Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

kellief wrote: »
    how are we all? I haven't stopped sneezing all morning!! :mad:
    It's getting super boring ha!
    Pretty bored I have to say...happy I dont get hayfever thankfully!

You doing alright otherwise?
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    I see you thanking and not posting! Traitor! :P

Here what make is your new camera again? I need to buy one this week.
    My old one is blind now :(

Ugh I have that too...I think the pollen must be out!
    Are you off for the summer?

I'm going to see the new Russel Brand film today. :)
    And eh apart from that I'm super bored too!
    Oh that has been taken care of:pac: Umm its a Samsung L313, not new like over a year old but was priced at like 320e when I bought it...

Was thinking about that film myself, should have watched it by now haha!:D
    I have terrible hayfever!! I take prescription antihistamines and still sneeze!!

I'm possibly meeting one of the girls for coffee later and then the boyfriend is coming up after training tonight!
    Ugh that sucks :( Stupid pollen spores!:mad:

Looks like a fun day ahead then:) Hope you enjoy!

I'm sitting here with NOTHING to do...well I could do SOMETHING but just not in the mood right now, will head outdoors maybe for some fresh air.

Oh that has been taken care of:pac: Umm its a Samsung L313, not new like over a year old but was priced at like 320e when I bought it...

Was thinking about that film myself, should have watched it by now haha!:D

I'm sitting here with NOTHING to do...well I could do SOMETHING but just not in the mood right now, will head outdoors maybe for some fresh air.

I never used to get hayfever....I used to cover the kids who did in wildflowers when we were young, and they would fall asleep in the sun.
    Then I went on holiday to Spain one year and something in the air triggered it...And I have it ever since.

Karma. Sux.

If your looking for ideas to kill the boredom....I'm reading a savage book......Shantaram.

320 squid is a bit rich for my blood....It takes good pics though.

I have terrible hayfever!! I take prescription antihistamines and still sneeze!!

I'm possibly meeting one of the girls for coffee later and then the boyfriend is coming up after training tonight!

You date a Jock! Good woman yourself! :P

I never used to get hayfever....I used to cover the kids who did in wildflowers when we were young, and they would fall asleep in the sun.
    Then I went on holiday to Spain one year and something in the air triggered it...And I have it ever since.

Karma. Sux.

If your looking for ideas to kill the boredom....I'm reading a savage book......Shantaram.

Now that there is karma working in true form! That does suck though!

Oh I've got books to read, a guitar to learn and movies to catch up on but really just wanna be outdoors with people ya know...

And you wouldnt need to buy something that expensive either, a camera that takes up to 5MP images would be grand, and would cost somewhere around 80-100...

The only reason you need anything over 5-6MP in a camera is for enlargements and quality:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

I'm all good other than the sneezing but it's stopped....*for now!*

Karma. Sux.

You date a Jock! Good woman yourself! :P
    Karma is a bitch!
    I'm reading the last book in the millennium series..they are amazing!
    I suppose I am!! He plays hurling for Kildare U21s!

Oh I've got books to read, a guitar to learn and movies to catch up on but really just wanna be outdoors with people ya know...

And you wouldnt need to buy something that expensive either, a camera that takes up to 5MP images would be grand, and would cost somewhere around 80-100...

The only reason you need anything over 5-6MP in a camera is for enlargements and quality:)

VEGGIE PICNIC!!!!!

I'm actually looking for a 6 megapixel camera...it is an optical sweet spot.
    But they are hard to come by. Thanks to fact people think bigger is better.
    I'm all good other than the sneezing but it's stopped....*for now!*

Karma is a bitch!
    I'm reading the last book in the millennium series..they are amazing!
    I suppose I am!! He plays hurling for Kildare U21s!

Are they really....cool!
    I was just mulling over The Girl who Kicked the Hornets Nest in Tesco yesterday.
    Like MoN though I have a stack of things to read. So I thought the better of it.

Hurling is the one ball sport that I can actually tolerate watching.
    I die of boredom with the others...unless there are fights like with the International rules.
    Lust GAA players though! So lucky you! :P

Are they really....cool!
    I was just mulling over The Girl who Kicked the Hornets Nest in Tesco yesterday.
    Like MoN though I have a stack of things to read. So I thought the better of it.

