Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Yip.
    Those robot drone things look like something that Lucas would dream up for Star Wars. I was expecting Jar Jar to appear at any moment - probably to balls up their uber ninja super kill.
    Looks like complete toss.
    I take it back about Bad Company 2 though - apart from the difficulty trying to connect in the first week (thanks to dodge internet connection and proliferatioin of yanks playing no doubt) it's been champion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

meh, that looks a bit sh1te aswell, I loved the originals, double agent wasn't the may west though,

Masada wrote: »
    meh, that looks a bit sh1te aswell, I loved the originals, double agent wasn't the may west though,

Ah I don't think it looks that bad, its looks a lot more fast paced and a lot more action packed.

Yeah thats probably the problem,

I remember playing the original on the Original XBOX and the suspense was what made the game, at times you'd be afraid to open a door incase there was someone there and would look for a way around, only to find thats the way ya need to go and all is clear. lol

Maybe just me but i dont think Sam Fisher is supposed to be a fast paced high octane shooter really.,:)

It's like watching your da trying to do the chicken dance at a wedding - just wrong!

Yeah thats probably the problem,

I remember playing the original on the Original XBOX and the suspense was what made the game, at times you'd be afraid to open a door incase there was someone there and would look for a way around, only to find thats the way ya need to go and all is clear. lol

Thats why you had the optic cable! I see what your saying but I think it needs a shake up, double agent and chaos theory were much the same so I think they need a change.

Yeah but the optical cable had a limited view and there could easily be a chap level with the door without you being able to see him, plus there was often big server yokes in the rooms and people behind them.,:)

@ Flecktarn: I don't know mate. I think that the success of games like MW2 has led to a lot of the other games trying to up the frantic action ante, and in the process they lose the things that made them different and special. I've not played conviction so I can't say for sure, but it sounds like they've made it more action packed - half the fun of the older ones was trying to figure out how to get to your objective with sod all ammo - you'd to think more than you'd to shoot. If I want to run around with stuff blowing up all around me I'll play MW2 - I don't want Splinter Cell to start trying to be something it's not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

129103141098383757.jpg

downunder_pikey_large.jpg

armyofone.jpg

Thats a regular sight when moggys driving in BF Bad Company 2....

@ Flecktarn: I don't know mate. I think that the success of games like MW2 has led to a lot of the other games trying to up the frantic action ante, and in the process they lose the things that made them different and special. I've not played conviction so I can't say for sure, but it sounds like they've made it more action packed - half the fun of the older ones was trying to figure out how to get to your objective with sod all ammo - you'd to think more than you'd to shoot. If I want to run around with stuff blowing up all around me I'll play MW2 - I don't want Splinter Cell to start trying to be something it's not.

True although, I'd say the developers had little/no option but to go down the road of an action packed game and all that jive. It would have been hard to get a balance between typical Splinter Cell and the new era of action games. If they did decide to go down the road like its predecessors of complete stealth they'd have a hard time trying to make it unique and next gen and not like any of the other ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

B&Q scam
    Two very hot 20 - 21 year-old girls come over to your car as you are packing your shopping into the boot. They both start wiping your windshield with a rag and Windolene with their breasts almost falling out of their skimpy T-shirts. It is impossible not to look. When you thank them and offer them a tip, they say 'No' and instead ask you for a ride to another B&Q Warehouse. You agree and they get in the back seat. On the way, they start undressing. Then one of them climbs over into the front seat and starts performing oral sex on you , while the other one steals your wallet. I had my wallet stolen Feb 4th, 9th, 10th, twice on the 15th, 17th, 20th, 24th & 29th. Also March 1st, 4th, twice on the 8th, 16th, 23rd, 26th, 30th, three times last Saturday and very likely again this upcoming weekend. So tell your friends to be careful. P.S. Primark has wallets on sale 9.99...now there's the real scam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

bit silly really but im bored :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Been kicking it old skool the past while playing timesplitters 2 on the ps2, the craic to be had, so much more fun than MW2 and the like :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

A classic oldie at this stage but I still laugh every time I see it.....

Why Aul farts shouldn't be allowed near Dyno., :D

Cartest_grandpa.gif

I cant stop laughin at it., rofl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

I'm still angry that the hour has gone forward..

DEY TUK URR TYM!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Puding wrote: »

bit silly really but im bored :p

48 seconds doing it for real ... I cant even manage that on my PC!

Er, Ronan I believe the lads were talking about online gaming......keep that other sh1t to yourself....!!:p

Cybersex.jpg

denial.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

Why Aul farts shouldn't be allowed near Dyno., :D

Cartest_grandpa.gif

I cant stop laughin at it., rofl

ha ha that reminds me of this

i was wondering if i went into GAME or HMV would i be able to trade one of my pistols in for a xbox broken or otherwise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Mperrozzi

moggser wrote: »
    i was wondering if i went into GAME or HMV would i be able to trade one of my pistols in for a xbox broken or otherwise

hmmmmmmmm this is confusing a BROKEN xbox for trade?

I wouldint waste my time putting up that thread

moggser wrote: »

I reckon it's some sort of Darwinist test - just to weed out people who really shouldn't be using an aeg in the first place. Hello - would you like to buy my broken sh1t... yes - InstaFail!!

This whole 'swap my lawnmower/motorbike helmet/hilti gun/Xbox/ma' for 'anything airsoft related' is really getting on my t1ts!

Someone get that new Steve lad a banhammer FFS!!:p

I thought my offer here was about right last week! Really thought I was in for an infraction - would have been worth it though! :pac: