Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Oh I have the tent for you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Freudian slip.

Meh haven't flown Ryanair in ages. I'm not looking forward to this =/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

they are grand was on em last week, deadly fun! two sachets whisket for 5.50. bout a shot each ^_^

Btw, I was good and sent an email to my best friend saying that I'm going to be in Madrid. The only problem is that the only email address I could find is one that I know she never reads =/
    Ah well, I'll just show up where they all hang out >_>

Can't say I like Ryanair. I actually sympathise a bit with the company, not sure why, but their planes always make clicking noises >_<
    It's always funny when someone gets scared and says "OH MY GOD!!!!" really loudly as if they were gonna die though =P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

I can't believe I still have to pack!!!! Leaving my house in like 3 hours >_>

Yeah it was a good night.

Dead night outside though. Tar never answered my text so I just assumed he was either having loads of fun or dead.

Madrid should be fun ^^
    All packed up now though and on the plane ^-^

Definitely a good night, very dead outside it was and no I didnt get an answer either lol, assumed as much too :pac:
    Hey guys, nice to meet the new people and see darren again. Bit of both bruna ^_^

Had a good night, eventful!
    Bitta both eh...sounds interesting! Was fun to meet you and L again, and B for the first time, good night had by all it seems:D
    maameeo wrote: »
    phew, coz i need the rent *HINT* *HINT*

(wonder if he got my subtle hint)
    Pff men don't get hints. You're gonna need to be less subtle!
    This is very true, be blunt otherwise it dont work on us...

Arrived safely ^^
    So hot here!!!! So happy too.

Oh yeah I'm not flying Ryanair ever again. The plane was freefalling for a few seconds at a time before landing! It was horrible!!!!

Btw, I was good and sent an email to my best friend saying that I'm going to be in Madrid. The only problem is that the only email address I could find is one that I know she never reads =/
    Ah well, I'll just show up where they all hang out >_>

Can't say I like Ryanair. I actually sympathise a bit with the company, not sure why, but their planes always make clicking noises >_<
    It's always funny when someone gets scared and says "OH MY GOD!!!!" really loudly as if they were gonna die though =P
    nice of you to say to her anyway lol. ryanair good, cheapppp goood.
    flights, accom and concert tix came to 35e for me :S
    Arrived safely ^^
    So hot here!!!! So happy too.

good good, lucky you. fecking hot here too!

mmm made lentil soup. s'amazing. maameeo ftw!

http://www.menarebetterthanwomen.com/

Tar, that's the website I was talking about. It's so bad >_< *cringe*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Currently getting all my clothes ready to move back in to my old room! All my clothes apart from the skirts and dresses that are on hangers fit in 9 paper bags! Just to the jewellry bits into a bag and then lift everything into the new room once my sister takes all her **** out of it!!

It's times like this I love having ocd...everything is kept in boxes and baskets...all I need to do is lift them all out!!!

It's disgusting!!!!

just ate 3 bowls of soup and a lot of bread and am starving, seems I fixed my eating problem from yesterday eh.

lmao! stupid women being bad in bed :pac:

'Women absolutely hate having sex with me'

not surprised dude, well apart from him having sex bit

kellief wrote: »
    Currently getting all my clothes ready to move back in to my old room! All my clothes apart from the skirts and dresses that are on hangers fit in 9 paper bags! Just to the jewellry bits into a bag and then lift everything into the new room once my sister takes all her **** out of it!!

It's times like this I love having ocd...everything is kept in boxes and baskets...all I need to do is lift them all out!!!
    what's a hanger

metal-clothes-hangers-300x300.jpg

You put clothes on them. It keeps your clothes off the floor and all nice n' tidy!

Hmm, how novel! Might look into it some time. maybe not :p

Crazy tarzay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

Pixie 98 wrote: »
    Hi All,

Just found this thread and decided I will join if that is ok?? Abit about myself : I am a 33 year working mum mother to a daughter and son and another on the way!!! My son is nearly 8 and has been vegetarian since he was in the womb!! I am very proud of him as when he started in school he did receive alot of slagging from peers( that didn't understand) over what he had in his lunchbox, pesto sandwiches, dried fruit etc.. Do any of ye know any veggie kids??

Hi pixie .o/

I've got a 7yr old daughter who says shes a vegetarian and a meat eater! long story, got preg at 18, lived with parents, i was 'putting her health at risk' by not giving her meat so she was given meat by them but not by me :/. she loves veggie food so im hoping she'll make the choice herself when shes older. I'd be well proud of you and your lil boy!
    welcome to our little group :)

finally beat tom morello on guitar hero, got to play bulls on parade with him then as reward
    \m/

finally beat tom morello on guitar hero, got to play bulls on parade with him then as reward
    \m/

he did. i saw!

Oh so THAT'S where you've been....like all day:p

That Tom's gonna get an awful earache once I'm finished lol! Well done on that, such an awesome song:D

Time to get a shower I feel dirty, back soon!

That Tom's gonna get an awful earache once I'm finished lol! Well done on that, such an awesome song:D

its 'durty' MoN, when will you learn?

was fecking hard to figure out with the instructions. maameeo was teh one that got an earful "AHHHHHHHH ****" every time I played.

i imagine you do!
    duirteh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

/is also alive :P

kellief wrote: »

Similar, I spent the evening cleaning the house after a housemate moved out. House seems so quite! Let the fun times showing people around begin
    -_-

what's a hanger

It's for unblocking the hoover, fun evening -_-

Well i suppose i used one before...stupid vending machine took my money ...well I got those soft mints sonofabitch.

MoN...this is lol, tellytubbies bit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Hey Chloe!

You're new but you signed up ages ago, bit like me!

Do stick about :)

lol like your sig!

mmm not much food about, eating raw mushrooms from the box :<

/wanders for scraps

Hello xxchloexx, welcome to the forum! D post around a bit!
    Going to college here? It would be so hard for me, maybe one day. Best of luck if you try.

must be why I smile so much too

That's DURTEH...the things coming outta your mouth missy!!:pac:
    was fecking hard to figure out with the instructions. maameeo was teh one that got an earful "AHHHHHHHH ****" every time I played.

i imagine you do!

duirteh!
    Haha lovely stuff that:) 'least you got it done and thats all that matters.

/imagine moar...MOAR!!
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    /is also alive :P

Similar, I spent the evening cleaning the house after a housemate moved out. House seems so quite! Let the fun times showing people around begin
    -_-

It's for unblocking the hoover, fun evening -_-
    Oh the kind housemate who only told you like 2 days ago they were going..how nice of them:pac: fun times ahead, will have to break out the good wine sometime lol!

/whats a hoover?
    Well i suppose i used one before...stupid vending machine took my money ...well I got those soft mints sonofabitch.

MoN...this is lol, tellytubbies bit!

<when you see this you'll s**t bricks>
    Either that or doing a Homer Simpson and getting hands stuck inside:D

Lol video is so funneh!:D:D

de_train vid is class too, esp guy getting shot just starts spinning lolz

Here's a song from it:

Hi there Chloe and Welcome to our little corner of Boards:)

Feel free to lurk/post and enjoy:D

do I like or hate that, not sure.

nice vid :p