Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

*Sips tea, takes another bite of chocolate*

What's all this talk about food? It's too early for food. Maybe in 40 minutes.
    *Goes back to hiding in the shadows*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Hate that sometimes, scummers usually ignore me around this place so good thing there, but I know a few too so maybe thats why lol!

Chipper's a bad place too to get caught by them, then again inner city chippers usually are and me no likey going to them anyway:pac:

<inserts good bewb joke just for you> :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Ye usually I never go to the chippers ever! but it was strangely empty today and there were way too many down further at the shops so I said f that.
    Then these 2 girls came into the chipper after and yer man was just roaring at them to get out coz they weren't sitting on the floor haha.

good bewb joke lol!

When I started playing that track I was thinking oh nooo, but then got really good. Wtf is with her make-up though, ugh.

*Sips tea, takes another bite of chocolate*

What's all this talk about food? It's too early for food. Maybe in 40 minutes.
    *Goes back to hiding in the shadows*
    Tea and choccy....epic combo :D I might go get some of that!
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    Ye usually I never go to the chippers ever! but it was strangely empty today and there were way too many down further at the shops so I said f that.
    Then these 2 girls came into the chipper after and yer man was just roaring at them to get out coz they weren't sitting on the floor haha.
    Ah you are right then, scummers love hanging out at shops for some reason, either that, chippers or bus stops...

He shouted because they were standing? lol funneh stuff!:)

When I started playing that track I was thinking oh nooo, but then got really good. Wtf is with her make-up though, ugh.
    Dunno whats up with her makeup, I'm not too good on what make up shoule be used or not being a man, but she needs to lay off it a bit, too much is not good:(

It's a good track tho! just found it tonight haha!

Guess I'll hit the hay v soon sadly, needs mah 9 hours as still catching up from last weeks 22hrs in 6 days:p

Must chat again soon, g'night to ye:)

hahahaaa I meant to say coz they were sitting on the floor! I have this image of everyone waiting submissively on the floor for their chips lol!!

pff neither am I but I know it aint right!

ye chat again getting bored of Tar

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Anybody watched tu mama tambien? /dling now
    Looks good!

Never knew you could wolf whistle...rawr!!

It's a god given talent for sleazes at heart.
    *micro spark produced, conductivity is positive, attraction is mutual*:pac:
    Talk nerdy to me....use the flux capacitors :eek:
    Just need a test subject now *looks around*

<_<
    >_>
    <_<

Listening to this....t'is a good party song! :D

I like the david guetta songs in this, both of them. Think they are mixes though.

oh phew no bad bewb jokes in this thread :pac:
    need bewbs to make those surely?

ughh I had no food so went to go to local shop, ended up just diving into the chipper coz there were that many scumbags around the shop, ughh, hot weather brings them out like flies.
    Last thing the shop needs is one more sure.
    hohhhhhhooooo

Dunno whats up with her makeup, I'm not too good on what make up shoule be used or not being a man, but she needs to lay off it a bit, too much is not good:(
    It's a good track tho! just found it tonight haha!

Guess I'll hit the hay v soon sadly, needs mah 9 hours as still catching up from last weeks 22hrs in 6 days:p

Must chat again soon, g'night to ye:)
    hahahaaa I meant to say coz they were sitting on the floor! I have this image of everyone waiting submissively on the floor for their chips lol!!

pff neither am I but I know it aint right!

ye chat again getting bored of Tar
    gnight MoN.

It's becoming painfully obvious that that I know the most about makeup here, this saddens me :pac:

oh and screw you

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Lol at calling them crane flies, they're the most unscary things ever, just cup it in your hand and throw it outside.

Me and raah! spent a good ten minutes rescuing one of those yokes last night, it really wasn't co-operating so I think we broke most of its legs in the process :( it actually did take two of us, somebody had to trap it, then we had to slide a piece of paper under the box, then carry all that over to the window etc. Feckers only live for a day anyway don't they, really may as well just have squished it considering all the damage we did it anyway, but I always feel so bad killing insects. I went on a rampage after these two flies last summer, because they were really buzzy and actually bastards, they'd wait til you were napping on the couch or watching something and then BZZZZ right in your face. After the rage cleared though I felt awful, I didn't get one of them with the first swat of the paper so it was struggling, oooh I'm upsetting myself thinking about it.
    oh phew no bad bewb jokes in this thread :pac:

ughh I had no food so went to go to local shop, ended up just diving into the chipper coz there were that many scumbags around the shop, ughh, hot weather brings them out like flies.

It does doesn't it? My house is between a park and a river (it's fishing season as well), and round the corner from an estate. I study in my room and have the window open, and I can hear them running ****ing rampage, naked rampage. Saw one guy, burnt to a crisp and clearly out of his mind, trying to make his way from the fishing spot to the park with his fishing rod over his shoulder, he could barely walk. They're more conspicuous around here because most of the other people are poncy students, it's quite funny to hear a bunch of students walking down the road talking loudly and obnoxiously about student things, then it suddenly goes deadly quiet and two seconds later you hear a bunch of knacks coming from the other direction. Damn pussy students :pac:

no dunno what that film is.

Good god those CSS vids are like the nerdiest nightclub :eek: :pac:

aheh heh it's amazing how much one can talk about nothing.

I hate when I have to talk to them, the look they give me when they hear me, like what the hell are you doing here, makes me feel all posh /not posh

I think that lippy matches yer haor lovely.

Oh did I forget this one ;)

The cat at home is always trying to eat flies, yuck. Ye there's a lot of burnt ones around here too, maybe the weather was too hot for chips for them or something. I would be hushing too coz they have a field day when they hear you don't have a scummer accent, this girl started roaring at me one day for no reason that she had been living there longer than me, I wasn't even talking to her, she just heard me talking to someone else. Eejits, they think if you don't sound like a scummer that you mustn't be in Dublin long or you don't know Dublin.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

no dunno what that film is.

Good god those CSS vids are like the nerdiest nightclub :eek: :pac:

aheh heh it's amazing how much one can talk about nothing.

I hate when I have to talk to them, the look they give me when they hear me, like what the hell are you doing here, makes me feel all posh /not posh

I think that lippy matches yer haor lovely.

Oh did I forget this one ;)
    Thank god we have this lad helping out!

mostly go to gaming events for one reason!

talk talk talk

you are one of the boggers that got a d4 accent the second you got here aren't you :/
    /eval

/black eyeshadow/liner

Yes you seem to have :mad:
    Me and raah! spent a good ten minutes rescuing one of those yokes last night, it really wasn't co-operating so I think we broke most of its legs in the process :( it actually did take two of us, somebody had to trap it, then we had to slide a piece of paper under the box, then carry all that over to the window etc. Feckers only live for a day anyway don't they, really may as well just have squished it considering all the damage we did it anyway, but I always feel so bad killing insects. I went on a rampage after these two flies last summer, because they were really buzzy and actually bastards, they'd wait til you were napping on the couch or watching something and then BZZZZ right in your face. After the rage cleared though I felt awful, I didn't get one of them with the first swat of the paper so it was struggling, oooh I'm upsetting myself thinking about it.
    I like you. :)
    It does doesn't it? My house is between a park and a river (it's fishing season as well), and round the corner from an estate. I study in my room and have the window open, and I can hear them running ****ing rampage, naked rampage. Saw one guy, burnt to a crisp and clearly out of his mind, trying to make his way from the fishing spot to the park with his fishing rod over his shoulder, he could barely walk. They're more conspicuous around here because most of the other people are poncy students, it's quite funny to hear a bunch of students walking down the road talking loudly and obnoxiously about student things, then it suddenly goes deadly quiet and two seconds later you hear a bunch of knacks coming from the other direction. Damn pussy students :pac:

Hurray for knacker free northside...hmm, how did this happen!
    It's funny when people go quiet like that, little scmbags are so cocky, I remember two of them came up to about 8 of us before...eh there are two of you...got any fags... looking at them :pac:

Ah no they wouldn't be quite that bad down here, Cork is well behind Dublin and Limerick in the scary scummer stakes it must be said, but the city I lived closest to growing up was Galway so I've been sheltered :p they do purposely come down out of the estate to hang around here though, I'm sure it's deliberately to intimidate people. It rarely escalates to actual confrontation though, just being general pricks and trying to scare students, the (mostly elderly) residents, and harassing the special needs (or whatever the term is now) adults who live in a care home up the road from me, little backstards. Think the worst that ever happened me was walking to the Chinese about 11 one night, walked past a group of young fellas and heard them whispering, then one of them walked right behind me (and I mean RIGHT behind me) all the way up the road, I just waited til the last second to turn into the Chinese and he walked straight past it, saw him going back again like 5 seconds later.

Oh actually I just remembered I got a bottle thrown at me a couple of years ago. Also they threw stones at nice day man :mad: I wanted to go into the garden and get stones and throw them from my window but I wasn't allowed

I like you. :)

Why thank you :) When you coming to cork bai? Not even any knackers down here like!

Hurray for knacker free northside...hmm, how did this happen!
    It's funny when people go quiet like that, little scmbags are so cocky, I remember two of them came up to about 8 of us before...eh there are two of you...got any fags... looking at them :pac:

lol..one time one of them asked my for a cigarette when I was walking down the street and I replied that I didn't smoke (my standard answer, less hassle) and he called me a fúckin spacer. I was all upset walking away "aaaw why'd he say that to me, boohoo" then I realised I'd a fag in my hand :D

Why thank you :) When you coming to cork bai? Not even any knackers down here like!

lol..one time one of them asked my for a cigarette when I was walking down the street and I replied that I didn't smoke (my standard answer, less hassle) and he called me a fúckin spacer. I was all upset walking away "aaaw why'd he say that to me, boohoo" then I realised I'd a fag in my hand :D
    Eh when you come collect me... remember how I don't do buses on my own hehehe. I went to a school of hundreds of knacks, sure they are like the furniture! So when are you coming drinking in dublin with meh...we can find the sparkley man again...and maybe raah will do the no clothes thing for me

lmao at the smoking story, raah rubbing off on you(what).

Eh when you come collect me... remember how I don't do buses on my own hehehe. I went to a school of hundreds of knacks, sure they are like the furniture! So when are you coming drinking in dublin with meh...we can find the sparkley man again...and maybe raah will do the no clothes thing for me

lmao at the smoking story, raah rubbing off on you(what).

Well I'm finished on Friday, but then I've to move on the following Tuesday so anytime after that that suits you, as far as I know I'm free as a bird. A poor, unemployed bird

talk talk talk

you are one of the boggers that got a d4 accent the second you got here aren't you :/

No sure I'm only from Meath so would have always known Dublin you big newbie.
    Def no D4 on me, 4 is close to 5 though *points*

Well I'm finished on Friday, but then I've to move on the following Tuesday so anytime after that that suits you, as far as I know I'm free as a bird. A poor, unemployed bird

Grand, I'm free like eh every day, just waiting on my last grant in a week so I have money. So you can stay for a few months :p

Def no D4 on me, 4 is close to 5 though *points*

So you've always had it, don't have any five in you yet, it's a bit out shure. no idea what meath people sound like, fake county..there is a west oone too i hear

Paul joined the group Real men dont use condoms, They pay child support! · Comment · Like

Sister: Mum will love this one...!

stung :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

So you've always had it, don't have any five in you yet, it's a bit out shure. no idea what meath people sound like, fake county..there is a west oone too i hear

Five is no where near 4!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

Paul joined the group Real men dont use condoms, They pay child support! · Comment · Like

Sister: Mum will love this one...!

oh dear lord

*highfives* finished on 28th too! :)

If you've suddenly become a bird, why not fly here...and use kind farmers along the way to feed you?:pac:
    Lots of nice people from Meath...I know a few including a girl in my class:p
    Some of them sound like Dubs as they are wanna-be's...some of them are proud to be Royals and speak like it:p

Dunno which type this Meath veggie is though...so I better keep quiet for now:p
    kellief wrote: »
    Five is no where near 4!!
    Only in numerical value, which is how Tar's brain operates using N as the major factor:p

Seriously...ask em!:D

Lots of nice people from Meath...I know a few including a girl in my class:p

Some of them sound like Dubs as they are wanna-be's...some of them are proud to be Royals and speak like it:p

Dunno which type this Meath veggie is though...so I better keep quiet for now:p

Only in numerical value, which is how Tar's brain operates using N as the major factor:p

Seriously...ask em!:D

:eek: You're in my class? :P

Some of them are absolutely certain in their own heads that they have the flatest of the flat accent going.

Disclaimer: NOT from Navan

Hah not in your class no:(...wish I WAS in DCU though:p

Not from Navan eh...I know a girl from Navan, she's really nice:) But girl in my class is from Longwood, small place with savage house parties!:D

You got a dislike for Navan, and places like The Palace yeah? :pac:

:(
    fingers crossed /puts in good word

oooo she's that nice :)
    I know Longwood well, live a few miles from there, the granny lives there, that one I kindly collect :pac:

Don't really know anyone from Longwood since school though!
    It's full of dubs now anyway.

I've never been out in Navan really coz it's a bit out, used to frequent Rapture though, oh such a hip n happening joint.

maameeo wrote: »
    oh dear lord

LOL. Eh, yeah, don't worry. I'm a good boy ^_^

Rapture is a happening name

oh ye, just don't get there until an hour before close or you'll be the only one there. If you go on a saturday night you can enjoy boogying to working 9-5 or in the jungle the mighty jungle ......etc :pac:

I really don't see the problem! The migggghty jungle....the lion sweeeeeeeeeeeps tonighhhht and 9-5 is a cracker hehehe

reminds me of 80s and 90s nights in galway

Me ate, me still hungry -_-

cue dancefloor turning into a scene from a creche, do you know how to do a li on.

haha my house-mate only asked how old I was today, how old are you 22? what, how'd you know, I'm good at guessing peoples ages :eek:

Oh it sounds better now!

I see you guys have bonded tight, how long you living together before they ask thigns like that ? :p