Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Are Tall People Attractive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

Attraction is subjective. However I think women in general prefer taller men(I do).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

Alessandra wrote: »
    Attraction is subjective. However I think women in general prefer taller men(I do).

hahaha:pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,769 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Ok well I'm only 16 years of age and already I'm at a height of 6ft 3inchs... I find it fairly hard to get the womenz. So I'm wondering whether or not being tall (really tall) is an issue with much women?
    Naaaaaaaa... I can wear my heels. You just have to shop around a bit. We come in all heights too. At 16 I was 5-10 and with 3 inch spikes or high heeled boots I'm 6-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

shakencat wrote: »
    hahaha:pac:

What's so funny?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

I love tall chicks. As long as they have some shape to them.

But tall chicks don't really go for my height, though I have pulled tall girls a couple of times.

Lovely.

Naaaaaaaa... I can wear my heels. You just have to shop around a bit. We come in all heights too. At 16 I was 5-10 and with 3 inch spikes or high heeled boots I'm 6-1.

snap on the shoes part..
    duno how tall i was at 15 :confused:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

I'm 6ft -3 inches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

I'm 6ft -3 inches.

Why not just write it 5'9"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I think I'm shrinking.

I was measured 5ft'9 many times but now it's 5ft'8 (and that's in sox) :(

On a brighter note I was towering over Bono at Christmas on Grafton St by a good foot .. soooo ... that means .. Degsy's spot on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,485 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

like everything it depends

kevin nash at 6'10 is known as big sexy

maria sharapova is like 6'2 and she is a babe :cool:

gabrielle reece at 6'3 aint too bad looking herself either

OutlawPete wrote: »
    I think I'm shrinking.

On a brighter note I was towering over Bono at Christmas on Grafton St by a good foot .. soooo ... that means .. Degsy's spot on :D

serious??

i never knew his height:eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Stood beside Bertie a few times. He's a midget. Seriously.
    Made me feel better about myself even more. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,485 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

midget is a bit harsh for bertie, he looked about 3 inches shorter than 5'11 tony blair everytime there were together

now his french counterpart is a midget

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Now that I think of it, I've never been with a girl around my height (6ft 3).

I'd love to see what happens if I hooked up with those border-line midget wimmen. You know the ones, they look like they shrunk in the bathtub.

and possibly sleep in the hotpress :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I think I'm shrinking.

I wouldn't worry about it, thats fairly average in height I think, and there will always be chicks smaller than you. I'm so tall I can't look down, it makes me dizzy.

5"2 :pac:

rossie1977 wrote: »
    now his french counterpart is a midget

Last November Sarkosy turned up unannounced at Croke Park and requested a box from the FAI to see the Ireland v France World Cup play-off game. The FAI responded by telling him there was no boxes available at such short notice, but that they did have a lovely footstool he could stand on to get a better view of the pitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Abitar wrote: »
    5"2 :pac:

Where'd Abi go :confused:

<.<
    >.>

Girls my height though are 6ft in heels, tis intimidating :(

I think that's why I like bondage ultimately :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

<.<
    >.>

Didnt anyone ever tell you that great things come in small packages? :pac:

I love being small, just kinda suits me if that makes any sense. I find the best hidey places too :D With a pair of heels on I'm about average in height.. but don't wear them very often because they hurt my feets :(

Bondage you say? I've a whip here and 6 telephone books, get yer kit off! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,638 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

Ok well I'm only 16 years of age and already I'm at a height of 6ft 3inchs. Some people would call me lanky (usually with words B*stard or Prick after it).

I find it fairly hard to get the womenz. So I'm wondering whether or not being tall (really tall) is an issue with much women?

And anyway being super tall gives me a reason to not get girls, rather that than just being a big prick.

dude wait till you get a bit older and everything will fall into place

i have been 6'2 since i was about 13 and have to say 11 years later it is a hole load more fun than it was then

I've always wanted to be shorter. I'm just over 5'9"...(girl here). Not even *that* tall. But with heels I do tend to be taller than every male person I know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

I'm assuming you have big feet to support your size.
    Make use of every opportunity you have to point out the fact that you have big feet to members of the opposite sex

soo true i reccomend
    its annoying that they never stock my shoes
    or i bought these shgoes on the internet as they aren't big enough in the normal shops

im 6ft or taller in heels...

dont like it.

but it dosent stop me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

Taller men also earn considerably more than similarly qualified shorter men over the course of their working life. There have been lots of studies done on what is known as the "height premium".

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I love tall women ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Biggins wrote: »
    Stood beside Bertie a few times. He's a midget. Seriously.
    Made me feel better about myself even more. :D
    Bertie Ahern? Saw him in person a few years ago and could've sworn he was close to 6ft.

Of course, being a small fellow at 14 might have affected my judgement a bit. :pac:

Davidius wrote: »
    Bertie Ahern? Saw him in person a few years ago and could've sworn he was close to 6ft.

I didn't know they could stack shít that high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Now that I think of it, I've never been with a girl around my height (6ft 3).

I'd love to see what happens if I hooked up with those border-line midget wimmen. You know the ones, they look like they shrunk in the bathtub.

and possibly sleep in the hotpress :pac:

Hooked up? Is this a common phrase now? Whats wrong with shifted? Courted? Christ, even the Dublin phrase, met yer wan.

<.<
    >.>

I likes tall wimmenz. Actually, I like shorter wimmenz too. Like a Funsize Mars Bar, or the Extra Long Twix, its always going to be good.

'Cept if they're an ugly chocolate bar. Like a Topdeck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Ok well I'm only 16 years of age and already I'm at a height of 6ft 3inchs. Some people would call me lanky (usually with words B*stard or Prick after it).

I find it fairly hard to get the womenz. So I'm wondering whether or not being tall (really tall) is an issue with much women?

And anyway being super tall gives me a reason to not get girls, rather that than just being a big prick.

It's ok, you're only 16 so your bones will stop growing soon, which means you shouldn't get that much taller. 6'3 isn't immensely tall, you probably just seem taller if you're skinny, giving you that "lanky" look. You'll probably fill out in the next couple of years and start putting on muscle, if you want to speed it up maybe eat a bit more protein and take up weights (ask about that on the fitness forum). Once you've filled out a bit you wont be as "lanky" and you'll be bating off the lassies with a shtick ;) girls love it when guys are taller than them, especially when they can wear heels and the guy is still taller!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

6"3 wish i was smaller though i hate it :(

to all the tall women...i think yous are way nicer than small girls:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭bigeasyeah

I think sexy people are attractive.