Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

--LOS-- wrote: »
    See I am still recovering from growing up on a dairy farm and drinking disgusting amounts of milk. And straight from the tank too, unpasteurised. I don't like natural yoghurt, the alpro soya yoghurts are sooo good.

That is very true about the coffee thing, just try and take away coffee from our department, not happening, no-one would do any work.

Yeah the bf is a programmer (amongst other things). That's how I know. The amount of coffee he can drink is unbelievable. All very strong stuff too.

Alpro soya yogurts are amazing. But if I have to choose I like those chocolate thingies they make. Or their chocolate flavoured milk, all nice and cold in a tall glass with a straw. ^_^

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I've never drunk milk by itself other than that one time when I was 5 that a teacher made me drink half a glass in school during lunch. I hated milk. I hated it even more after that =/ It's all white and disgusting looking ewww
    Took me 15 years to be able to eat cream by itself.
    If I overthink natural yogurt I can't eat it (don't laugh!!! no dirty connotations there!).
    I hate butter but I'll eat it if I need to, and I do use it all the time for baking.
    Hmmm I'm not sure it'd be so hard to cut out dairy altogether.

You haven't just said that. Tea is great. But yeah the extra bitter tea that most people drink isn't very nice alright. But if there's nothing else, it's still tea and therefore still worth my time.
    I suppose as a programmer you must drink coffee?
    If you read your post with my mind it is just one big connotation and you would be laughing quite a bit...

<_<

It gets better with each line :pac:

Hmmm I love milk, could just down 2 litres and did used to as a youngster after training. Trying not to now, and don't eat much cereal any more. Don't need it in coffee, don't drink tea...so it's just in foods. 15, hope he got arrested :mad:

Butter and cheese are absolutely amazing tasting! It's what you add the butter too. Cheese is just awesome on it's lonesome.

Yep coffeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    I don't see anything wrong with what I said.

Why do you ask that? Ye I like that one or the horsey knight.

Mind the gap, you could.......fail fall.

LOL! I have to just blow my nails there.

Oh once it's not telling me to wear something silly, oh what's that it's telling you not to wear. Make sure to eat up all the cookies, wouldn't want to leave a trail.

I'm not that good, still have it in coffee out which I'm trying to cut, sure it's in sooo many things, pastries etc, couldn't cut it completely.

I agree, sounds like such a good cook, unlike me, stir-fry everything.

Me either. heh heh heh bueno

Just a lucky guess, I call it a horsey in my head but knight outside, or the boys would make fun of me and I'd have to bury their decaying...so yeah nice nice horseeeyy^_^

Don't worry, I know my way around a gap by now. Thanks for your concern. Sometimes it's fun just to jump right in there though. Get stuck in, have to find the right ratio though.

Hey that's my gig. You are too burned too anyway country bumpkin.

Oh it won't ask you to wear anything, silly.

Lol even though your lack of knowledge of cookies is cwute, that is most lol!
    Oh unless you mean porn and sure I wouldn't use your laptop for such despicable things! I'd feel hollow after that. There is always be a trail for you to follow!

Yeah I certainly don't stirfry much

<_<

Not that I can't cook, just it's soooo easy.

If you read your post with my mind it is just one big connotation and you would be laughing quite a bit...

<_<

It gets better with each line :pac:

Hmmm I love milk, could just down 2 litres and did used to as a youngster after training. Trying not to now, and don't eat much cereal any more. Don't need it in coffee, don't drink tea...so it's just in foods. 15, hope he got arrested :mad:

Butter and cheese are absolutely amazing tasting! It's what you add the butter too. Cheese is just awesome on it's lonesome.

Been told many times that I have a guy mind. So yeah, I felt uncomfortable typing all that. Thanks for pointing it out though!
    >_>
    Cheese is great. Stilton on celery sticks, under a hot grill. Lovely.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

See I am still recovering from growing up on a dairy farm and drinking disgusting amounts of milk. And straight from the tank too, unpasteurised. I don't like natural yoghurt, the alpro soya yoghurts are sooo good.

That is very true about the coffee thing, just try and take away coffee from our department, not happening, no-one would do any work.
    Hmm wonder what warm unpasteurised milk tastes like, can't imagine going down well. Need your help to describe it! It must be all ick

Yeah the bf is a programmer (amongst other things). That's how I know. The amount of coffee he can drink is unbelievable. All very strong stuff too.

Alpro soya yogurts are amazing. But if I have to choose I like those chocolate thingies they make. Or their chocolate flavoured milk, all nice and cold in a tall glass with a straw. ^_^

Should see some people and coffee that I know...one guy in particular...take the heaviest coffee drinker you know and that is nothing on him...he just basically drinks it constantly, all day, every day, and has twitches if he stops for a few minutes. Very smart though. Lecturer wanted to start a company with him. The shakes are ridiculous!

Been told many times that I have a guy mind. So yeah, I felt uncomfortable typing all that. Thanks for pointing it out though!
    >_>
    Cheese is great. Stilton on celery sticks, under a hot grill. Lovely.
    Better than a guy body. I felt very comfortable reading it so that is grand.

haloumi grilled, had it? /drool

Better than a guy body. I felt very comfortable reading it so that is grand.

haloumi grilled, had it? /drool

Periods?

Grilled halloumi is nice yup.

Sometimes I think intelligence is proportional to the amount of coffee you can naturally drink. Despite liking coffee, that would put me in the "intellectually challenged" category >_>

I just meant them saying you had a guy body. Obviously being a dude is better in general :cool:

/droools again

ah it's the staple of many stupid poeple, it's glasses you want to be looking at. Or whatever I do really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Me either. heh heh heh bueno

Just a lucky guess, I call it a horsey in my head but knight outside, or the boys would make fun of me and I'd have to bury their decaying...so yeah nice nice horseeeyy^_^

Don't worry, I know my way around a gap by now. Thanks for your concern. Sometimes it's fun just to jump right in there though. Get stuck in, have to find the right ratio though.

Hey that's my gig. You are too burned too anyway country bumpkin.

Oh it won't ask you to wear anything, silly.

Lol even though your lack of knowledge of cookies is cwute, that is most lol!
    Oh unless you mean porn and sure I wouldn't use your laptop for such despicable things! I'd feel hollow after that. There is always be a trail for you to follow!

Yeah I certainly don't stirfry much

<_<

Not that I can't cook, just it's soooo easy.

I can just see you playing now and you're making the neighing sounds :pac:

It was an excuse to say eat the cookies shuup.

yeah porn cookies, that's what I meant, if eee is slower when I get back I'll know the girls hurt it.

Feel free to pimp it out though in other ways.
    Hmm wonder what warm unpasteurised milk tastes like, can't imagine going down well. Need your help to describe it! It must be all ick

Extremely sweet and probably a bit cow dungy.
    Should see some people and coffee that I know...one guy in particular...take the heaviest coffee drinker you know and that is nothing on him...he just basically drinks it constantly, all day, every day, and has twitches if he stops for a few minutes. Very smart though. Lecturer wanted to start a company with him. The shakes are ridiculous!

Hahaaa I'd love to see that, I don't know anyone quite that bad.

Boobs?

I don't wear glasses, so I suppose I'm still in the same category lol
    A lot of stupid geeks wear glasses though. Hmmm conundrum. What other stuff do you do, tar-chan?

I was gonna sleep now but it's bright outside and I'm getting up at 9. Wondering if there's any point.
    --LOS-- wrote:
    Ewwwwwww

I can just see you playing now and you're making the neighing sounds :pac:

It was an excuse to say eat the cookies shuup.

yeah porn cookies, that's what I meant, if eee is slower when I get back I'll know the girls hurt it.

Feel free to pimp it out though in other ways.

Hahaaa I'd love to see that, I don't know anyone quite that bad.
    Only on the inside, I am very reserved and manly otherwise.
    Now... http://www.shutupwomangetonmyhorse.com/

Don't worry I'll take any chance to eat your cookies. gimme! Not a trail left, maybe the wan.

too many lesbians slows down laptops, you heard it here. Is tehre anything they can't do?!

Yeah read that as pimp yeah

well that sounds delish! sure its not like i wash mushrooms, I must get my fair share.

He's a funny little guy, smokes go with the coffee too!
    Boobs?

I don't wear glasses, so I suppose I'm still in the same category lol
    A lot of stupid geeks wear glasses though. Hmmm conundrum. What other stuff do you do, tar-chan?

I was gonna sleep now but it's bright outside and I'm getting up at 9. Wondering if there's any point.

Ewwwwwww

Some guys have those and not all girls do --_--
    Plus I imagine they are far more interesting to me than if I was a woman, they they must be burdens...but nay, they are a magical mystery to me now so that's all good!

I read and be nerdy and talk in this thread. Oh you talk here too, what a coincidence. You cwever now. hehe tar-chan <3

have you gone? nn if so, but then you cna't read this, oh teh connundrum

Plus I imagine they are far more interesting to me than if I was a woman, they they must be burdens...but nay, they are a magical mystery to me now so that's all good!

I read and be nerdy and talk in this thread. Oh you talk here too, what a coincidence. You cwever now. hehe tar-chan <3

have you gone? nn if so, but then you cna't read this, oh teh connundrum

Yay I'm cwever ^^

I'm still here. Not sure why. Why?!!!

Yay I'm cwever ^^

I'm still here. Not sure why. Why?!!!

for me...no wait it's kittens isn't it!

AWWWWWWH that is SOOOO CUTE!!!! ^___^
    They look like my cat when he was a kitty!

