Is it easier for guys to pull women or women to pull guys?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

OutlawPete wrote: »
    What are you talking about?

How in the name of God would Men have more options?

90% (rough guess) of blokes on a night out are looking to pull a girl, for at least a kiss and cuddle.

That would seem like a hell of a lot of options to me.

If you are trying to say that the few women that are actually out on a night to pull, are just not happy with the selection of men, then those women need to get their head out of their arses and stop being so selective about what they find suitable for them.

Irish men are just as good looking as Irish women, neither sex can claim to be above the other in this area.

What a nonsense excuse.

Relex the cacks there man. Jesus. I´m only going on what guys say right here in AH and on this thread otherwise where would I come to that conclusion??? I´m not a man. SUPPOSEDLY a lot of them don´t mind scoring women they´re not all that into. I don´t think women are the same. You hear jokes being cracked like "doesn´t matter about the mantlepicee when you´re poking the fire" or "she was a dog, but I´d still give her one"...these phrases were coined by MEN, not women. I neevr heard a woman talk like that, have you?

If women are more inclined to have standards (only going on what the charming gentlemen of AH say), then surely their options are less.

hyster wrote: »
    i think most men dont want to be pulled. not being big headed but there is nothing worse now than a girl coming on too strong.
    ok granted i am in my mid twenties and a few years ago it would be great and seemed to never happen either. maybe i dont stink of want so much.

also guys whole night is built around going out to pull. i think women love the confidence boost of getting chatted up. so doing the chatting up doesnt give the boost.
    PK2008 wrote: »
    Women just dont have the balls (literally) to take the risks that lads do. If they did they'd rule the rule the world with the power they have over us.

Men must chat women up- its always been that way and always will be.

PK2008....see the comment above? This is the kind of shiite women have to contend with and puts them off. Still a stigma attached to women talking the initiative and approaching a man in some circles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 hyster

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Relex the cacks there man. Jesus. I´m only going on what guys say right here in AH and on this thread otherwise where would I come to that conclusion??? I´m not a man. SUPPOSEDLY a lot of them don´t mind scoring women they´re not all that into. I don´t think women are the same. You hear jokes being cracked like "doesn´t matter about the mantlepicee when you´re poking the fire" or "she was a dog, but I´d still give her one"...these phrases were coined by MEN, not women. I neevr heard a woman talk like that, have you?

If women are more inclined to have standards (only going on what the charming gentlemen of AH say), then surely their options are less.

Eve_Dublin is right, men have a switch that goes off around 12oclock and it means they dont care aslong as they pull. I have friends looking to meet nice girls but come 12 they are only interested in the dance floor in coppers etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

A better question would be is it easier for a woman to pull a man she finds attractive or for a man to pull any woman.

Pretty much true. At a primal level most women are looking for the best possible man they can get whereas most men are looking to get as many women as possible. It's basic biological programming. Females want the strongest genes possible and males want to disseminate their genes as widely as possible.

One wants Quality the other Quantity, so not really a fair comparison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

90% (rough guess) of blokes on a night out are looking to pull a girl, for at least a kiss and cuddle.

If you are trying to say that the few women that are actually out on a night to pull, are just not happy with the selection of men, then those women need to get their head out of their arses and stop being so selective about what they find suitable for them.

Irish men are just as good looking as Irish women, neither sex can claim to be above the other in this area.

What a nonsense excuse.

To be fair Pete,i don't think she was saying that.
    She was saying what i and someone else already said-SOME(not all) men will shag a girl even if they don't fancy her in any way, shape or form, whereas a lot of women, have to at least fancy a fella before jumping into bed with him.

alwaysadub wrote: »
    To be fair Pete,i don't think she was saying that.
    She was saying what i and someone else already said-SOME(not all) men will shag a girl even if they don't fancy her in any way, shape or form, whereas a lot of women, have to at least fancy a fella before jumping into bed with him.

That´s all I was saying....everything else was a figment of your imagination, Pete.