Hurling is the one ball sport that I can actually tolerate watching.
    I die of boredom with the others...unless there are fights like with the International rules.
    Lust GAA players though! So lucky you! :P
    Yeah, very addictive! You should read them!
    That's the third book...I'm about a third of the way through it.
    I've loads to read for college next year, so I'm finishing this book and then I'll start them!

It's a deadly sport! I don't really understand any sport other than hurling and Gaelic, honestly...I stand there 100% confused watching them!!

He's lovely...I'm fairly lucky! We're together five years, going out four and a half years...anniversary in october! :D

You should read them!
    I've loads to read for college next year, so I'm finishing this book and then I'll start them!

I will!
    What are you doing in college?
    It's a deadly sport! I don't really understand any sport other than hurling and Gaelic, honestly...I stand there 100% confused watching them!!

Like what is the point of watching soccer! Most of the time your just waiting....boring!
    (Shush MON! f1 is different it has machines in it! So is automatically savage)
    He's lovely...I'm fairly lucky! We're together five years, going out four and a half years...anniversary in october! :D

Aww that is super cute!!!! :)

I will!
    What are you doing in college?
    Just finished first year Arts doing English Geography and Psychology, Will be doing English and Geography for my degree!

Like what is the point of watching soccer! Most of the time your just waiting....boring!
    I don't get it! At least hurling and Gaelic you are GUARANTEED a score in 90 minutes!

Aww that is super cute!!!! :)

Haha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Last night I discovered that I can have the Super Mario song stuck in my head even when I'm in a nightclub. Damn you Tar!!!! >_<

Also, will someone please think of M&Ms?!

I sort of agree with soccer, not too into it these days, but F1...no I'll leave that alone, remember i was a BIG BTCC and WRC fan a few years back:)
    Just finished first year Arts doing English Geography and Psychology, Will be doing English and Geography for my degree!

I don't get it! At least hurling and Gaelic you are GUARANTEED a score in 90 minutes!
    English & Geography sounds really good, Psych is optional I can assume?

Oh yes Hurling...what a game! t'is my game too:D
    Last night I discovered that I can have the Super Mario song stuck in my head even when I'm in a nightclub. Damn you Tar!!!! >_<

Also, will someone please think of M&Ms?!

Even better, you wanna play it? go here :)

I've been left alone since Wed morn

/cries in a corner

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

rohyp...nol...wear..ing..ooffff..help........m........e...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

rohyp...nol...wear..ing..ooffff..help........m........e...
    Oh.....hello stranger:pac:

Be right there

<_<

.......soon

You people don't talk anymore!

Thanks M&Ms for the link =] Can't check it out right now because of the music but I will later. :)

Wonder who did that to Tar. Hmmm

EDIT: Damn you Darren!!!! >_< Now Diego and myself are addicted to that. You're evil!! Bah now we'll have to pass it... (it's still so fun though =P )

You people don't talk anymore!

Thanks M&Ms for the link =] Can't check it out right now because of the music but I will later. :)

Wonder who did that to Tar. Hmmm

EDIT: Damn you Darren!!!! >_< Now Diego and myself are addicted to that. You're evil!! Bah now we'll have to pass it... (it's still so fun though =P )
    I know...quiet like a surveillance operation! This is the quietest this place has been since i made the thread last year :p

Glad you like the link, it IS addictive but fun especially playing as some others too:)

Almost finished it earlier, might try again soon.

You seem to be having a good time so far over there too, which is good:)

How the hell did you almost finish it?!

I'll give you some hints to help :)

In the first picture (world 1-2), if you use the lift to jump onto the bricks at the top, you can bypass the exit and head to an area with 3 tubes, allowing travel to zone 2, 3 and 4 :)

In the second picture (world 4-2), use the lift for the very same purpose and you can then travel to zone 5...from there it's not too hard to move towards zone 8, the final zone...but those tips cut at least 35 mins from the time needed:D

I always did that yeah. It's pretty much the same as Mario on the SNES (my favourite version ever) so I know all that ;)
    We went to zone 8 using two warp tubes, but then afterwards we were tired and couldn't really keep going.

Thanks for the tips though!

Wonder where everyone else is hmmm.

I'm having enough drama here to last me a lifetime, so... tell me a happy story!