=(

Raised 5 kittens this year, and they lived in my garage, nearly died of cuteitis every time I went over to them, just amazing little guys. They are crazy too! In numbers there is no stopping them, they frolick and purr and jump and climb ahhhh

Off to bed. Night. =/

enjoy the 3 hours! =]

Only on the inside, I am very reserved and manly otherwise.
    Now... http://www.shutupwomangetonmyhorse.com/

Don't worry I'll take any chance to eat your cookies. gimme! Not a trail left, maybe the wan.

too many lesbians slows down laptops, you heard it here. Is tehre anything they can't do?!

Yeah read that as pimp yeah

well that sounds delish! sure its not like i wash mushrooms, I must get my fair share.

He's a funny little guy, smokes go with the coffee too!

Oh right in all your other ways, just except most of them I seeeeee.

ohhhaaaaa
    I think the universe pretty much covers everything
    shutupwomangetonmyhorse!
    haaaaaaaaa

Oh sound advise there.
    Ye well I wrote pimp didn't I, you may have misinterpreted it.........then again probably not :pac:

How bad are they for smoking too, I was one of 2 people in my class who didn't smoke.

So what you're saying is.........you have boobs haw.

Oh ye Porcupine Tree, great band, very popular around the rock/metal forum.
    And g'way I'm gone now, need to make my bed though :( since everything got washed today.

Like your face -_-

that is an addictive looping site

probably not.... I KNEW IT:p

Lots smoked yeah, but less than yours. Hate the smell. Not like hash, that smells loverly

somebody has to -_-

used to live in that forum, dont read it much now so never heard of them
    gnight :/

bleaccch timeee

wallpaper-182891.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

Todaaay rove is lacin', todaay acloss the nation. Hah!

I caught a fox trying to savage our chickens this morning at around 7am. He was massive and he was foxing around the coup looking for a way in. I was so shocked that all I could do was go "greeeagh!" and he couldn't even see me because I was on the roof, so then I went "fox!". Sure enough he answers to that and he looked up saw me and scampered off. Foxes are mad. That movie fantastic mr fox is quite good too.

You just did bad things to my screen -_-

and it's listening to a ****t load of Rammstein time!

oh but here's one for you.....

haha I never see foxes any more, used to be around the house all the time years ago, can just imagine you 'Hey you, fox! Get out!'

You just did bad things to my screen -_-

and it's listening to a ****t load of Rammstein time!

oh but here's one for you.....

haha I never see foxes any more, used to be around the house all the time years ago, can just imagine you 'Hey you, fox! Get out!'
    Oh I think both were for me haha, yer man dropping his pants for the spanking, lol!

Oh raah would be like, oh hey fox, what's up mr fox and wait for a reply...wondering why he is running off
    raah! wrote: »
    Todaaay rove is lacin', todaay acloss the nation. Hah!

I caught a fox trying to savage our chickens this morning at around 7am. He was massive and he was foxing around the coup looking for a way in. I was so shocked that all I could do was go "greeeagh!" and he couldn't even see me because I was on the roof, so then I went "fox!". Sure enough he answers to that and he looked up saw me and scampered off. Foxes are mad. That movie fantastic mr fox is quite good too.
    What is that first part from?

Used to feed a fox at my house, he was quite young when he started coming. His name was Sionnach!

Haven'r seen that movie, told it's good. I did watch farthing wood and the posh foxes though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

It's one of bleaches opening tunes... maybe it was for one of the filler arcs. Always found it very funny.

Damn... he's pronouncing those l's pretty well. And it's rationed. It's not even funny anymore

Ah I used to like that rammstein song alot when it was on the tv. If I haven't listened to them in a some time it takes awhile to get over the comic aspects of rammstein and start to enjoy them for the music :P

It's one of bleaches opening tunes... maybe it was for one of the filler arcs. Always found it very funny.

Damn... he's pronouncing those l's pretty well. And it's rationed. It's not even funny anymore

Ah I used to like that rammstein song alot when it was on the tv. If I haven't listened to them in a some time it takes awhile to get over the comic aspects of rammstein and start to enjoy them for the music :P

Ah knew I recognised it!

Much <3 for bleach

So many openings toooo

Oh I think both were for me haha, yer man dropping his pants for the spanking, lol!

Damn I forgot about that bit.

What comic aspects :P
    Fire, fire and more fire!

W'emos :eek:
    'What were you in high school' Lol. Did that guy actually kill the dog that went missing :eek:

And well you can't get much funnier than a cat in a suit.

Yeah me too, memory just er refreshed la

It's unclear, and he had a cool sword. Found it's skull, oh dear...maybe he found it dead...who knows. /uses LOS google

It's that it's salom and there are 100's stuffed all over it, lol!

Why do I do this.............

more here; http://horrorfanzine.com/wolfie-blackheart-and-the-severed-dog-head/ including a really gross pic that you shouldn't look at.

and it's a she!

good work googlos. That is some pic!I don't think most people here should look at it lol.

So she is, now shes cute ^_^

She answers well for somebody that cuts up dead animals to collect skulls.

She has luis royo posters too...not that I know of them or nuthin.