Breaking Bad Season 3 [** Spoilers **]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,315 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Where does be the first place to have the Podcast? Assuming iTunes would be slow since they've some episodes uploaded the same date in the past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,696 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

The AMCTV podcast site is the quickest but they just have it on a flash player :(
    iTunes take forever to put up the podcast for whatever reason.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

What the fk was Jesse on about saying Walt took everything from him.

AFAIK he had nothing before he met Walt too. His parents kicked him out, he was dealing small time and was having sex with some crack whore.

Least now he has his own house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

OMFG That was ****ing awesome

jayteecork wrote: »
    What the fk was Jesse on about saying Walt took everything from him.

AFAIK he had nothing before he met Walt too. His parents kicked him out, he was dealing small time and was having sex with some crack whore.

Least now he has his own house.

He was dealing small time but with next to no hassle and at the time his house was his as far as he was concerned. Since he met Walt he met the love of his life and lost her, had the **** knocked out of him a couple of times, his best friend shot dead and had the DEA onto him and lost hit house.
    Fair enough he got it back but he wasn't completely rational while ranting.
    As well as that, what're the DEA going to think with two lads coming after Hank after all the stuff with Jesse?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

amacachi wrote: »
    He was dealing small time but with next to no hassle and at the time his house was his as far as he was concerned. Since he met Walt he met the love of his life and lost her, had the **** knocked out of him a couple of times, his best friend shot dead and had the DEA onto him and lost hit house.
    Fair enough he got it back but he wasn't completely rational while ranting.
    As well as that, what're the DEA going to think with two lads coming after Hank after all the stuff with Jesse?
    They will connect it to Tuco so it won't be a problem for jessie.

SugarHigh wrote: »
    They will connect it to Tuco so it won't be a problem for jessie.

Dunno, timing makes it a little dodgy. Hope you're right though, last thing Jesse needs is a mental Hank after him. :pac:
    So what's gonna happen with Hank anyway, Witness Protection? And I'm wondering if it was a cop on the phone, someone in the Chicken Man's pocket perhaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭sink

That was fucking epic. Best episode of tv I've seen in quiet a while. And I thought Hank picking up the hollow point was a brilliant move the way it built up the tension.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,075 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Absolute brilliance, can't recall any episode of any TV show that was as good as that.Fantastic acting,tense ending.Are both of the brothers dead?Obviously one is but the guy who was crushed by the car was able to talk when we saw him at the end, so could still be alive.Reckon the caller was someone belonging to Gus.Will be interesting to find out what happens next with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 Quilly

Yeah i agree this weeks episode was fantastic, cant wati to see where it goes from here

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,615 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Excellent episode, the suspense building was fantastic. Still I think there were plenty of other episodes just as good. Plot just keeps getting better. I only heard about Breaking Bad a few weeks ago and got all of seasons 1 + 2 and watched them almost back to back. Having to wait a whole week for each new episode is killing me now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Epic stuff altogether, literally edge of the seat stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭Mezcita

Brilliant stuff. Best thing on telly. Nearly wet myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

GO Hank.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Q&A with Dean Norris(Hank)

Let's his 4 and 7 year old kids watch Breaking Bad!

http://blogs.amctv.com/breaking-bad/2010/05/dean-norris-interview.php

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 18,084 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

Excellent episode.

And that final scene... wow. I was actually thumping my leg to try and relieve the tension because it's the sort of show where I could genuinely believe Hank would be killed. Nerve-wracking brilliance.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,615 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Yeah amazing final scene. I wonder who gave him the warning on the phone????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭KerranJast

Zascar wrote: »
    Yeah amazing final scene. I wonder who gave him the warning on the phone????
    It has to be someone on Gus' end. Himself and Mike (the Fixer) are the only two on the US side that know the Brothers were after Walt. Gus sent the Brothers after Hank so it's likely he asked Mike to tail Hank and warn him when they made a move.

- If Hank killed the Brothers, the Cartel might deem the debt over as its more of a family honour thing than a business matter.
    - If the Brothers killed Hank it might have bought Gus more time to get the formula out of Walt (which seems to be what Gale was knowingly or unknowingly hired for).

Either way the DEA would (will) be on high alert now so any further Cartel activity on the US side of the border in the short term will be curtailed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Good episode there. Marie was verrry annoying, but Gus the puppeteer was excellent. The man is as much of a mystery as that black smoke thing in Lost *spits*.

Nothing really specific to be excited about next week. Just very excited about where it's going at the moment. As is ever the case, just when you think it's going to go down one road and Gus is to be targeted by the Cartel, yer man gets 3 red dots on his chest. What contacts does Gus have? He has just taken out who I assume to be the leader of the Cartel, he can't expect to be alive much longer himself.

Nice to see Mike again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,790 ✭✭✭tvnutz

Good episode. In the first two seasons I always just accepted Jessie as part of the show,he was a junkie who seemed to play a part. But since the start of this season I just can't stand him as a character,he really really annoys me,even more than Marie! Wouldn't care if they killed him off.

The best scene was the surviving brother jumping out of his bed,dragging his bloody stumps along the ground trying to get at Walt. Intense scene!

Gus taking out the competition was also great.

I thought this episode was a bit of a lull after the last two intense episodes but I guess you can't expect it to be that good all the time.

Some very good visuals in there with Heisenberg surrounded by DEA agents all oblivious to his real identity and the same image repeated later with both Gus and Walt surrounded by the DEA and police while hiding in plain sight.

I presume with the death of the cousins and Juan Bolsa (the Mexican Johnny Sacks) that means that whole storyline is tied off?

Agree also with the above that Jesse is becoming painful. One could have empathy for him before as arguably he had more humanity than Walt but now that he's embraced his "badness" he's far less likeable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

<3 Gus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Another solid offering. Two best scenes imo involved Walt, one where he was letting Gail down gently, referring to him as being like jazz, and where he was trying to console Marie but ended up horrifying her. Though he just about recoverd that one!

Not even gonna speculate where this is going next. I find it very hard to dislike Jesse now but he did annoy me a litte when he first saw the lab. Seemed a bit out of character to go around slapping kit and shouting. Minor detail I'm still hooked.

Not many series I'd say this about, but I wouldn't mind a "flashback" episode at some point, find out Gus's story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,424 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Thought it was a damn fine episode.. considering it was 45 minutes of a hospital surrounding.

Some superb scenes in it, but two of my personal favourites were:

- the surviving cousin dragging himself across the floor towards Hank just felt too much like a weird dream sequence... but it was great!
    - one that wasn't mentioned so far that I absolutely adored was Jesse's first phone call to Walt. When Walt sees Skylar is within earshot, he pretends it's someone asking after Hank. Jesse finishes the call with something like "tell your douche-bag brother-in-law to go into the light!" and he says to Skylar "do you know who that was?" to abolish any illusions about his phone-call, and Skylar gives him a look like "don't bother!". It was just perfect!

Jesse served as the comedic relief in this episode... c'mon, you couldn't prevent cracking a smile at him filling his suit up with the compressed air!

Still one of the finest shows currently airing!

Aye, loved the "don't bother" Skylar gave him after the phonecall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,950 ✭✭✭nkay1985

This episode shows just how good this show is. There doesn't have to be any big events or wwhatever but you still get great entertainment. I just love it and Gus is a brillian character.

amacachi wrote: »
    Aye, loved the "don't bother" Skylar gave him after the phonecall.
    Yep, one of the few times I liked Skylar. It also showed how delusional Walt still is. The game is well and truly up with Skylar and yet he's still behaving as if she was still in the dark. The penny has yet to drop for him that his family is gone, gone, gone!

Wasn't really a fan of the cousin crawling along the floor to Walt. What was he going to do when he reached him? Stare him to death? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,424 ✭✭✭✭Basq

DeepBlue wrote: »
    Wasn't really a fan of the cousin crawling along the floor to Walt. What was he going to do when he reached him? Stare him to death? :confused:
    Nothing was ever going to happen there really!

The scene was used more as an indication to show how much determination these guys have (or "had") to get to Walt. As weak as the surviving cousin was, he still pulled himself out of his bed and crawled across the floor with amputated legs.

That, plus it was a very surreal moment!

Did Gus Kill the cousin? He indicated to Walt that he would not be a problem and then dies suddenly a few minutes after he ad the energy to crawl across the floor