Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

=/

Why don't you try to do your shopping a bit earlier? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

I've said it once, and I'll say it again.... 24 hours Tesco <33333333333 Even if you buy nothing... the place is still awesome :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

=/

Why don't you try to do your shopping a bit earlier? :p

hmmm

coz I'm a vampire :confused:

I just like going late, I usually only think of it when it's late anyway.

You could just do weekly shopping, or stock up on tinned food, dry food and things that keep well. If you don't drive, that's where your driving friends come in handy =P

OR, you could try to go grocery shopping when Tesco is actually open =P

I don't like going there when it's too empty (though, shopping at 3-4am ftw) because their cameras are insanely good and it creeps me out.

I coulddddd

I used to have people to rope into doing these things :mad:

I could possibly be also slightly lazy :pac:

ah the Zombie walk was on today/yesterday 26th. Anyone get to see it?

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=245742538272&v=photos&ref=nf

I wish I knew that was on! Why didn't you tell me? :(
    I always miss these things.

I saw it in the totally dublin magazine ages ago, course forgot all about it until now and it's over :(

pics looks great

EDIT: Tar says hi to LOS. And that she should text him. Awh ^_^

lol only saw this edit now, sneaky.

yer my middle finger says hi to him grrrr

awh he's drunk awhhhh -_-

Damn that zombie walk looked cool and what! The street performance world championships were on 17-20 June and I missed them noooooo. Damn they were really good last year, anyone catch them? Hmm I should leave the house some days :P

Can't believe I spent that long in the kitchen >_<

And yes he's drunk heh

I can!
    You're always cooking!

You have as much obsession with it as I have with tescos :pac:

Good luck to ya and your drunk texts there :p

A girl has got to eat :p
    I wasn't really cooking. I was kneading dough for tomorrow. Already had food ^^

I don't think he wants to be texting me :p He gets free drinks without having boobs, the lucky bastard haha

Meh I wanna go out!!!!! Like seriously, wth! Why do people stay in?

cooking/baking/kneading w/e all the same to me.

He's got spam boobs :mad:

people like.............you?!

Spam as in canned ham? =P Slightly disturbing mental imagine >_>

In my defense, I've been very tired these last two weeks, then the gig made me more tired, and I've been meeting up with the bf after every exam which as nice as it sounds, also made me tired. Then I was feeling a bit sick, then crazy night out, then... I was tired!!! And you wouldn't go!!!! So it's all your fault now :p

I'll leave ya with that image :D

In my defence.......I have my reasons hmmf

And besides you've been around here longer :pac:

errrr distraction

:confused: But I have NOT been around here for longer. >_>

*tries to hide dislike for The Progidy so as to not offend/annoy/upset LOS*

I think I'll sleep now. Goodnight *hugs* =]

ah gotta love The Prodigy, I saw them the first time I went to rock im park and their set only started about 1am, that was awesome :D

k good night :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,118 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hotaru wrote: »
    Look at this place, DYING without it's Tar :eek:

Also, I love how this thread is a sticky... heh heh .... >.<
    ov it is, just like your IRC channel. It was so cute you talking abut me visiting there btw ;)

He's too busy being stalked by fanboys =P
    I'm just wondering why you're stroking his ego haha
    ok LOL. I dont need my ego strioked, i get that enough. I am not suited to this celebrity lark, people should not be nervous to meet me, people should not ask people can they talk to me, poeple should not fan themselves, people can buy me drink , people do all of these^_^
    just do the last -_-

--LOS-- wrote: »
    oh is Tar not about :confused:

haven't noticed
    <_<
    >_>

you did not just make a sticky joke
    oh have you not -_-

Oh yes, I went there

Also, YAY peoples who ARE NOT TAR!
    fu
    Yay I didn't get that wrong for once then! ^_^

I'm regretting not going out tonight. Anyone have any plans tomorrow? Or anything interesting to tell =]
    you shoudl have come out but is ok, you will come out with me soon. you missed a very funny night
    haha!

someone thought I was guy somewhere else on boards there a while ago.

ok I have no tv so..........

I thougt you were a guy
    I used to me thought of as a guy, then I changed my username and now I'mma always a girl...wooooo etc.!

Sundays are boring... no plans :( Actually, every day is boring.... Damn Summer anyway!
    what was your username
    Lucky you.... Tar will be very jealous he's missing out on this :eek:
    im grand
    FallingSlowly. Dunno why, but people always seemed to think I was of the male variety >.<

Giggidy.

OMG, Tesco is the best place ever <3333 We've a 24 hour one here and I LOVE spinning into it at like, 3AM :D It's actually one of my favourite places in the world :o
    ok you were fallin gslowly, no way :eek: <3

tesc is savage, sligo one ye, spent many a night there, remember meeting my bro there 3am one night and promising not to tell mum on him ^_^

Night night! *hugs*

So apparently LOS is the only one here without a 24h Tesco near her =/ Now I feel a bit guilty.

EDIT: Tar says hi to LOS. And that she should text him. Awh ^_^
    did I lalala
    lol only saw this edit now, sneaky.

yer my middle finger says hi to him grrrr

awh he's drunk awhhhh -_-

Damn that zombie walk looked cool and what! The street performance world championships were on 17-20 June and I missed them noooooo. Damn they were really good last year, anyone catch them? Hmm I should leave the house some days :P
    bit drunk, you are mean, anoternight texted, i was so sad -_-

A girl has got to eat :p
    I wasn't really cooking. I was kneading dough for tomorrow. Already had food ^^

I don't think he wants to be texting me :p He gets free drinks without having boobs, the lucky bastard haha

Meh I wanna go out!!!!! Like seriously, wth! Why do people stay in?
    shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh dont jsut say tha

also, ye i bought one drink tonight ok, comes with the efame. i tried to buy more, was not allowed -_-

shouldda came out heheheh, ugh the shots, tasty tho

I'll leave ya with that image

In my defence.......I have my reasons hmmf

And besides you've been around here longer :pac:

errrr distraction

crap reasons :p hehe
    distraction no work...ok i did not lsiten but favourited cos los likes it so i will

agh somebody up? was such a savage night til the end, now i feel so bad, rarely feel this way, bad bad :(:(
    mon fared better, lol!

anybody have music to make me happy heh

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,118 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

actually night, fcuking love this song

She had a lot to say.
    She had a lot of nothing to say.
    We'll miss her.
    She had a lot to say.
    We'll miss her.
    We're gonna miss her
    So long.
    We wish you well.
    You told us how you weren't afraid to die.
    Well then, so long.
    Don't cry.
    Or feel too down.
    Not all martyrs see divinity.
    But at least you tried.
    Standing above the crowd,
    She had a voice that was strong and loud.
    We'll miss her.
    Ranting and pointing her finger
    At everything but her heart.
    We'll miss her.
    We're gonna miss her.
    No way to recall
    What it was that you had said to me,
    Like I care at all.
    But you were so loud.
    You sure could yell.
    You took a stand on every little thing
    And so loud.
    I'm too smart when you're invisible by the bone and the symbol on you. So she bashes her skull through the window while over looking the sea. Twilight amber ego. We were amused by this
    Standing above the crowd,
    She had a voice that was strong and loud and I
    Swallowed her facade cuz I'm so
    Eager to identify with
    Someone above the ground,
    Someone who seemed to feel the same,
    Someone prepared to lead the way, with
    Someone who would die for me.
    Will you? Will you now?
    Would you die for me?
    Don't you ****in lie.
    Don't you step out of line.
    Don't you ****in lie.
    You've claimed all this time that you would die for me.
    Why then are you so surprised when you hear your own
    eulogy?
    She had a lot to say.
    Come down.
    Get off your ****in cross.
    We need the ****in space to nail the next fool martyr.
    To ascend you must die.
    You must be crucified
    For our sins and our lies.
    Goodbye!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Awake after 3 hours sleep straight...AH beers last night and I'm both fully awake and sober...something's wrong here:confused:

At least the beers was awesome!:D:D

Hope ye ladies had fun here last night, I'm not looking back through posts for quotes lol

*hugs* for Tar!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

take that back

he dosent deserve them

Hey now, I'm just being nice :p

I'm occasionally capable of doing so :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

dont be nice to him.

he never is nice in return

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

mornin all, off to tesco I go :p

shhh shhhh nothing to see here!

take me away from keyboard when drunk!

shhh shhhh nothing to see here!

take me away from keyboard when drunk!

Silly Tar!

AH beers full of weirdos yea? :p

full of legends, what a deadly night!*

*may be saying that due to e-celebrity status

ah so much fun, you must come to dublin for one soon eejit ;)