Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Wowee that's a nice dog!

Edit: yep, that's the psycho cat MoN, maybe he's mad we called him Johnny Depp actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Wowee that's a nice dog!

Edit: yep, that's the psycho cat MoN, maybe he's mad we called him Johnny Depp actually
    She's an awesome dog really, can be a bit mental at times but thats her nature:D She's so strong she's broken around 12 leashes by now, verging on needing a chain as a leash now:p

Yeah that mental cat you have, probably seen the second and third POTC movies and decided "that's it" and went all up in yo face!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

That is a gorgeous dog^^^

ok nuffa dogs............

*tada*

ok meet Molly (RIP :( ).............

PICT0111.jpg?t=1274829221

Then comes kitten Josie (math cat before she grew up)......

josiesmellingtheheathers.jpg?t=1274829124

........and this is pretty much how they got along.......

PICT0006.jpg?t=1274829290

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭StevoTG

My dog does the full variety of sleeping activities, snoring, yelping during nightmares-I've had to get up during the night to go to the sitting room and wake her up coz she's so loud-twitching, etc. And if we stay up late and she's trying to sleep she looks over at us and sighs loudly every once in a while like "come on guys, seriously, it's 4am". Little dogs are so much more like people than big dogs though I think, they're more...doggy.

I definitely prefer cats though, I like dogs but I don't think I could be bothered owning one. And I've walked off in the middle of someone talking to me because I saw a cat, without realising what I was doing. Though one of the ones at home is a psycho, we think he might still have one testicle so he's realised that some wrong has been done to him and he's on a mission for vengeance...against the whole world.

I definitely know that one! I'm not a fan of little dogs though.. I think some (most) of them have attitude problems :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

--LOS-- wrote: »

*tada*

ok meet Molly (RIP :( ).............

:D:D:D

That last one is just down right awesome!! i love it!!

good news, i saw our friendly neighbourhood cat today, he had been reported missing, we'd even got a note in the door with his pic :( but i definitely saw him today \o/ yeay gizmo!

MoN that dog is fabulous! bet it does bear hugs :D
    oh and love the cookie monster, why cant i remember your last pic now :confused:

They are some very pretty kitties!!:D I'd say they were both awesome to have around the house:)

Last pic looks like they are having a battle of the minds:pac:

maameeo: thats the cat that was clawing me in your house? nice one!:)

Yeah she gives good hugs, huge paws:D

Oh just noticed you hit over 1k posts, good stuff!

The older one, the multi-coloured one on the right is dead now but it was originally her and a b/w one till the b/w one vanished :( and those two were best buds.

Then we got that black one but the older one never took to her even though the black one worshipped her, was so funny watching it trying to sneak over to be closer and then the older one going mad.

It's like she's saying you're in my seat there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

I had a doggy up until 6 years ago. He was a husky mix and was so lovely.
    Bit of a dope though god love him! Always running into glass doors (knocked himself out once), we have a pond, he used to try catch the fish. Oh and he was afraid of cats...used to run away from them.
    I'll try put a photo up soon!! None on my laptop, but I'm going asleep now anyway...full of thoughts of cute puppies and kitties!!
    Night you guys!! :)

PS: just in case any of you didn't know, --LOS-- is deadly!!

*gritting my teeth* I asked you to bold it and large font it :mad: /50 squids deal

Lol a dog afraid of cats, used to be a dog at home that would let the cats sleep on it awww. I wanna see the pitchers!

wuv you too Kellief :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Yeah poor thing was daft!! Pure gorgeous though!
    Will be thursday...promise!

Look at all the squishy love!!!

Night peeps!!

PS meet up soon?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

By the end of writing that post my thoughts were "actually, I'd rather have a cat. They're cuter and not all obsessed with you in a stupid way, and they sleep with you under the duvet..."

So, no dogs. Ugh.

When I build my own house and get married and all that I'm gonna get a few cats and a rabbit. Which will not be choked to death by hugging
    And maybe a dog if my husband wants one, but only if it's a quiet dog that won't drool all over the place or jump on me or smell or make a mess and eat my shoes....
    dogs are better! nomnom They would die for you, cats would kill you
    Cat love is pretend love! hehe

basically...

STFU-Dog_on_puppy.jpg
    Sure was! nearly got knocked over by some cyclists on the path a few times Had lots of training memories there...must get back out running for races again!

Excellent walk that!:) I'm sure you could have some mighty fine walks out your way, what with the Wicklow Way and all those trails you can walk in the Glen of Imaal and near Greystones...

That dog reminded me of this lol...what a dog!:

Puppies are awesome! I have a cool pic of my bro's puppy here when it was only 4 weeks old I'll try upload it and show you here:)

Cats like to wake me up by clawing at my face whenever I've owned any:pac:
    lovely doggy!

Wowee that's a nice dog!

It is soooo funny to hear you shouting johnny depp at your cat, I adore it.

*tada*

ok meet Molly (RIP ).............

:D:D
    Lovely kitties

deusfaux.gif

Come on buddy, come back to the thread, you win!
    48992371a8188489203l.jpg

buddy.jpg

What need he of land! Btw that is Inisfree LOS.

Oh I'd like one of these

13839_200278496822_632811822_398-1.jpg
    The girls will probably want this though pff!

sheepy2.gif

The older one, the multi-coloured one on the right is dead now but it was originally her and a b/w one till the b/w one vanished :( and those two were best buds.

It's like she's saying you're in my seat there!
    Hehe they seem like cool cats alright, shame the older kitty died...always horrible to lose a pet:( I made tribute pic if you dont mind, will put at the end of this post :D
    kellief wrote: »
    Bit of a dope though god love him! Always running into glass doors (knocked himself out once), we have a pond, he used to try catch the fish. Oh and he was afraid of cats...used to run away from them.
    I'll try put a photo up soon!! None on my laptop, but I'm going asleep now anyway...full of thoughts of cute puppies and kitties!!
    LOL!:D doggy sounded fun too:) some dogs are really dumb or really cute, never both haha! Night Night:)

I know this, +1 :)

Kitty pic for --LOS--:

pict0006copy.jpg

Night peeps!!

PS meet up soon?

omg you did! LMAO!! ye mad yoke ye!

I await more squishy pictures.

Sure, I owe you now :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Night peeps!!

PS meet up soon?
    meet up woo :)
    *gritting my teeth* I asked you to bold it and large font it :mad: /50 squids deal

Lol a dog afraid of cats, used to be a dog at home that would let the cats sleep on it awww. I wanna see the pitchers!

wuv you too Kellief :D
    look how you have stooped for compliments :p

my doggy is afraid of my kitty. It's very cute how they just go up and touch noses and stare at each other.

Huskeys are so great! hehe knocked himself out..I did that to a dog with a laser pointer..I didn't think he would chase it into a wall shure.

1256142668139.jpg

1256142453548.jpg

It is soooo funny to hear you shouting johnny depp at your cat, I adore it.
    Haha deadly, that must be one fine cat.
    Lovely kitties

What need he of land! Btw that is Inisfree LOS.

Oh I'd like one of these

They are/were .........let us pause now for a brief moment to remember Molly sleeping in the sock drawer......

Deja Vu! Ye I know, that's in Sligo sure :P

I want a panda too, ever see those red pandas they have in Dublin zoo, weird.
    Hehe they seem like cool cats alright, shame the older kitty died...always horrible to lose a pet:( I made tribute pic if you dont mind, will put at the end of this post :D

LOL!:D doggy sounded fun too:) some dogs are really dumb or really cute, never both haha! Night Night:)

I know this, +1 :)

Kitty pic for --LOS--:

ye we had that one for yearsssss, she just got barely tipped by a car, wasn't a mark on her.
    When the other one disappeared I was forever seeing her everywhere for years :(, we reckon she ate rat poison from the field or something.

hahaa no you don't know nothing shhh ;)

and omg thanks! I was trying to think of a sloggan for that one before for the lolcats but that's deadly!
    meet up woo :)

look how you have stooped for compliments :p

my doggy is afraid of my kitty. It's very cute how they just go up and touch noses and stare at each other.

fan club members only :cool:
    nah I don't know nothing you don't.

/stooping lower :pac:

ah cute

Ossum hybrid that, not sure what to even call it? :p

Off to the leaba, G'night ladies and gents! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭StevoTG

Husky mix dogs kick ass! Husky/Collie makes for a smart and energetic friend!

Don't know what to make of your cat Tar! It looks good, but is also the type of cat I'd like to see in a youtube video getting the carp scared out of it :p I'm sure s/he's great though.

I'm off to bed folks, long day tomorrow :cool:
    Goodnight all :)

She even warned me he was called that before I got to her home, still it jsut doesn't prepare you for silence...then johnny depp! johnny depp! johnny depp! to be shouted and a cat to fly through a room with a scrawny lil vegan chasing it hehehe

They are/were .........let us pause now for a brief moment to remember Molly sleeping in the sock drawer......

Deja Vu! Ye I know, that's in Sligo sure :P

I want a panda too, ever see those red pandas they have in Dublin zoo, weird.
    aww sock drawer awww. Coincidence that, I'm from there did you know

hahaa no you don't know nothing shhh ;)
    /says nothing :p
    fan club members only :cool:
    nah I don't know nothing you don't.

/stooping lower :pac:

ah cute
    In case you haven't noticed I'm kind of the president :o

see, look where stooping got you! back up here woman!
    Ossum hybrid that, not sure what to even call it? :p

Off to the leaba, G'night ladies and gents! :)
    Gnight! It's a lioncat or a firedragon

StevoTG wrote: »
    Husky mix dogs kick ass! Husky/Collie makes for a smart and energetic friend!

Don't know what to make of your cat Tar! It looks good, but is also the type of cat I'd like to see in a youtube video getting the carp scared out of it :p I'm sure s/he's great though.

I'm off to bed folks, long day tomorrow :cool:
    Goodnight all :)

Not my cat..I didn't like cats much until I got my cat, she changed my view on a species! She's not like normal cats :p

That's on I saw on a site I use. I wouldn't do that to the kitty.

gnight to you too!

Just a regular black and white cat, but he's got really black rimmed eyes and Cap'n Jack was all the rage in our house around the time we got him. I guess we could have just called him Jack actually now that I think about it, ha!
    She even warned me he was called that before I got to her home, still it jsut doesn't prepare you for silence...then johnny depp! johnny depp! johnny depp! to be shouted and a cat to fly through a room with a scrawny lil vegan chasing it hehehe

We've confused a lot of people talking about him, because he gets up to some quare amount of antics "Johnny Depp attacked the dog the other day/careful going out the door, Johnny Depp's waiting around the corner/I saw Caoimhe give Johnny Depp a kick/Johnny Depp got into the fridge again/Johnny Depp jumped in the window on top of Auntie Marie last night" that last one's my personal favourite.

Also, who you calling scrawny?

aww sock drawer awww. Coincidence that, I'm from there did you know

/says nothing :p

In case you haven't noticed I'm kind of the president :o

see, look where stooping got you! back up here woman!

Gnight! It's a lioncat or a firedragon

:pac: endless possibilities with a name like that.

Socky?!

Oh look it's a lioncat :eek:

Just a regular black and white cat, but he's got really black rimmed eyes and Cap'n Jack was all the rage in our house around the time we got him. I guess we could have just called him Jack actually now that I think about it, ha!

We've confused a lot of people talking about him, because he gets up to some quare amount of antics "Johnny Depp attacked the dog the other day/careful going out the door, Johnny Depp's waiting around the corner/I saw Caoimhe give Johnny Depp a kick/Johnny Depp got into the fridge again/Johnny Depp jumped in the window on top of Auntie Marie last night" that last one's my personal favourite.

Also, who you calling scrawny?
    I heard some classics I remember, just not what they are...mostly what i remember is sitting on a boat and good soup.

You muscle beast.
    :pac: endless possibilities with a name like that.

Socky?!

Oh look it's a lioncat :eek:

LOL well played.

lalala

maameeo been taking photos of me, lucky her :p

Gonna photoshop them so that I look human for my passport :pac:

<3333

Ah yes the boat sitting times, come Friday I'm going to get up to some similar antics on a couch ASAP :D

Weird show, Scottish accents make everything funnier!

You'll never look human! We all know you're a god

oh you and your couch antics and no pants parties.

It sure does, I've started reading more in a scottish accent :pac:
    That and Dr Farnsworth....heeeeellllllllooooooo everybodddy

I'll bring you to the passport office sweet talker

There ain't no party like a no pants party!

Ha, I saw that thing on 4chan, picture of yer man saying "good news everybody" then "you are now reading this in my voice", it was great! Is there still a passport backlog? My friend was talking about getting one for a holiday next month and I said I hoped the backlog was cleared, cue blank stare...remember all the hubbub about it Lisa? Queues the whole way down the street? Strikes? People chaining themselves to railings and stuff? Just more blank stares, she thought I was winding her up, bless her blonde head. Funnier because she's doing economics and geography in college and she's always reading the paper and stuff

lol

Yeah I lvoe that picture :D

I think there is :/ So I either get one for my holiday or don't, probably won't. Bless her cotton socks(I only know because maameeo told me :p)

My dad insisted on me getting one of the ten year ones when I turned eighteen, I thought he was mad, but no passport worries for me for seven years unless I lose this one. It's beginning to look distinctly the worse for wear at this point though because apart from my college id it's my only id, so I have to take it out on weekends and y'know, stuff happens (it smells like beer). Hope you get yours, sure just do some eye lash fluttering you'll be grand

Aaargh exam tomorrow, got loads done yesterday so today I said I'd just cover a couple more things and save tomorrow for just reading over stuff, so far I've re-read the miller's tale and gone to the library to get books which weren't on the shelf even though the website told me they were, people just move books to hiding places if they have fines and can't take them out, the rotters.

Good idea by him, I got my 10 year one in 2007 but was stolen this year. Oh well! It was my only id too, which is fine because I don't get id'ed, I shouldn't have brought it out with me to silleh pub. That's why I am bringing the form in person ;)

Best of luck to you, you are nearly there like bai! Silly fine people..this is my fifth year of college, I really should take a book out of the library or buy a book, it just seems liek something I should do at least once in college