leaving for Paris at 6am ^^

Bye bye people!

I hereby solemnly promise to not wake up in random beds/houses/places while interrailing. Did a bit too much of that in Madrid and I need to be more serious this time.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hi.

evulyork.gif

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hmm just frying some tofu and when I opened the pack there was a big sheet of ice on top and under it, weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeirrrrrrd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

:cool:

Always the case, colourblind and picky :pac:

Was gonna wear shorts today dont think I will now lots of wind out...time to get some large black combats on instead:p Going on my walk in about 15-20 mins, need to hit up the southside today so I dont offend them with my non presence:p

Did you get your hat? one time I dropped 10 euro and had to chase it for 5 mins down a road lol!

That's some walking you're doing :eek:

Forget the combats, nice pair of chinos will see you through the southside :pac:

I got my hat after legging it after it :)
    It's super annoying when it's sunny and windy :mad:

oh careful now, only time our cat ever scratches me is when I hug her too much :pac:

Hi, I'm new here >_>

My Friday 9th of July went........somewhere.
    Hello Hello! :)

oh flying visit
    come backkkkk

Tar that teddy reminds me of the ewoks in star wars, you know they're the........
    ah sure everybody knows them.
    /needless explaining

Just in case.............

Jayz, they're cute...bout knee height, like a teddybear, throws spears, doesn't talk...best part of the film!

Ye that's them, pretty memorable characters lol!

song....yes

film.....yes

/tick

Btw I'm still deaf in one ear from the shower other day, if anyone has a magic cure hwelp me, it's hugely annoying :/

My favourites! Look like real teddy bears, some fool I was talking to didn't remember them.

How's the evaluation coming :p

paracetemol for now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

sooooooo drunkk rigght now just got home hhad great time with nocturnals loooooove havana and cojke noew:D:D

See you guys soonm hopefullty!! maybe weds when kellie wants to meet us?

L, i have those wore shorts insteead :)

P, awessome saong!

\hey B hope this part of trip willl be moree funn for youu :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

Hmm just frying some tofu and when I opened the pack there was a big sheet of ice on top and under it, weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeirrrrrrd

eeeeeeuw, that was supposed to be eaten week ago!

ugh its 4am and i cant sleep but of course its sleepy time for all of you now :(

home today, waaah! but had a great time, saw toy story 3, its deadly! went in a helicopter for first time, did a ride along in a corvette with a stunt driver (so cool!) went to a club and ja rule just happened to be there lol

hope ya'll didnt miss me too much (like my mericano accent?)

Los, if u can whack ur head sideways into water it should clear it, i do that in the pool and it works so erm if u had a bath or big basin of water and try whack that ear parallel with the water (duno if im making sense but it works :) )

Tar, start cleaning ;)

Have a good holiday!!

Went out for dinner last night with my boyfriend...such a lovely evening. He took me out for a few drinks, then brought me to Avenue restaurant in Maynooth, it was a surprise until I was out there!. Food was gorgeous. Had a Salad Caprese...apparently 2 basil leaves constitutes a salad! :D Mozzarella and tomato with pesto! Yum! He had nachos...managed to avoid them!
    Both had wild mushroom risotto..had to return mine cos the rice wasn't done enough, but it was so tasty! Then both had warm sticky toffee pudding with real vanilla ice cream. Guys, it was just beautiful! Food and the company :D

I've a tooth ache..I'm getting up soon to go to work. Pants!!

Still on for the meet up next Wednesday?

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Ye that's them, pretty memorable characters lol!

song....yes

film.....yes

/tick

Btw I'm still deaf in one ear from the shower other day, if anyone has a magic cure hwelp me, it's hugely annoying :/

Funny cure coming up!!
    Warm 3 tablespoons of olive oil in a very clean pan. Pour into a small glass or funnel. Get someone else to help you. Pour the oil into your ear. Feels a bit funny, but it is a brilliant cure for ear aches! after about ten minutes, turn your ear upside down ( :pac: ) and let the oil run out.!!
    sooooooo drunkk rigght now just got home hhad great time with nocturnals loooooove havana and cojke noew:D:D

See you guys soonm hopefullty!! maybe weds when kellie wants to meet us?

L, i have those wore shorts insteead :)

P, awessome saong!

\hey B hope this part of trip willl be moree funn for youu :D

Hopefully meet up!
    I'm hoping this part of your holiday is better too!!
    maameeo wrote: »

ugh its 4am and i cant sleep but of course its sleepy time for all of you now :(

home today, waaah! but had a great time, saw toy story 3, its deadly! went in a helicopter for first time, did a ride along in a corvette with a stunt driver (so cool!) went to a club and ja rule just happened to be there lol

Los, if u can whack ur head sideways into water it should clear it, i do that in the pool and it works so erm if u had a bath or big basin of water and try whack that ear parallel with the water (duno if im making sense but it works :) )

Tar, start cleaning ;)

You have fun? Sounds like it! I'm jealous!!
    Ja rule? He's still around???

yay maameeo is coming back that's good to hear.

also is anyone else having problems with youtube recently. it's just not loading videos. I know the weekends must put a strain on their servers.

also kellie is so dam typical that there's a veggie meet up just when I'm out of Dublin, will you be back again during Summer?

Tar, start cleaning ;)
    actually I think it goes off in august but who am I to not eat your food.

your trip sounds deadly! I await the gos :p

what is cleaning..
    /calls woman

also is anyone else having problems with youtube recently. it's just not loading videos. I know the weekends must put a strain on their servers.

also kellie is so dam typical that there's a veggie meet up just when I'm out of Dublin, will you be back again during Summer?
    youtube been grand for me, maybe dodge net?

How long you gone for

Tar, start cleaning ;)

Trip sounds deadly!
    Safe home, it's raining btw :/

I let hot water run in it for ages in shower this morning but that did nothing, I just feel deaf in that ear, it's really annoying me, I can't listen to earphones.
    Thanks I'll try that.
    Heads up on Tar faking sick to avoid cleaning >_>
    kellief wrote: »
    Funny cure coming up!!
    Warm 3 tablespoons of olive oil in a very clean pan. Pour into a small glass or funnel. Get someone else to help you. Pour the oil into your ear. Feels a bit funny, but it is a brilliant cure for ear aches! after about ten minutes, turn your ear upside down ( :pac: ) and let the oil run out.!!

Sounds messy and dangerous lol!
    Might try though if the water thing doesn't work.
    Now I need someone to help me put hot oil in my ear.......actually best I do it myself :pac:

Youtube is sucking loads on my crappy internet connection :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

We missed ya loads! Hope you've had a great time over there, heard the heat is almost in killer figures:( Sure you can tell us all about it when you get back to normal here:)
    kellief wrote: »
    Went out for dinner last night with my boyfriend...such a lovely evening. He took me out for a few drinks, then brought me to Avenue restaurant in Maynooth, it was a surprise until I was out there!. Food was gorgeous. Had a Salad Caprese...apparently 2 basil leaves constitutes a salad! :D Mozzarella and tomato with pesto! Yum! He had nachos...managed to avoid them!
    Both had wild mushroom risotto..had to return mine cos the rice wasn't done enough, but it was so tasty! Then both had warm sticky toffee pudding with real vanilla ice cream. Guys, it was just beautiful! Food and the company :D

I've a tooth ache..I'm getting up soon to go to work. Pants!!

Still on for the meet up next Wednesday?
    That night sounds really cool, fair play to your bf for that, food sounded yum:D

Toothache sucks....advice I got last night from a dental nursing student "if you've got a toothache, get it seen to asap, stops future problems getting worse":)

Hopefully there'll be a few of us available aye!

No problems on my end either, but they DID have problems with a virus attached to alot of vids during the week, maybe they done something server-side?
    what is cleaning..
    /calls woman
    Lol

cough cough! cough! cough!
    Your fault :mad:

Now give me the oil dahlin' ;)

cough cough! cough! cough!
    Your fault :mad:

Now give me the oil dahlin' ;)

G'way from my clean hair :mad:

Told my housemate it was probably from the shower, he still insisted it must be coz I'm listening to too much music -_-

cos you'd like totally stay away from mine /sniff. ohhh soft :pac:

I'd listen to him. that's brain creatine that is

/jealous
    /conditioner
    /cling film
    /time

heh heh

You wouldn't listen to him if you saw his beard today, he did the weirdest thing to it ever, had like 3 stripes each side :confused:

if I get this right (and If I don't I'll just spam again) I'll be the first post on page 600! is it sad that's a big achievement of the day...

GODDAM IT. OK NO ONE STEAL MY POST, I've never been the first post on a insignificant yet large round number. Seriously I'm watching you guys :eek: whoever takes the first post on page 600 will have my complete hatred forever

Don't even think of posting =LOS=:p