I hate fedora, wish college stuff did not have to be done ugh. 2 more months of pain.
    why da foox are my global variables reverting to previous forms every time I reboot here. agh!

how's all

there are some impossible mario games out there, made to make you rage.

Mario can never make you rage. Never!!!!

Can't believe Tar's been so long without posting!

And college stuff will soon be over! Just try to survive it for now. And then party. Or something. Hmm

How are you?

net keeps fecking up on my fedora when I have to work. on windows now and is grand.
    just gimme the masters already dammit!

grand, sore throat though, really annoying. Brother visited for chat today, that was good. hows the travelling?

Sore throat during the summer sucks =/

Is that the brother that looks sort of like you but hotter?

Travelling is good so far. Waaaaay too much drama. And very awkward too in some ways, but other than that it's great ^_^

We're watching that Mario video and it looks so fúcked up. I'd love to play that.

ye bit of a disaster. s'grand, I only get sick for like a day at most anyway.

yep him, he gave me tshirts and coffeee. other bro is hawter again, damn my luck.

there are a few like that, some worse, played some japanese one tht didnt even look like mario, was such a bitch

I always did that yeah. It's pretty much the same as Mario on the SNES (my favourite version ever) so I know all that ;)
    We went to zone 8 using two warp tubes, but then afterwards we were tired and couldn't really keep going.

Thanks for the tips though!

Wonder where everyone else is hmmm.

I'm having enough drama here to last me a lifetime, so... tell me a happy story!
    Yeah I forgot to include the warp to world 8 there...oops!:o

Super Mario Bros 3 was awesome!:D

Everyone seems to be in one place or another...

Happy story eh? Got to meet a mate of mine I've not seen in aaaaaages today, luckily I was in town and met him before he set out to meet a girl for a date. had a chat and will see him again soon:)

The drama will be gone soon once you head off to another country:)
    I hate fedora, wish college stuff did not have to be done ugh. 2 more months of pain.
    why da foox are my global variables reverting to previous forms every time I reboot here. agh!

how's all

there are some impossible mario games out there, made to make you rage.
    I'll not use another OS myself than windows, too much effort to learn stuff about the others :( Sucks that you need to revert back to it whenever you actually wanna do something!

I'm alright myself, hope you're doing good on your end...nice to hear that a bro came to visit too, t-shirts are always a +1 in my books:D

Hey are you gonna be in your house at like 4pm tomorrow? Was thinking of dropping by before I go training...:)

Easy enough to use something noob friendly like ubuntu, but not good for games.
    Tshirts are good, he liked them a lot so it was a pleasure to relieve hijm of them. Got to meet his new girlfriend too so that was nice.

I really don't think I will be at home much, feck loads to do, but I will text you if I am!

Easy enough to use something noob friendly like ubuntu, but not good for games.
    Tshirts are good, he liked them a lot so it was a pleasure to relieve hijm of them. Got to meet his new girlfriend too so that was nice.

I really don't think I will be at home much, feck loads to do, but I will text you if I am!
    Not good for games = not good enough :pac:

Oh did he? even better so! And his gf got to meet paul, the final product of years of the elders trying to attain a perfect baby hehe.

Oh thats good yeah, might even bring a bag of cola cubes with me if it goes ahead :)

The drama will be gone soon once you head off to another country:)

Drama is with the two guys who I'm going interrailing with =(

Oh perfect news I'm sure you'll agree:( Well dont let em get you down, enjoy the trip as much as possible you deserve it ^-^

Drama with men...are they ghey?
    ouh ouh ouh!Where are you going Interailing?

I had the best power nap ever today! and eh that is as exciting as it got :P

So Tar the hawtest Gildea is age appropiate for me? Where does he live? :D

How is you Mon?

Drama with men...are they ghey?
    ouh ouh ouh!Where are you going Interailing?

Ghey? Ugh >_<
    Basically they're best friends, but I'm best friends with one of them. I know Diego since we were 3, and he fancies me since we were 8. Still does, still tried stuff with me. Then his best friend also tried stuff with me. Then I was accused by him of trying to hurt Diego. Then there's this girl who thinks she's his gf even though she isn't. Extra jealous too, so she randomly hates me. Bah it's all a long story anyway but you get the gist.
    And here I am and I didn't do anything =/
    But it'll get better again so it's ok.

I'm going to Paris, Amsterdam, Bruges, Berlin and Krakow ^^