Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

haha he seems to be singing about Tar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Lol lots to catch up on there from last night...so alot of stuff...:pac:

Awesome day today, was actually playing soccer with some mates in Lucan:) Aint done that in almost a year:p

Got a bit o sunburn that'll go tan soon (a redhead that tans...something wrong with that lol) but have just scratched my neck and it stings owww!

How are you all then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

I am very jealous. I burn like a lobster, get freckles and go back to being pale again.

I'm good...listening to glee instead of studying!! Ha!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

--LOS-- wrote: »
    I think Tar uses that stuff on his head.
    I didn't read intercourse either.

That sounds like our very edumacational observatory trip.

Your dinners always sound like that! I have a big pile of raisins here that I picked out of stuff.

She paid higher for the members club fee.
    lol

You always read that.

That's because it's all I can afford atm :o
    Today was boiled but other days was fried, so much variety haha.
    Bring em round ya?

More than me, but I gave a high ratio of what I do on other things for that!
    kellief wrote: »
    Oh i like that, well the bit that isn't m&ms voice, the weird voice that's there now and again, sinnnng to meeeh
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    haha he seems to be singing about Tar.
    I favourited because it is about me and so accurate

fo -_-
    Lol lots to catch up on there from last night...so alot of stuff...:pac:

Awesome day today, was actually playing soccer with some mates in Lucan:) Aint done that in almost a year:p

Got a bit o sunburn that'll go tan soon (a redhead that tans...something wrong with that lol) but have just scratched my neck and it stings owww!

How are you all then?

I started footie yesterday, weekly thing, loving it! hard to be back, had no sleep(grr) and I'm still a bit stiff though!

kellief wrote: »
    I am very jealous. I burn like a lobster, get freckles and go back to being pale again.

I'm good...listening to glee instead of studying!! Ha!
    Oooo nice distraction tactic!!:D I'm gonna watch an episode in a few minutes! And might crack open a brewski yay:)

What makes that jealousy thing stand out, is that I'm a red, shouldn't tan and have no soul:pac: At least you get halfway there with the freckles and can start counting them:D
    I started footie yesterday, weekly thing, loving it! hard to be back, had no sleep(grr) and I'm still a bit stiff though!
    A bit stiff eh...thats how she likes it:pac:

Strange it is, that after a few hours of footie you find all of your old skool skills coming back to you:) Where ya playing this new footie anyway?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I'm sure we will see ^_^ (???)

Oh i'm still good, I just can't run aha, I said I needed to add running to my game, then I'd be good. Just in trinners with all the mathsy/computer phds from a building. Indoor and out door woop. Only 4/5 a side, like it a lot. Nearly broke my toe scoring a goal, ouch heh

I'm sure we will see ^_^ (???)

Oh i'm still good, I just can't run aha, I said I needed to add running to my game, then I'd be good. Just in trinners with all the mathsy/computer phds from a building. Indoor and out door woop. Only 4/5 a side, like it a lot. Nearly broke my toe scoring a goal, ouch heh
    Just imagine how good it'll be in a while, when you can finally run again and start NOT almost breaking your toe kicking a ball hah!

I've found in the past that computer/pc fans can be quite decent players too...but you have some build so can just fend off anyone who tries to take your ball away from you:pac:

So tired...think I'll go watch an episode of Glee before bed:D

Just imagine how good it'll be in a while, when you can finally run again and start NOT almost breaking your toe kicking a ball hah!

I've found in the past that computer/pc fans can be quite decent players too...but you have some build so can just fend off anyone who tries to take your ball away from you:pac:

So tired...think I'll go watch an episode of Glee before bed:D

heh heh heh ^_^

Yeah, that's the plan anyway. Still it's much easier for me on a tread mill due to the aul Osgood-Schlatters Disease Tarmac and turf and crap seem to **** me up more for some reason. Getting better with the passing of years anyway.

Yeah some of those lads are great, so fast...but yeah, I can shoulder better. Trying to keep it friendly though hehe. Same with my whole family..sure my eldest brother was playing for the senior football team at like 13/14 lol! Couple have all ireland shot put records too. Thanks mom and daddy.

Think I might start watching that to see if it is good, my friend has them all hosted so might have a gander..

I think there may be cat fans around here somewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I think there may be cat fans around here somewhere.

Ooh that's fairly criminally cute! I'd thank it twice if I could...as for all this fitness talk, I no like!

heh heh heh ^_^

Yeah, that's the plan anyway. Still it's much easier for me on a tread mill due to the aul Osgood-Schlatters Disease Tarmac and turf and crap seem to **** me up more for some reason. Getting better with the passing of years anyway.

Yeah some of those lads are great, so fast...but yeah, I can shoulder better. Trying to keep it friendly though hehe. Same with my whole family..sure my eldest brother was playing for the senior football team at like 13/14 lol! Couple have all ireland shot put records too. Thanks mom and daddy.

Think I might start watching that to see if it is good, my friend has them all hosted so might have a gander..
    You know that Osgood=Schlatters Syndrome will have stopped you growing a few inches right? I got a bit of it too! Apparently it is prevalent in like 20% of teenage boys or some such figure:eek:

Thats some good family stats to have there!:) Oh yeah you really should if you like musicals, brilliant show I like it alot:D You can even get housemate to watch them with you...yes she MIGHT like them too!

Oh great news!! Going Postal starts on Sky 1 on either this Sunday or the next:D

Ooh that's fairly criminally cute! I'd thank it twice if I could...as for all this fitness talk, I no like!
    So you went for 0 instead? :pac:

But you need to bulk up, i want those punches harder next time I step out of line. :-p

You know that Osgood=Schlatters Syndrome will have stopped you growing a few inches right? I got a bit of it too! Apparently it is prevalent in like 20% of teenage boys or some such figure:eek:

Thats some good family stats to have there!:) Oh yeah you really should if you like musicals, brilliant show I like it alot:D You can even get housemate to watch them with you...yes she MIGHT like them too!

Oh great news!! Going Postal starts on Sky 1 on either this Sunday or the next:D
    It probably did yeah because I stopped growing at a young age. Only like 5 10 now and it's a tall family. It was funny, 3 of us in years beside each other in secondary..nobdoy messed with our family haha. Can you notice the disease much when you had it? Symptoms? If I tapped my knee I was in agony when I had it, you can see the bone when I bend my leg a bit haha. Had a cast for ages and still played football a lunch with it on lol...not a good idea...and it was combined with fallen arches too. So 7 days a week training went to 0 and stayed there :D I had to take up golf, which luckily I enjoyed and was good enough to take my teachers money ;)

Will ahve a look, not sure if it was her that expressed hate for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭StevoTG

heh heh heh ^_^

Same here! As a tennis coach (in training) I always get worried when the knee starts to hurt after a few consecutive days of playing. It comes and goes but it will hopefully go away permantently whenever I stick with the workouts I'm supposed to be doing :o

As for Glee.. *shudders*

You know that Osgood=Schlatters Syndrome will have stopped you growing a few inches right? I got a bit of it too! Apparently it is prevalent in like 20% of teenage boys or some such figure

I didn't know it affected growth. I got Osgood-Schlatters fairly young (before my teenege years hit IIRC) but ended up growing past 6'2. I wonder what height I should be?

StevoTG wrote: »
    Same here! As a tennis coach (in training) I always get worried when the knee starts to hurt after a few consecutive days of playing. It comes and goes but it will hopefully go away permantently whenever I stick with the workouts I'm supposed to be doing :o

As for Glee.. *shudders*
    Would like to compare mine with others..it was so bad :/
    Do you guys have a lump on your knee or anything? That was meant to go! Don't mind it though, kinda cool...but still..if I walk or run fast for a while it feels like my bones in my shins are broken..but that could be because of fallen arches too. I can't run like I used to, and it's ****.
    I didn't know it effected growth. I got Osgood-Schlatters fairly young (before my teenege years hit IIRC) but ended up growing past 6'2. I wonder what height I should be?

Dunno if it affects growth, if it does, I can't imagine by much! I'm sure the extra bone that grew outwards could have grown upwards haha

Would like to compare mine with others..it was so bad :/
    Do you guys have a lump on your knee or anything?

Yeah, I've got a lump on my knee. It actually didn't bother me for a couple of years, but I ran every day for two weeks straight in February and my knee felt sore. After a couple of weeks of rest, I couldn't walk properly and was really worried, but thankfully it cleared up. For about three weeks it just seemed to get worse and walking was very painful, much worse than the problems I had when the Osgood-Schlatters disease was active.