You hear jokes being cracked like "doesn´t matter about the mantlepicee when you´re poking the fire" or "she was a dog, but I´d still give her one"...these phrases were coined by MEN, not women. I neevr heard a woman talk like that, have you?

Yeah and women often date rich ugly men for their personality! ;)
    Both sexes make excuses when they want to have sex with someone and have to justify it to friends.

in fairness everyone has pulled someone they are not attracted to

and im sure we have all been on the other end of that and been the reason for what the hell did i do last night moment.

Yeah and women often date rich ugly men for their personality! ;)

Were not talking about dating, we´re talking about "pulling" which will probably only lead to a one night stand at best. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

What a nonsense excuse.

I totally agree with OutlawPete here, saying that men have more options then women is totally ridiculous IMHO. I think the poll more then highlights this fact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I´m only going on what guys say right here in AH and on this thread otherwise where would I come to that conclusion???

I know, which is why I said it was nonsense.
    SUPPOSEDLY a lot of them don´t mind scoring women they´re not all that into.

Of course they "mind".

They just have no choice other than to pull a girl that they don't find particularly attractive.

They are horny and want a female, simple as that.
    I don´t think women are the same.

Of course they are not the same, they don't have to be, that is the point.

Why would a woman pull a guy for sex that she is not attracted to do when horny good looking guys are everywhere??

Would make no sense, which is why it doesn't happen.
    I neevr heard a woman talk like that, have you?

Again, why would they?

Horny decent looking men are not hard to find.

It is laughable how wrong you are.

Bypassing your "charming gentlemen of AH" remark.

Woman are only "more inclined" to have high standards when it comes to pulling the opposite sex, because they have the LUXURY of having "higher standards", whereas most men do not.

Even when guys lower their standards somewhat, there is still only a fraction of women around that are out on the pull.

Look around at 3am at the weekend at the gangs of women getting into taxis as men look on.

Just because men lower their standards, that does NOT mean more choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Why would a woman pull a guy for sex that she is not attracted to do when horny good looking guys are everywhere??

Horny decent looking men are not hard to find.
    Where? Where are these men you speak of?

/i'm sooooooo there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭elnino35

Kiera wrote: »
    The same as the menu the night before :P
    Oh in that case count me in for seconds:D...actually make that thirds, seconds would have been duly delivered already;)

maybe us men are only pulling at the level our standard is at.

it could be that charming gentlemen on AH are not as attractive funny and intelligent as they think they are

and most attractive good looking women are in fact miles out of their league.

good looking women dont want to pull the munters that approach them on a night out.

/i'm sooooooo there!

I think he's talking about himself. No doubt the pm's are pouring in to him now, and he'll be posting in the 'Have you been propositioned on boards' thread soon :D

elnino35 wrote: »
    Oh in that case count me in for seconds:D...actually make that thirds, seconds would have been duly delivered already;)
    Smooth! :P
    I think he's talking about himself. No doubt the pm's are pouring in to him now, and he'll be posting in the 'Have you been propositioned on boards' thread soon :D
    He said men, he's only one man. I want the names and addresses of these hot horny men!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

Any attempt I've made to pull a guy on a night out has been successful so in that respect, I think it's easier for women.

However in terms of dating and relationships, I think it's easier for guys to get girlfriends than for girls to get boyfriends.

[/QUOTE]Horny decent looking men are not hard to find.[/QUOTE]

Do ye reckon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Seloth

Beh tbh I dont like pulling at clubs n stuff,Its just akward.I prefer to do so more at partys kinda for three reasons.
    1.Its easier
    2.You dont look like a tit by practically throwing yourself at a girl on a dancefloor,while 5 other fellas are also doing it.
    3.Ya get a nice lil chat :p

The only time I really pulled someone ((that was a complete stranger anyway)) was when I went over to a bunch of girls trying to get one of them off with my mate as it was his 18th,but then one of them came onto me thinking I was trying to pull her hah :pac:

He said men, he's only one man. I want the names and addresses of these hot horny men!

Pass them this way afterwards :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

/i'm sooooooo there!

Eh, everywhere.

Pick any decent music bar in Dublin and you will find good looking guys on the pull.

I was in Flannerys 's last week and I actually heard a girl screaming down the phone that she was dying for a man and there was none there.

The ****ing place was jammers, you could hardly move in the place - as is always the case.

Guys were eyeing her up and trying to chat with her and she just smiled at her friends and ignored every single one.

Then I heard her shouting: "Where??? where??"

Turns out she had just heard there was some GAA stars in and wanted to make a bee line for them.

I shot her.

That sums up women in Ireland though.

You are all spoiled for choice and don't know you're born when it comes to sexual attention from the opposite sex.

You said it yourself Kiera:
    I'm useless with guys. I'm a crap flirt and never pick up on them flirting with me. Even if they stand there and ask for my number. I'm just useless. Guys need to smack me over the head and tell me they like me or i wont cop it.

If a guy seriously said to his mates that a girl asked for his number and he didn't know if she liked him or not, they'd tell him to **** off with himself.

Smooth! :P

cool..personal booty calls on boards now. Whatever next:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I think that both men and women will both go for the highest standard available to them. Though men are more readily willing to take a drop in standard to pull imo, not to say that women won't - but its moreso the guys.

Pass them this way afterwards :D
    Ah, my sloppy seconds? No problem. Hope you dont mind them being destroyed :P
    Eh, everywhere.

Pick any decent music bar in Dublin and you will find good looking guys on the pull.

I was in Flannerys 's last week and I actually heard a girl screaming down the phone that she was dying for a man and there was none there.

The ****ing place was jammers, you could hardly move in the place - as is always the case.

Guys were eyeing her up and trying to chat with her and she just smiled at her friends and ignored every single one.

Turns out she had just heard there was some GAA stars in and wanted to make a bee line for them.

I shot her.

You are all spoiled for choice and don't know you're born when it comes to sexual attention from the opposite sex.

You said it yourself Kiera:

If a guy seriously said to his mates that a girl asked for his number and he didn't know if she liked him or not, they'd tell him to **** off with himself.
    I also said i'm useless and never pick up on guys flirting with me. I tend to think a guy chatting to me is just having the craic and not chatting me up. It seems to be the way i'm programed.

Sure my last BF had to tell me we were seeing each other :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

If he wants to play hide the sausage on a regular basis, that usually gives the game away ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Obedient. I like it.

Abigayle wrote: »
    If he wants to play hide the sausage on a regular basis, that usually gives the game away ;)

See! I didnt even pick up on that. I'm a total tard when it comes to all this lark!

Abigayle wrote: »
    or when his other gf is busy:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭BumbleB

I dunno but I find there's a lot of really quiet girls who are mistaken for being icy by guys and for that reason are not approached by Guys.Bubbly or very outgoing girls are pretty numerous IMO.

It isn't really a level playing field compared to the likes of Eastern europe where there is obviously a much higher ratio of women to men.

The bottom line is an average Irish girl really has the pick of who she wants.

Eh, everywhere.

I shot her.

Fair enough but you´re not seeing it from our perspective. Women can smell desperation. I´ve been in various pubs in Dublin as last orders are approaching. Desperation is not attractive. If you know a man just wants to pull you regardless of what you look like, it´s not very appealing in fairness. I´d like to think the man that´s talking to me actually finds me attractive. Call me out fashioned but desperate decent-looking men with desperation in their eyes are not an option for any self-respecting woman, so you can rule those boyos out anyway, which lessens the options considerably.

I´m not all that fussy by any means (my track record says it all) but I do have certain standards. Perhaps I don´t always know when a man is checking me out but most of the time I know very well and I´m just not interested so I choose come across as oblivious so they´ll finally get the message..

If a man doesn´t act like a horny, desperate, drunken idiot, he´ll have PLENTY of options, believe me.