JC 2010 Off Topic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭patakadarragh

Yes dylan this is true at this stage i have to check my diary and see when i can fit him in.

Chess club!!!!!!!!! thats ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭tiernanmul_gos

M&S* wrote: »
    Anyone do the beep test here? If so what ye get?
    12.9 at soccer training about 3 months ago

could someone explain this beep test thing...i get confused easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭bevan619

What's up?

nothing much here anyway....yourself?

Not much. Found out my nan is gonna die soon. Kind of have mixed feelings towards it.

ah thats sad....why the mixed feelings?

I should care more. It's not that I don't care. It's just that she wasn't exactly the best nan ever. In the six years I've been living here, she's not once made the 5 minute walk to visit. The pub is more important to her.

oh. thats sad..i know the feeling not with my nan though...my older brother.

life goes on.....all im concentrated on now is getting this bloody jc out of the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Anyone do the beep test here? If so what ye get?

*shudders*
    The fitness test.
    Story of my feckin' life! Did it in 3rd year last and got 7.8, hate it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

we have chess club dude.....
    We have one as well.
    DylanS09 wrote: »
    Seriously?!
    and people join these things!?
    Well, our school team came 2nd in Ireland last week and 1 guy in my year was on it. One of my friends, who was Munster champion in primary but realised it was for f*gg*ots and gave it up when he went into secondary, said the guy in my year who came second in Ireland was absolutely sh*t at chess and that he had checkmated him in 8 moves when they last played. He was saying that nobody must play it at all if this guy could come 2nd in Ireland.

Think that explains everything.

could someone explain what the beep test is?

Two gates.

You have so much time to move between them. You start off at a walk and every time you complete a gate you score .1 and the time is shortened. By the end of it, you are sprinting between the gates.

EDIT: When you fail to complete one of the gates, you are out and the points you have gotten so far is your score. Eg. 69 gates completed is a score of 6.9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

*shudders*
    The fitness test.
    Story of my feckin' life! Did it in 3rd year last and got 7.8, hate it :P

Haha that's pretty good!

It's ridiculous seeing people drop out at 4 though anything above that is grand...

oh right get it now.

thanks

oh right get it now.

thanks
    I have edited my post because I didn't think I explained it fully.

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Two gates.

You have so much time to move between them. You start off at a walk and every time you complete a gate you score .1 and the time is shortened. By the end of it, you are sprinting between the gates.

EDIT: When you fail to complete one of the gates, you are out and the points you have gotten so far is your score. Eg. 69 gates completed is a score of 6.9

In most cases these gates do not exist and are usually the length of a hall or about 20m I think...

I didn't mean gate as in an actual gate but I meant "gate" as in a pair of cones that you had to run between.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

I want to take that test!!

hello dylan!

Jackobyte wrote: »
    I didn't mean gate as in an actual gate but I meant "gate" as in a pair of cones that you had to run between.
    We didn't even have cones! :pac: I know what you meant though
    DylanS09 wrote: »
    I want to take that test!!

Buy the cd and do it yourself!

hello dylan!

Hey Pat!

We didn't even have cones! :pac: I know what you meant though

Buy the cd and do it yourself!

Can I lie about what I get??

No! :eek:
    I done the beep test on a spring floor once. Can't remember what I got but it was alot easier!

ibought the cd and got 29.9.....honest scouts honour!;)

No! :eek:
    I done the beep test on a spring floor once. Can't remember what I got but it was alot easier!

Nice!!
    I'm gonna do the young scientist thingy on fitness!:cool:
    Ah no, I'll have to discuss it with my fellow sciencey friends!!They be nerds!
    ibought the cd and got 29.9.....honest scouts honour!;)

Pat, I'm pretty sure you'd die before that!!

There was a nerdy science thing in UCC last night actually....

Yeah?!
    A nerd gathering eh?!

Hey Darragh, look, there was a thingy on in UCC last night that you would've liked!!:pac:

Dylan correct me if im wrong but did you just call me a science nerd!:eek:Duh i got detention from our science teacher today like:eek:

I want to do the project on pheasants and chickens dylan and thats that!

Dylan correct me if im wrong but did you just call me a science nerd!:eek:

I want to the project on pheasants and chickens dylan and thats that!

Oh yeah!
    You're the culchie, Cian's the nerd!!;)

The Waterboy's on tonight, class film!!:cool:

oh yay what channel??

"h2o bad water good"
    "you can do it cut his head off"
    "My momma said"
    "well snakes dont really have parts but if i was to guess id say its his knee"

classic