I used to be able play football and run as a teenager with discomfort more so than pain. After playing, if I sat down for a few minutes, the knee would stiffen right up and I'd spend the rest of the day hobbling around. And the first two times I went to the doctor, she said it was growing pains :mad:

Your injury does sound a fair bit worse though, considering the bandage and the pains when running. I'm supposed to be wearing some protection on my knee when it bothers me, but I don't have e20 to spare at the moment :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

So you went for 0 instead? :pac:

But you need to bulk up, i want those punches harder next time I step out of line. :-p

It probably did yeah because I stopped growing at a young age. Only like 5 10 now and it's a tall family. It was funny, 3 of us in years beside each other in secondary..nobdoy messed with our family haha. Can you notice the disease much when you had it? Symptoms? If I tapped my knee I was in agony when I had it, you can see the bone when I bend my leg a bit haha. Had a cast for ages and still played football a lunch with it on lol...not a good idea...and it was combined with fallen arches too. So 7 days a week training went to 0 and stayed there :D I had to take up golf, which luckily I enjoyed and was good enough to take my teachers money ;)

Tried to thank it twice, which meant no thanks, have repaired! Some kind of connective tissue and joint disorder in my family, for me and my sister it means we're tall and stand with our knees locked, for my bro it means hip surgery for growing too fast! C'est la vie and all

Yeah, I've got a lump on my knee. It actually didn't bother me for a couple of years, but I ran every day for two weeks straight in February and my knee felt sore. After a couple of weeks of rest, I couldn't walk properly and was really worried, but thankfully it cleared up. For about three weeks it just seemed to get worse and walking was very painful, much worse than the problems I had when the Osgood-Schlatters disease was active.

I used to be able play football and run as a teenager with discomfort more so than pain. After playing, if I sat down for a few minutes, the knee would stiffen right up and I'd spend the rest of the day hobbling around. And the first two times I went to the doctor, she said it was growing pains :mad:

Your injury does sound a fair bit worse though, considering the bandage and the pains when running. I'm supposed to be wearing some protection on my knee when it bothers me, but I don't have e20 to spare at the moment :o
    Hmm yeah yours is very different that mine...I get it quickly, like walking as fast as I can for 5/10 minutes or running...but then when I stop it goes away quickly and I'm back to normal. Tis weird! Then again it hasn't happened in a good while so i better test it again soon. So yours was more locky up..sometimes mine would be fine then the lightest touch to my knee and I would be in agony on the ground.
    Tried to thank it twice, which meant no thanks, have repaired! Some kind of connective tissue and joint disorder in my family, for me and my sister it means we're tall and stand with our knees locked, for my bro it means hip surgery for growing too fast! C'est la vie and all
    Phew, more delicious thanks! Locked just means together? Sure thats grand as it's cute ha. How is your brother getting on now? Lovely guy!

Hi cian! Welcome to the forum! gazing off into the distance...wonder where miss girlofglass is :pac:

Do post about and all that jazz!

It's behindddd youuuuuuuuu...............

heya.

Where was that taken?

no :(
    It's around the coast in Dublin somewhere, not sure where.
    That 2nd pic of yours reminds of the chair in Merrion square park, where are you there though? Oh I had those runners before, hf!

ahem I'd need more pictures to be able to tell properly.

Well done, you spotted the sea! LOL
    They are both the same place. Awesome shoes /high five
    They are under my bed upstairs, bit worse for wear now.
    I knew they were girls shoes :mad:

Oh I have a lot of pictures there...you can click to make them bigger too...

here is the scenery so that you can have a better idea. just as you wish :pac:

745988313a2929476801b650356507o.jpg

friends back from

29135_1333384662236_1459620048_30850005_2732104_n.jpg

29135_1333384702237_1459620048_30850006_1205786_n.jpg

Me too poor to go grr

It's Bray -_-

is it?

I did not click on the pictures :mad:

Nope, somewhere posh by the sea, not that far out.

LOL..I was thinking, 'can't wait for her to click the pictures' when I wrote that :p

I'm the wrong side of Dublin then?
    It's Howth -_-
    ?
    Stop pretending you know Dublin!

/click/view image/same size -_-/just guessing

No you were the right side, just not as far out as bray, it's an area I spent years near so it's the only place I kinda know!

area you spent years near........

oh right, Sligo.
    I don't even care anymore, I don't go near the southside.
    who asked you anyways :pac: