What would you do if you won the lotto

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'd pay a couple of high class prostitutes to fellate me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I'd throw a massive party for my 200 closest friends with 20,000 worth of booze from up north, it would last as long as it had to! :D

Then Bilbo Baggins it, disappear out of here forever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

I would adopt the little boy from russia and may be 2 children with downs syndrome..... Then i would die broke but happy!
    orourkeda wrote: »
    I'd pay a couple of high class prostitutes to fellate me

Humanity, you have to love it. It takes all kinds :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,718 ✭✭✭The Mad Hatter

I'd definitely quit my job, and I probably wouldn't look for another one.

I would adopt the little boy from russia and may be 2 children with downs syndrome, i would build a big house with large childs play areas. i would probably try and get the american girl doll company over to ireland and open up a couple of stores over here (also build a dino), i would build new playgounds and skate parks in my area. i would refurbish a run down large building and turn it into a homeless hostel, i would get help packs ready for natural disasters (tents blankets, cooking equipment etc).

I would also go to egypt and travel during the school holidays, then i would probably adopt a couple more kids with disabilities. Then i would die broke but happy!

I call bull, noone is that altruistic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

Put out a hit on harney and gormley then move to a non extradition country that's somewhere warm. Either that or start buying up migs and tanks from former warsaw pact countries y'know fund a private army for the revolution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭spudmonkey17

I'd throw a massive party for my 200 closest friends

Are we talking real friends or facebook friends? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

I'd buy the international rights to the period "." and bring the internet to it's knees overnight.

Are we talking real friends or facebook friends? :pac:

I know everyone on my facebook in real life, I mean real friends and boards friends! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Double Down on the Grand National

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

prinz wrote: »
    Humanity, you have to love it. It takes all kinds :pac:

I still think i'd prefer the BJ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Im replying to this because I have had an idea for many years now associated with the notion of winning the lotto... the idea is this,

I would buy a large truck, not a 40 foot trailer, but still large enough... and I would fill it with a supply of military sleeping bags, the all-weather type. Then I would get the truck fitted with a portable catering facility, and also a first aid unit... and I would have a small team that would take this truck out a couple of nights a week around Dublin city centre, and distribute the bedding amongst the homeless, and give them a decent meal... until such a time that at least some of them can get into some sort of homeless shelter, and get their feet back on the ground... Id have to think about what to do with the rest of the money, set up a micro brewery maybe;)

Would it not be easier to just open your own homeless shelter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭yuloni

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

By a house in New York, Lanzarote and Clare. Season ticket for Munster for me Da, Man United for me. Cars, hookers, booze and parties, then.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

I don't need any more money, I'm not greedy. As long as I've got my health, and my millions of dollars and my gold house and my rocket car, I don't need anything else.

Think of all the liver and onions it'd buy though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Money don't mean nothing without the girl you love.

Well, so The multi millionaire Boss says anyway .. :rolleyes:

OutlawPete wrote: »

He only said that to get more money and more groupies TBH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

OutlawPete wrote: »

he also says to

Pay U2 to never make another album

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭jdooley28

Id master football manager 2010!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭lcrcboy

If I won a serious amount like 160 mill or something I would walk into work wip down my pants and tell the boss to suck on it (hate my boss) then stroll outside jump on his 2010 range rover and take a hot steaming dump on the roof, then get a pink pimp suit with a diomond incrusted walking cane and take a stroll around the city centre with about 20 hot girls and loads of paid for goons:D:D:D:D.
    Then drive around to all those who have hated me and life roll down the window of the limo and drop a 1 cent coin out of it give them a nod and tell the chauffeur chives (also the personal buttler) to drive off haha. Then do all the boring stuff like buying houses, cars looking after family and close friends

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

lcrcboy wrote: »
    tell the chauffeur chives (also the personal buttler) to drive off haha.
    You sir are obviously a pleb, totally unused to riches and the trappings of wealth. Chives is a herb, Jeeves is a butler. Also no self-respecting butler would be seen dead driving, you need a chaffeur or better yet a chauffeuse. ;)

I suggest you stop dreaming above your class and aim for a good second-hand caravan in Bettystown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

On a euromillions win.......
    Complete all the home improvements that Ive been putting off due to lack of cash (Basically turn the place into a palace!)
    Call a Ferrari dealer and order a 458 Italia (while im waiting the 2 odd years or whatever to take delivery of that, Id buy a Range Rover Sport and a big Diesel BMW 5 series. (Just thinkin of the envir-na-ment like!)
    Book into a top hotel in New York for 2 weeks and while there go looking for a penthouse and possibly a mansion in the leafy suburbs.
    Then get back and spend some serious time working out how much I should give family members n friends.

Would finally look into setting up one or more businesses, employ good people to run them and then spend the rest of my life travelling the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭lcrcboy

1st wrote: »
    You sir are obviously a pleb, totally unused to riches and the trappings of wealth. Chives is a herb, Jeeves is a butler. Also no self-respecting butler would be seen dead driving, you need a chaffeur or better yet a chauffeuse. ;)

I suggest you stop dreaming above your class and aim for a good second-hand caravan in Bettystown.

go away will ya its only a funny little fantasy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭Willie Stroker

I would buy boards , and then destroy it !! After I enjoyed spending money in America and being a lazy ass ! Difference between being a lazy ass now and if i won the lotto is i would be a rich lazy ass :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I'd buy golden leg bands for my chickens. I'd also take out contracts on my neighbours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭Travel is good

I like the idea of setting up a charitable foundation like Bill Gates, maybe for homeless people. I like having enough money to live on, I wouldn't be into the flashy trappings of wealth. Fancy cars don't mean much to me. Though maybe I'd splash out on a nice house in Ballsbridge or somewhere..

I'd like to see my family looked after, mortgages paid off & maybe enough for them to set up their own business.

I would feel too guilty having a lot of money myself, so would like to make sure the money achieves a small bit of comfort to others.

Obviously, I'd love to travel more (see my signature!). New Zealand, Hawaii, Far East...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I'm gonna buy a bunch of beat up hondas and drive 'em into a wall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Wizard007

If I won the euromillions hmmm

First, pay all my bills and put every single thing on direct debit / standing order.
    Then put away a fund for my daughter when she reaches 25.
    Then decide who in my family and friends I'd help out - have to be careful not to offend anyone here and also careful of fair-weater friends and all that.
    Then hire a housekeeper to come in a few days a week ( and do grocery shop and put away, and the ironing )
    Then, order a sapphire black bmw 5 series gran turismo for myself and a DB9 for himself and have a fuel tank at home like the farmers do.
    Book Bruce Springsteen and the E Street lads for a major gig in Slane and a mega party afterwards.
    Get a builder in and do all the stuff to the house, inside and outside, that I ever wanted to do including a gym.
    Do something for a charity or organisation anonymously.
    Hire someone to do all the parts of my job / work that I hate doing.
    Hire someone to do my job when ever I feel like just having a day off.
    ( I couldn't give up work, I'd go demented, though mostly I nearly go demented from it anyway )
    Get all the best equipment for our business and expand.
    Hire a gardener to do all the garden stuff I don't like doing and get the best gear available for all the stuff I do like doing.
    Buy an out of this world kennel for my dog with a bed and duvet etc.
    Have a standing order with a florist for flowers once a week.
    Go out and buy ever make of Caterpillar womens boots I can find.
    Go to New York for 3 weeks.

That's all I can think of for now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭yuloni